We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Panoramas (65)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Alliance, Ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2016

If you don't own a yacht or boat stay at the Hilton! I have never traveller to Bimini and chose this resort based on a review by someone who said he stayed at every hotel and by far this was the best hotel in Bimini. What the reviewer failed to mention is that he probably owned a yacht or boat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberly J
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

We apologize that your expectations of Bimini Sands were not met. This is something we are currently working towards correcting. We agree that we want our guests to arrive on our property and have the experience that they expected to have. Bimini Sands is definitely more of a ‘home away from home’ experience rather than a large resort experience as...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Beach and pool are great. That's where the positives end. Dishwasher, tv and WIFI (both in-room and resort) did not work as well as the large burner on the stove. We spoke to the front desk the first three days about it and then gave up when they didn't attempt to fix any of the issues. The store is very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenelle S
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi Jenelle, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your stay here at Bimini Sands. We apologize that you were not happy with your condo and that the staff was not accommodating to your requests. We take complaints such as this very seriously and have since put in place an action plan to prevent...

Dunedin, Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay. Fair price, pool umbrellas were broken. Great location. Management was very nice and helpful. The store on site ran out of ice and supplies quick and the restaurant closed early. No outside vending machines or ice machines. A golf cart is a must to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob S
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bimini Sands. We want to let you know that we have replaced all of the pool umbrellas and are currently addressing the issue of the high demand for ice. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My husband and I booked this accommodation as it was closest to the hammerhead diving jetty.The condo was spacious and airy with fresh linen and towels daily. The TV did not work and we were not advised to bring any DVDs to play and the wifi is intermittent. Luckily for us the diving was fantastic so we did not really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoRoberts
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you could stay with us during your diving trip. We would like you to know that we are actively working on upgrading the property, within those upgrades include high-speed the wireless Internet and cable in all condos. We hope that you will come back and...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Positives- -overall a good concept for boat owners -boat docks are protected, and are floating - sell fuel, and ice (if they are not out of ice) a/c in rooms worked well 2 pools Negatives - not near town, need transport to ferry dock, pay ferry fee then walk or get shuttle or taxi on other island, - their shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanguero43
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Bimini Sands is located on South Bimini, away from the hustle and bustle of North Bimini. For guests who wish to visit North Bimini, the shuttle can be called for at anytime from the security booth to take guest to either the ferry dock or to the Bimini Sands Beach...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

We just arrived home form a week in Bimini. The water is beautiful and when the weather is right there is plenty to do. Before i mention the reasons for my poor review, I will mention that the unit we stayed in, which is individually owned, but managed by the resort was wonderful - beautifully decorated and well maintained with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danibost
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and to share your feedback. Please know that Bimini Sands takes our reviews very seriously and will take the necessary actions to address your grievances. We are happy you enjoyed your condo. Currently Bimini Sands condos are all individual owned, and are incorporated into a rental pool in which we...

tampa, florida
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Located on the south island of Bimini, mostly own privately and good deals can be found VRBO. I have stay here twice, restaurant, grocery, and dive shop on grounds. Most units have washer and dryer Wi-Fi. This is the quiet side of Bimini, you will need to take the launch to get to the north island where most happens. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank n2deepTampa_Florida
Islamorada, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I visited south Bimini and stayed at the Sands this past week Tues-Fri. What a delightful stay. First the ocean front condo was well equipped, comfortable and just steps to a deserted beach with pristine clear water. The snorkeling off the beach was like looking into an aquarium and did I mention that we had the place to ourselves for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debra N
Bimini
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The staff in the restaurant are slow, the food was cold, the food seems to have been reheated. The worst part of this all is that the prices are very high. It would be good if they staff were more polite and customer friendly

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank larrywil87
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please know that we take our customer reviews very seriously. We would like to apologize for the service you received while dinning at one of our restaurants. Customer service is something that we take very seriously here at Bimini Sands, and we want you to know...

Albany, NY
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Bimini Sands in Feb, 2016. The units appear to be private condos, and at least the unit we stayed in was a bit worn. The unit was clean, and neat, but several electronics were broken. Being off season there was little else, but there is a free shuttle, so you can get around South...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ringdoctor
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and please know we take it very seriously as we want our guest expectations to be met throughout their stay. We apologize that you were unhappy with your unit. We offer the “home-away-from-home” experience, each of our units are different. Please know if you...

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Marina Pool (26)
Viewed
Ocean Pool (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Loft Marina View (70)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View (61)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft Marina View (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
5.1 km away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
5.3 km away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
438 reviews
0.0 km away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#3 of 23 in Andros
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Price Range: $323 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimini Sands Resort and Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bimini Sands Resort and Marina staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bimini Sands Resort and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are water views and marina views. Both are lovely.”
rhondah380, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are far from ocean side pool, others are far from office or store so choose what you want”
tanguero43, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try for a West facing room. Fantastic sunsets.”
robertsG6500KS, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you're a beach person, get a unit on the side away from the office (otherwise long walk)”
kmludwig76, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with sea view, we had room 21R, GREAT view!”
garybJ1138CY, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates