We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2011

This hotel is dirty (smokey rooms despite "non smoking" policy, cockroaches inside the room, filthy bed spreads and bathrooms), they are also extremely unfriendly at front desk, should someone actually be there when you need to ask a question. The vending machines up front just swallow you money, and of course they don't 'own them' and will not even help...

3Thank malicegarden
RCINassau, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

This Expedia guest when placing their booking on-line made no request for a non-smoking room type therefore, as per usual policy, when no request is made guest is automatically assigned to a Smoking room. This guest was checked into a Smoking room where smoking is permitted. If they had come back to the front desk and requested that they be...

boston, MA
Reviewed 18 March 2010

When we went to check in, the rate was higher than anticipated. We asked for a breakdown for the rate and the receptionist said she did not know. I asked her for the manager, she said the manager was unavailable. I asked her to phone so that I could receive it and she said "No". I said in that case,...

1Thank ladyblue32
RCINassau, Assistant Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

This lady and her companion are quite rememberable. They were very confused about the facts regarding their booking, including the type of room they had booked and whom they had actually booked the reservation with. The main issue was that they thought they had prepaid through an internet site. This was not the case. It was explained in detail that...

Orlando, FL
Reviewed 2 March 2010

The property is just off East Bay Street and right next to a large shopping center with a Supermarket in it and a Starbucks. As we checked in I got a bad feeling. The reception counter was separated from the customers by a glass window like you would expect at a 24hr gas station at 3am. It is in a...

Thank Captain814
RCINassau, Assistant Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

It is amazing that some people who think of themselves as worldly travelers fall into the trap of trying to compare where they come from to where they are visiting. Most people travel to a foreign country to have a different experience. Firstly, the eastern end of Nassau is considered the better area of the island. It is correct that...

Reviewed 26 February 2010

Pay a little more & stay somewhere else ! Disgusting could'nt care less attitude. The place looks like a dump. The area where you check in looks like a backroom in a warehouse. Never got to see the rooms - but did not care after the situation that transpired. My sister booked a room for my wife & I on...

1Thank tripnassau
RCINassau, Assistant Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

It is hotel policy that all reservations that are to be paid for by credit card, that the credit card be physically present so that they can be physically imprinted and swiped directly in to an authorization machine. This is a Standard security measure. In an age where identity theft is rampant most people would have to agree that this...

Reviewed 26 May 2009

I'm going to make this short. The Red Carpet Inn is cheap and clean with a full sized refridgerator and microwave in every room, a nice sized pool, beds are fairly comfortable and rooms are spacious. It was also quiet. The bathroom was a little small. Kind of wish the closet wasn't so big and they had made the bathroom...

4Thank jxb534
Reviewed 18 April 2009

As a travel agent I was surprised. First off I arrived around 1pm and figured since the room was ready they would let me check-in..WRONG! I was told serveral times hotel policy states 3pm. I've been to another hotels were if the room is ready they let you check-in. I was extremly tired and was told I could hang out...

Marina, California
Reviewed 13 July 2008

When I blindly booked this hotel, I, obviously didn't know what I was getting myself into. The hotel is cheap for a reason (the only reason why I booked this in the first place). It's too far from the beaches, from the shopping, from downtown Nassau, from good dining, from all of the excursions.... everything. I wanted to go to...

2Thank idestroydtherave
RCINassau, Assistant Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

I had to double check the name of the hotel on this review because based on what this guest was saying, it didn’t even sound like he was even talking about our hotel. If even any of what he has complained about here was even close to true I would have to agree …. However his analysis is so far...

Gilbert, AZ
Reviewed 11 April 2008

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was large and clean, and the staff was very friendly. I was concerned at first after I read some reviews on this hotel, but it worked out perfectly for us. We were in the Bahamas for a wedding, and so we had many places to be within the week. The location...

2Thank AZTrvlgrl16
Reviewed 1 January 2008

I won’t call it a hotel, it is a motel. You get what you paid for... no, less than you paid for. At the end, you spend more money on everything, everyday. Get around: The hotel is located in the east corner of Nassau and is hard to get around from there. To get to Nassau, you have to call...

5Thank Triptoremember
RCINAS, Hotel Assistant Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review

This traveler speaks of a “motel” as if it is substandard but he obviously does not understand the definition of Motel .. a Motel is a hotel that a person motors by …. Hence “Mo” in motel is the combination of Motor and Hotel. Since this is a resort destination with all guest arriving by plane that is obviously not...

Plymouth, UK
Reviewed 29 October 2007

The old adage, "you get what you pay for", was running through my mind as we pulled up at the Red Carpet Inn in the Bahamas. We'd stretched ourselves in flying to the Caribbean for Easter and the hotel budget had been hit as a result. I was especially worried when I saw the check-in counter was behind a glass...

6Thank HI3

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
View from Room (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nassau hotels
3.8 km away
El Greco Hotel
El Greco Hotel
#26 of 37 in Nassau
191 reviews
3.3 km away
Towne Hotel
Towne Hotel
#20 of 37 in Nassau
233 reviews
18.1 km away
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau
8.8 km away
Orange Hill Beach Inn
Orange Hill Beach Inn
#17 of 37 in Nassau
388 reviews
3.2 km away
Arawak Inn
Arawak Inn
#4 of 13 in Nassau
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you plan a trip you want the assurance of quality lodging that is clean, comfortable and affordable. At Red Carpet Inn we strive to ensure that you are not disappointed in your expectations. When staying in the exciting city of Nassau, Bahamas, you can rest assured that you will consider our location a perfect base from which to explore. We are nestled in a semi residential area but only a 10 minute ride from the bustle of downtown with shops, restaurants and many attractions. Located directly adjacent to one of Nassau’s most popular Shopping Plazas, where you will find a grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants and many retail stores. We are 10 minutes away from beaches and Paradise Island and only minutes away from Montagu Bay and marinas as well as nightlife. You and your family will enjoy the tropical gardens with swimming pool, poolside amenities and plenty of room to relax. Our staff is polite and courteous and will greet you with a smile. We are a quiet, economy friendly property. Our accent is placed on basic, quality accommodations and we truly care about your experience as our guest. We will also be happy to assist you with planning your activities while staying with us. We can book sightseeing tours and excursions to other attractions direct from the hotel. Our Property is set on one-and-a-half acres of land, with tropical tranquil gardens throughout and is typical of an American-style motel in appearance and layout. All 40 rooms boast refrigerators and microwaves. Room amenities include air conditioning, private bath and shower, safety deposit box, direct dial telephone with data port, alarm clock radio, satellite color television and ironing board. Guest rooms are located in the same U shaped building in which most rooms overlook a lush tropical garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: East Bay Street | PO Box SS-6233, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Price Range: $198 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Nassau
Red Carpet Inn Nassau
Nassau Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn Bahamas/Nassau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in a different hotel may be the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrylJ_11, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms looked to be the same. There is a window, but it is blacked out on all rooms. This place has both smoking and non smoking rooms available. If you are a non smoker, make sure you request a non smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles NRJ, 4 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Use local bus service.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyC360, 19 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room with REAL window”
 of 5 bubbles funkyjoes, 10 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4