We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in San Salvador

Guanahani Beach Club Resort

35 reviews
Save
Sunrise Road, Snow Bay | San Salvador Island - Bahamas, San Salvador
Traveller (37)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“local islands”(2 reviews)
“motor boat”(2 reviews)
“prepare tea”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (35)Write a Review
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
0
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal islandsmotor boatprepare teafull barkite surfingcarloinstructorcatamarantidyhostswindmosquitoesguestsparadisebahamasresort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

As we were feeling deadly nostalgic for the awesome time we spent in this magical resort, we decided to give a look at its latest reviews and we were quite shocked when we found a very negative one. we stayed there for a week in...More

Thank Loris C
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Guanahani Beach Club location is amazing; the property is on a gorgeous white sandy beach bay but we would like to highlight some disappointing things: 1) the transfer from the airport to the Resort was made with an old pick-up, very dirty with a lot...More

3  Thank KiterNbrOne
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club, Owner at Guanahani Beach Club ResortResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Mr. KitenbrOne, Thank you for your review but, please, be advised that we never had any guests from Frankfurt in the period from you mentioned. Therefore, a mistake from you side has been done. Kind Regards

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Went for a week vacation with my windsurfer son and kitesurk beginner hubby. I dreamed of a secluded private island place like that for 5 years. Nad I found it! I was able to sleep 10 hours a night! That didnt happen in a very...More

1  Thank GlobetrotterRose
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had such a fantastic time at Guanahani Beach Club Resort. The resort consists of only three villas, with a maximum capacity of 6 (three couples), no children under the age of 16 allowed. The villas are cosy, stylish and most of all, extremely clean....More

Thank Alessia P
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club, Owner at Guanahani Beach Club ResortResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Alessia and Romaine, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It was a great pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming again to Guanahani sometime soon.

Reviewed 9 February 2017

Our experience at Guanahani Beach Club was beyond spectacular! This is a resort we will truly never forget. From Carlo welcoming us at the tiny airport, to Elena cooking the most delicious Italian meals, we felt like royalty staying here. The villas, there are only...More

Thank Steinbm
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club, Owner at Guanahani Beach Club ResortResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Melanie and Matt, Carlo and I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure indeed meeting you and we look forward to welcoming you to Guanahani sometime very soon. Warm Regards Elena & Carlo

PreviousNext
1234
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (28)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite