We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

Save
Share
West Bay Street, Cable Beach, Nassau 13005 New Providence Island
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (11476)
Room & Suite (2300)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 38 hotels in Nassau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
•New, extra comfortable, ultra luxurious Day Beds added poolside on Sandals Cay •Sandals Cay now has Zen Spa and Fire Pits.-----•Butler Service, 24-Hour Room Service, and Rolls Royce or Mercedes Transfers for select suite categories. •Over 10,000 sq. ft. of the Island’s most impressive Freshwater Pools•Sandals Cay – Nassau’s only resort with Private Offshore Island & Restaurant.•Ten Dining Options featuring an array of cuisine from French to Bahamian. •Minutes away from excellent duty free shopping in Downtown Nassau on Bay Street and world class gambling on Paradise Island.•Weekly Late night decadent Chocolate Buffet offering specialty coffee •Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Royal Bahamian “Bahamas’ Leading Spa Resort”.
Read more
Room & Suite (2,300)2,300
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Free airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
11,514Reviews981Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6,112
  • 2,705
  • 1,344
  • 765
  • 589
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shelbi W wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I am coming on here to write a review for the same reason everyone else has recently. Sandals refuses to refund our money even though they chose to close their resort. Starting from the beginning...my husband and I booked our honeymoon here for April of 2020. Because of COVID we had to postpone our wedding and they rebooked us for June of 2020. We were sent an email to call immediately to discuss our upcoming trip where they told us they were shutting their resort down. They had to postpone our trip an entire year which at the time we had no problem with doing (being that a national pandemic was going on). We receive another email this morning saying the same thing. "Please call us immediately in regards to your trip." When my husband called they said they will now be opening the resort on May 1st so they will have to postpone us again but gave no reason as to why. We decided we didn't want to do this because this is our honeymoon trip and we just want to go somewhere already and celebrate us. We asked for our money back and they say no and all they can offer us is a "travel certificate." At this point we do not want to go to any sandals resorts and they hold your money hostage to where you have no choice but to go. Their hospitality processes and their customer service is terrible and the manager we spoke to had an attitude no matter what we said. They don't care about you and all they want is your money. I will forever avoid any Sandals resorts. There are people on here who have been members of sandals and have still been treated poorly and will not get their money back. We have filed a dispute with our credit card company so that we can get our money for services that were never rendered.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Camile & Justin wrote a review Jan. 2021
Calgary, Canada118 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Sandals Royal Bahamian is a mature Caribbean resort offering lots of charm with Caribbean Ocean views as far as the eye can see. Upon arrival you’re greeted with towering Greek mythological Gods and which sets the mood and you’ll know you’ll be in great hands. Sandals has many resorts in their chain, this is one of the few that have a private Island easily accessible with a 5min ferry ride. The rooms are nice, some are a little dated, but they were all clean. I’d suggest booking a suite with an ocean view to get the best of the room quality and views at the resort. The expansive resort has many restaurants to choose from; Soy, Gordon’s on the Pier, the Crystal Room and Baccarat were amongst our favorites. The service was decent and the servers were pleasant, the pace of dinner service is on the slower side which gives you time to relax and converse with each other. The Pools were nice and situated to get the maximum sun exposure, some of the pools and water could get a little dirty later in the day so enjoy earlier if possible. The beaches are beautiful with the soft white sand as you’d expect, the waves calmly hitting the shore with the sun beaming with a cold drink in hand was perfect. We loved the mature flowers, landscaping and plants around the resort, it gave it a nice tropical charm which some newer resorts miss. The Island was our favorite spot, relax on the beach, get a massage at Red Lane Spa and soak in the calmness and tranquility of the Island. It drew far less people and even on busier days, you could spread out and not be around anyone if need be. We appreciated having the best of both worlds, could sit and vibe by the party pools or get away and relax when needed. Sandals Royal Bahamian offers a variety of experiences for the Adult All Inclusive getaway. We’d give it 3-4 Stars for room quality, service, food quality and overall experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny G Baptiste, Owner at Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Responded Jan. 15, 2021
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Sandals Royal Bahamian and returned home with many wonderful memories, which you will cherish forever. It was an honor to host you, we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
txschic72 wrote a review Dec. 2020
Texas108 contributions23 helpful votes
I am concurring with the others who have posted here about losing their money due to "cancellation policies". And as others have said... I DID NOT CANCEL MY RESERVATION, SANDALS DID!!! We made our reservation in 2019 while visiting Sandals in Jamaica. Our reservation dates were July 6-11, 2020. When COVID happened, we became concerned about being able to make the trip. However, we were assured there would be the ability to have a refund if we cannot go. At the beginning of June, Sandals said they planned to reopen July 1. Great...we will still get to have the much needed vacation we had been looking forward to. On June 12, we received an email from Sandals that the resort would NOT open July 1 but would open November 1 (and I'd like to note that as of today, they are still not open). At that point we decided to request a refund - we cannot take off in the middle of school. We were told by Sandals that because we didn't request a refund within 30 days of our reservation date, then we would not get a refund. We didn't cancel our reservation, Sandals did when they decided not to open the resort. We were still planning to keep our reservation, still had our flights scheduled (which when we cancelled our flights, there was no discussion needed - they gave us our money back with no hassle). We weren't notified of closure with 30 days to cancel...and I fully believe Sandals did that on purpose so as not to refund. Of course there was the offer to move our reservation to summer 2021, but at this point, we don't want to ever go to another Sandals resort. To this date, we are still disputing this charge our credit card company because Sandals quit corresponding with us. Real nice customer service there! Dear Sandals...don't bother with your "canned" response here. You haven't wanted to resolve this issue in the last 5 months, so don't try to look like you care now. You only care about stealing from potential guests.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Benjamin, Owner at Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Responded Dec. 4, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay at Sandals Royal Bahamian. At Sandals and Beaches Resorts, we seek to provide our guests with service that surpasses their expectations from beginning to end. In particular, we try our best to ensure that guests understand our simple and transparent policies, terms, and conditions at every point of contact. In relation to your concerns about our cancellation policies, we wish to assure you that our pre-travel team is required to inform all guests of land and air cancellation policies prior to finalizing a reservation. Our records indicate that an attempt was made to explain our terms and conditions and an offer for an extension was also made as well to you before you agreed to cancel. It is regrettable that, in spite of the best efforts made by our senior management to resolve your concerns, you remain dissatisfied. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and hope that, in the future, we may host you and your family to experience the level of service we are known for.
Read more
E B wrote a review Oct. 2020
Destin, Florida1 contribution7 helpful votes
We booked a room with Sandals, Bahama for our vacation and the borders of the country were shut down prior to our scheduled stay. They could not and did not provide a room to us but kept our entire deposit of $4500. No other resorts were doing this. This company will do whatever they can to keep your money whether or not they can provide you a room. Unbelievable! Crooked! Immoral management making these decisions. Show them you care about their illicit business practices and book somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Responded Oct. 19, 2020
Hello and thank you for your reaching out to us with your feedback. We would like to know a bit more about your experience as your input is very important to us and assists us with perfecting our service and product. Kindly reach out to our Customer Care team (customersupport@sandals.com) with the details of your stay and we will be happy to review your matter in its entirety. We look forward to hearing from you soon and appreciate your commitment to improving our brand.
Read more
Bryant wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Sandals- In addition to a formal in-person complaint, while at the resort, this is the third time I am contacting customer service. During our stay in October 2019, we experienced terrible service. Prior to our departure, we spoke with the management team at the regarding this issue. We were was told that we would hear back regarding compensation, after an investigation was completed, but we have not heard one thing regarding the status. After an extended period of time, I submitted an electronic query regarding the matter and was told the “investigation” was still ongoing. Overall, we have not been shown the courtesy, nor respect we deserve. During our stay we experienced the worst service; our Sandals experience was subpar to say the least! I brought brought down eight (8) other people (group code SG19135914), which brought your resort nearly 15,000 dollars. Now, adding insult to injury, I (we) are have not been shown the courtesy of closure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Do not pay for butler service!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Responded Sep. 6, 2020
Hello and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us again. We can certainly understand your concerns and wish to clarify that compensation was indeed offered but has not yet been accepted. Please reach out to us again at Customersupport@sandals.com as per our last private correspondence to confirm acceptance. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$554 - US$1,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandals royal bahamian spa resort & offshore island hotel nassau, sandals royal bahamian spa resort and offshore island, sandals bahamas, sandals royal bahamian cable beach, sandal resort bahamas, sandal royal bahamian, sandals bahamian
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandNassau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
404
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
What are some of the property amenities at Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wok N Roll Chinese Restaurant & Bar, Social House Sushi & Grill, and Meze Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (7.3 km), Fort Charlotte (5.2 km), and Fort Fincastle (7.2 km).
Does Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.