We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Panoramas (65)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
 Click to rate
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This could be a truly amazing place but it takes an effort by the employees. The woman that runs the excursions was extremely helpful and kind but things we asked about doing or seeing the answer was always "that's not available." Then went to the infinity pool bar, since the ship's store was closed for no apparent reason and tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry about your poor food and beverage experience. This has been a week of getting ramped up with the new food and beverage operators. Ships store, both restaraunts with full liquor, all reopen this Friday.

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Can't say enough good things about this trip. Came by boat from Florida and had a great time. Crossing the Gulf Stream was bumpy so we enjoyed the calm inshore waters and nice marina when we got there. Beautiful Oceanside condo with all you can ask for. Good food and plenty of drinks as well. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ACBoat
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are the " other side " of Bimini. Quiet and laid back but 15 minutes from casino and 6 restaraunts. We do not offer the hustle and bustle but it is close by if you are after that. As far as gulfstream, wish we could control that!

Rockport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the first week in April. We rented through an owner who was not forthcoming with any information ( that we needed to have a successful vacation) , despite my requests for information. The owner let us down and was very unprofessional. The management here is great and they stepped up to the plate and rectified the situation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paso56
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry about your individual experience with a private rental. All units are individual owned. You will be happy to know the infiniti pool bar they were working on is now open. Hope to see you next year!

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Was this ever so beautiful!! Stayed here for 3 days and not only were the grounds and rooms well maintained but the restaurant and service were also equally amazing. And mother nature was simply just showing off!! WOW. Definitely dream of returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8447NZinfo
Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived via sailboat, easy access. Loved the marina. Very peaceful and no issues with current or tide. Internet is available at the club office only. New management is going to be in place soon and upgrades are expected. It's a short walk to a local restaurant called the Thirsty Turtle, it's good but very expensive for what it is. $4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keyscritter93
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for the review! The last few units are being completed and then the developer is finished. The home owners have new management in place and we will have many upgrades over thr next year including commercial gas grills, enhanced mosquito control, movie night at the pool.

Lighthouse Point, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Wonderful Marina. very convenient and the staff is more than willing to help with anything and everything! Your being happy with the time you spend there you is what is important to them. Will definitely be back! Brenda in the office and

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCRand
Key Largo, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We love it here. Secluded and quiet most of the time. The people are great and Dockmasters Garrett and Fritz will help you with anything you need with your boat! Really a nice place. The units are clean and the views are amazing. The infinity pool is fantastic!! Enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We rented a one bedroom with a loft, which was comfortable for two couples and a kid that slept on the living room sofa. The kitchen was well equipped and the overall apartment nice, but here is why I can only give three stars - we did not get any reception on either the TV or radio.....so no TV or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom A
Ingleside, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We are boaters and scuba divers and we enjoyed this spot. The Marina is fairly protected though maybe not the most ideal for a big storm. We stayed on the boat so I don't know what the accommodation is like. There is a nice (really nice for Bahamas) infinity pool close to the marina with a beautiful view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lorena R
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Positives: - Excellent infinity pool with nice sun beds - Next to the beach with great view Negatives: - Booked a marina view room, you could hardly see the marina from the room - Rude and unhelpful shop and reception staff (some, not all) - Only wifi in reception not in apartments - Very quiet and spooky - not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam d
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi Liam, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the infinity pool and the beach – there is nothing better than cooling off during these hot summer months. We apologize for your displeasures during your stay. We wish that you had brought it to our attention that you were unhappy with the view from your room....

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Marina Pool (26)
Viewed
Ocean Pool (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Loft Marina View (70)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View (61)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft Marina View (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
5.1 km away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
5.3 km away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
438 reviews
0.0 km away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#3 of 23 in Andros
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Price Range: $323 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimini Sands Resort and Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bimini Sands Resort and Marina staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bimini Sands Resort and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are water views and marina views. Both are lovely.”
rhondah380, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are far from ocean side pool, others are far from office or store so choose what you want”
tanguero43, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try for a West facing room. Fantastic sunsets.”
robertsG6500KS, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you're a beach person, get a unit on the side away from the office (otherwise long walk)”
kmludwig76, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with sea view, we had room 21R, GREAT view!”
garybJ1138CY, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates