We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med Columbus Isle

Save
Traveller (3601)
Pool & Beach (917)
Room & Suite (446)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“water skiing”(56 reviews)
“speak french”(27 reviews)
“beach bar”(83 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Club Med Columbus Isle
Announcement: Premium All-inclusive
Hotel deals
Offers from Club Med Columbus Isle
Announcement: Premium All-inclusive
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,300)
There are newer reviews for Club Med Columbus Isle
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
807
286
65
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
807
286
65
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater skiingspeak frenchbeach barscuba divingland sportsfrom francetennis programspecial thanksgreat tennisreception teamjean paulfitness instructorwater sportssand fleasevening showsmain restaurantchef de village
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, two adult children, and I just returned from a week at Columbus Isle. It has been many years since I have been to Club Med and it was as wonderful as I remembered! The G.O.s are incredible and they made our whole family...More

Thank Pinkerbelle4
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded yesterday

Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful family vacation with us and that you had a blast at our nightly shows! It's great to hear that our team impacted your stay so positively. We hope to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, very nice. I had a nice upper-floor room with a porch and a view of the grounds and ocean. For an "upscale" Club Med, I think they should provide better quality bed linens. I suggested to the Chef du Village that they serve more...More

Thank AlanDives
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Club Med Columbus Isle. It's wonderful that you were able to experience the scuba diving! We apologize that your complaints were not responded to and we want to assure you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to visit. There were a lot of great activities and shows, the beach was incredible, and all of the GO's were great. They are all very friendly and outgoing. Loic was awesome when he performed in the shows, and he was an awesome...More

Thank alextwalsh
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded yesterday

We appreciate your review! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great time at Club Med Columbus Isle. We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything from the incredible activities to the beautiful beach! Our team appreciates your thoughtful shout-outs tremendously and we hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was probably our favorite Club Med. It was my 20th trip to Club Med and it met all expectations. This club is the best I've been to for snorkeling. I didn't dive there, but that must be fantastic too. The only negative was the...More

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank latticeguy
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded yesterday

Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to hear your 20th trip to Club Med was such a success and that Club Med Columbus Isle is your favorite destination! It's great that you had the opportunity to enjoy snorkeling! We can't wait to see...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Columbus Isle Club Med as a group of five tennis buddies from Quebec City, Canada. We have been going there for several years and have never been disappointed. Our most recent stay was another fantastic holiday. First the tennis. There are...More

Thank EvanBP
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear you had another fantastic holiday at Club Med Columbus Isle. It's great that you were able to enjoy everything from the delicious food to all of the activities! We hope...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Salvador
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$247 - US$715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$247 - US$715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3601)
Pool & Beach (917)
Room & Suite (446)
Dining (146)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
843Heather
March 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lanerinlondon | Reviewed this property |
Club Med does not do boat tours to the other islands but other local companies do. Club med offers snorkeling on a boat trip
1
Vote
JoeyPLB
March 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Catherine H | Reviewed this property |
There is a club med app that you can get that will tell you the dress code before you leave for your trip.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms towards La Pinta face beautiful gardens and are quieter. All the rooms face the beach; “Seaview” rooms..."
Read review
"You don't spend time in your room."
Read review
"Rooms away from the village center are quieter"
Read review
"Room 537 ground floor had amazing ocean view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing