We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin St. John Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Westin St. John Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin St. John Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,633: English reviews
El Cajon, California
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The beachside open air restaurant was scenic with a helpful pleasant waitress. We were meeting my cousin who has a service dog for his hearing impairment but he was chased off on his way to us by two men in a golf cart. His service dog was wearing a service dog vest. He said they walked up to him and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paulette S
Cyndal R, Administrative Assistant to The Director of Rooms at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for sharing it on Trip Advisor. We were very glad to hear you enjoyed the openness of Beach Café and that you had a pleasant experience with a helpful and friendly server. However, we were disappointed to hear of the events that occurred regarding your cousin and his service dog. I spoke with Security...

Boston
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed in a Villa at the Westin for a week. The rooms are large and comfortable. The kitchen is well-equipped for a week's stay. I thought the AC and airflow in the unit could have been better, especially in the bedrooms, but it was acceptable. The TV and audio system were a bit dated as we could not find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveP22
Westborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed in a 3 BR villa off to the side of reception. The room was nice and spacious and was a suprise upgrade. Everything in the room worked well and it was comfortable (easy to understand why this is a good option for families - kitchen, washer and dryer, kids have their own rooms, etc). They supplied us with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannehynes
Cyndal R, Administrative Assistant to The Director of Rooms at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your complimentary upgrade was a pleasant one! You are right – our villas are spacious and provide amenities that any guest, especially ones traveling with children, would greatly appreciate. I was glad to hear you were able to utilize...

Chevy Chase, MD
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Westin St. John has some pluses. The rooms are decent, the staff is almost without exception friendly and obliging, the pool is big (and towels plentiful), and we had a great day trip with a swell crew to the "caves and baths" in the British Virgin Islands. But it's very pricey. It's very noisy (including nonstop "rock" or Muzak...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 4ChevyChaseTraveler
Cyndal R, Administrative Assistant to The Director of Rooms at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your March stay with us at The Westin St. John. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff’s friendliness and willingness to help, along with the pool on property and the boat trip you enjoyed exploring the baths & caves. I am so glad you were able to see Virgin Gorda, as...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 March 2012

It was perfect besides our room and way over priced and it was kinda clean besides he bathrooms and beds but you no it can't be perfect but hey could of put more effort in it and the resort was so buetiful and the pool was clean and the beach it man made and the water it very murky but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connor G
Cyndal R, Administrative Assistant to The Director of Rooms at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We were so pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the resort grounds, pool and activities. We will take your comments into consideration regarding the cleanliness and condition of the rooms, and will do our best to implement your suggestions in future renovations. Thank you again...

Norwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 March 2012

As a SPG Platinum member we have been to many Westin properties in the Caribbean and this was our first time in St. John. We decided to take the Westin Ferry from the airport. So once we got our luggage, we proceded to the end of the terminal where the Westin has an area, where they actually check you in....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank peteb201
Cyndal R, Administrative Assistant to The Director of Rooms at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your perspective about your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor! Everyone here at The Westin St. John enjoyed your post and we sincerely appreciate your understanding of small imperfections and issues that we sometimes experience on St. John. We were so glad to hear you...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days last week and overall, we enjoyed the experience. The grounds of the resort are absolutely beautiful and very well-kept. The scenery is simply stunning. The beach is nice and private so you don't have to worry about annoying solicitors like we encountered recently in the Bahamas. Beach is a little different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
Cyndal R, Administrative Assistant to The Director of Rooms at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting your review regarding your recent stay with us at The Westin St. John. While we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of our resort, including the landscaped grounds, private beach, entertaining pool and a plethora of food choices, we were disappointed to hear that other areas of your stay did...

CT
Reviewed 21 March 2012

St Jhn is described as the Jewel of the Carribean and that says it all! We have been going to the Westin for several years, and are always pleased. It is a great place for kids: a lot of activities going on. If you are not into the usual noise kids make, just stay away from school vacations! There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frands
Cyndal R, Administrative Assistant to The Director of Rooms at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and also for your loyalty to both The Westin St. John and Starwood Hotels and Resorts. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you continue to return year after year. Cruz Bay Prime is delicious, and we were glad to hear you gave it a try this...

Frostburg, Maryland
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Although this place is a physical paradise, they destroy it by a ton of noise pollution. Right now, sleep is impossible due to a huge tent party outside of my bldg. there is loud, blaring music. We cannot read, watch tv or sit on our balcony. They have loud, mostly rock music everywhere you go. The pool, the deli, the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Steve S
Cyndal R, Administrative Assistant to The Director of Rooms at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Although I was disappointed to hear of the noise that obviously detracted from a relaxing and enjoyable stay for you and your family, we appreciate your comments, as without them, we sometimes do not know of less than ideal circumstances. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, as we did have a...

Frostburg, Maryland
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is our third and possibly last stay at this hotel due to problems with constant racket. I'm talking power tools at every waking hour. From our breakfast at 7:42 am this morning, where my husband and I couldn't hear each other talk due to a leaf blower up at the Mango Deli to my current attempt to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LaConsentida
Cyndal R, Administrative Assistant to The Director of Rooms at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at The Westin St. John. We truly appreciate your comments and are very sorry your stay with us was anything less than pleasing. Our desire is to provide you with a stay that leaves you rejuvenated, refreshed and renewed and we apologize that due to the noise on the property, this...

1,538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1430)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (368)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (456)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside room (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
7.0 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#5 of 5 in Cruz Bay
115 reviews
6.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
636 reviews
14.1 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
1.6 km away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on 1,200 feet of private beach, The Westin St. John Resort makes for the perfect island retreat. Stay in spacious rooms with ocean views from private balconies or patios. Guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi available in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin St. John Resort

Address: 300B Chocolate Hole, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Price Range: $730 - $1,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin St. John Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin St. John Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. John Resort & Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Westin St. John Resort And Villas
Westin Cruz Bay
Cruz Bay Westin
St John Westin
The Westin St. John Resort Cruz Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin St. John Resort staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin St. John Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles PAMSTLOUIS, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You need to get a room facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles gschin, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles 987drewp, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fly into St Thomas and the Westin has a ferry right to the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jeffchinman611, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor has an excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles carriec131, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5