We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lavender Hill Suites

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good20%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“laundry room”(12 reviews)
“beach towels”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
120
31
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
120
31
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry roomwrap around balconybeach towelsthe kitchenmini grocery storest johnshort walkwithin walking distancetiled showerdeck furniturecondo unitexcellent place to staysliding glassboats coming and goinggreat view of the harborlovely poolferry dock
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked another 2 week trip to stay at Lavender Hill for Feb. 2018, unfortunately the island was hit with a hurricane and we were unable to go. We were told that the island was ruined for the most part and would probably not be...More

Thank Loridah
Response from BriStJohn, Owner at Lavender Hill SuitesResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest: We are reasonable people, too. We don't take 20% from a cancelled reservation; we take 10% because every reservation costs us money the moment it's made. We were open and operational from the end of November, and we never ever said "the island...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in 3w for six nights and WOW. I'm not sure how a better spot can be found. Great views, very clean, and just what everyone needs a great relaxing wraparound deck to let what you did that day sink in. Thank you for allowing...More

Thank craigp50583
Response from BriStJohn, Owner at Lavender Hill SuitesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for visiting St John and staying at Lavender Hill Suites and our Unit 3W. We feel blessed that we have had so many loyal, supportive, and dedicated guest come to St John to help our island heal and recover. Thank you...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We just got back from 10 days at Lavender Hill and it was absolutely perfect! Hurricane? What Hurricane? The buildings were untouched and the grounds lush and green. All the wonderful staff there has worked so hard to make it again the perfect place to...More

Thank Judith B
Response from BriStJohn, Owner at Lavender Hill SuitesResponded 23 January 2018

Judith! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! For you kind words, support, and dedication to St John and Lavender Hill Suites. There are still some bumps and bruises but each day gets a little better. Thanks for telling everyone to return to St John and...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed in unit 12E which had a wonderfiul view from the balcony. The unit is spacious and well cared for as is the entire property. The location can't be beat! The town is a short walk down the hill and the property is located...More

3  Thank jeffkT8522QG
Response from BriStJohn, Manager at Lavender Hill SuitesResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Unit 12E. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Trip June 13-20, 2017. Brian and Gail are very responsive via email and text, which is how I contacted them. We booked through them directly and saved 10% off our total. We stayed in unit 12E. We rented a jeep, which met us at the...More

4  Thank vacahereicome
Response from BriStJohn, Manager at Lavender Hill SuitesResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you again in the future. We are always striving to make Lavender Hill Suites better and better. Thanks again for your feedback. Cheers!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$265 - US$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$265 - US$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mamapsych
10 April 2017|
Answer
Response from oceanlover57 | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
gypsygirlPaoli
27 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BriStJohn | Property representative |
Lavender Hill Suites is located in Cruz Bay. There is a beach down and across the street but its more for strolling. It is where Wharfside Village is and all the REstaurants Shops and Bars are located. The bathing beaches... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"floor facing Cruz bay recently renovated and very nice"
Read review
"We stayed in 3W...Fabulous views...great for 2 couples...just perfect!"
Read review
"I imagine all suites have excellent views."
Read review
"3W is the best for two couples."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing