We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Coast Villas

Save
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (270)
Pool & Beach (63)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the managers”(30 reviews)
“beach chairs”(53 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Suites
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Coconut Coast Villas
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
245
58
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
245
58
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managerssound of the wavesbeach chairsrum cakest johnshort walkginger thomasresidential neighborhoodrocky beachsalt pondon the rocksnoodlescar ferriesorchid suitethe kitchenlaundry roomwonderful hosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2014

When I go on vacation I expect where I stay to not be as good as home. I expect the bed to be slightly uncomfortable, the pillows to be way too broken in, the floors to be worn, the staff to ignore me and my...More

3  Thank Josh M
Response from Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast VillasResponded 7 January 2015

Thank you so much for a great review! We are very lucky to have guests like you that appreciate our property and the island of st. John. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 15 December 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our accommodations and helpful assistance during our stay in St.John. Julie and David were extremely helpful in giving us the layout of Cruz Bay and booking excursions on the island. They even set up a kayak for a day,...More

1  Thank Rhett A
Response from Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast VillasResponded 16 December 2014

It was a pleasure having you here at Coconut Coast Villas! We love honeymooners and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully St. John and Coconut Coast can become a place you visit again and again. Congrats!

Reviewed 15 December 2014

Coming from Colorado, the experience of the Caribbean for Thanksgiving break was astounding. From sailing to visiting some of the world's prettiest beaches, I found beauty everywhere. What tied this whole vacation together, though, was Coconut Coast Villas, where my friends and I stayed. From...More

Thank Aaryck E
Response from Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast VillasResponded 16 December 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review for us! We know our future customers depend on Trip Advisor and its contributors to keep other informed of the best and worst places to stay. Thank you for helping keep us ranked among...More

Reviewed 9 December 2014

After a 10 day bareboat adventure on a catamaran with 6 others, Coconut Coast was the perfect transition for the 2 of us before heading back home. We were met at the ferry dock by Julie and driven to the Villas, only a few blocks...More

1  Thank Julie W
Response from Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast VillasResponded 16 December 2014

Thank you for such a great review! We are so glad that you chose to stay at Coconut Coast after your boat trip in the BVI. We like to think that we are your home away from home when traveling to the caribbean and glad...More

Reviewed 23 November 2014

We were headed to Tortola for a week vacation and spent 2 days in St. John beforehand. Spent a day tourning the island. The location of Coconut Coast is great. During the day there is a path to take you to town or is just...More

2  Thank momaid66
Response from Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast VillasResponded 4 December 2014

You guys are great! Thank you for the great review it was our pleasure to help you figure St. John out and get to the best restaurants. We can't wait to see you all again next year! Thanks for staying with us!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St. John
See all 6 hotels in St. JohnSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$204 - US$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Details
Price range
US$204 - US$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (270)
Pool & Beach (63)
Dining (5)
Amenities (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
J M
29 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Phil B | Reviewed this property |
Never used the pull out beds, 5 minute walk to Cruz Bay which has beach front near thee restaurants, all of the great beaches in st john you need to take public transportation. We have always enjoyed our stay at Coconut... More
0
Votes
travelnewbie2017
26 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dadofjarr | Property representative |
It's approximately 15×8. and about 5 ft deep. it's a great pool for just cooling off after a day at the beach.
0
Votes
loveMay2015
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dadofjarr | Property representative |
Hi, coconut coast villas is open to guests of all ages!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Any room here is a good room!"
Read review
"we chose bed size to determine which room to stay in"
Read review
"all rooms are located overlooking the beach with a lovely balcony to enjoy the waves."
Read review
"choose a room with a view. The poinsettia room was fantastic!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing