We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We stayed in Gwyn for what should of been 4 nights . However on our arrival we were told the studio had been double booked ! Richard and shelia were very hospitable while they found us accommodation for the night ! Also offered a refund...More
Stayed for two nights, me and my partner found the accommodation a perfect base to explore brecon. We were in 'gwyn' the underfloor heating was lovely and the place was perfect for two, the kitchen in a cupboard was so cute. The view from the...More
1 Thank Maddy A
Management response:Responded 9 February 2017
Great that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Richard & Sheila
Stayed in Arian cottage with my partner for our Anniversary night (without the baby!) and overall had a great time.
The cottage itself isn't as remote as it initially sounds and had a couple of issues such as the shower jets not working and the...More
Management response:Responded 26 January 2017
Thanks for your feedback. We have fixed the shower problem and sorry about the noise from the dogs next door which the owner inconsiderately left unattended for so long. Glad you mostly enjoyed your stay. Richard & Sheila
I stayed in Arian cottage for 1 night. The cottage itself was self contained, practical and had all the amenities needed. It was clean, quiet and provided just the tonic needed for a quiet relaxing night away.
The under floor heating worked well and the...More
3 Thank adjer
Management response:Responded 13 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.
It is so important to help us improve our accommodation.
Very disappointed. The shower door was Dangerous(other guests complained about this in the guest book) you had to lift it to close it, and the corner of the shower was dirty and the base was split. The Toilet Brush was a health hazard! completely disgusting....More
Management response:Responded 25 August 2016
We are unable to get spares for the power shower cabin so have been carrying out admittedly temporary repairs, but Dangerpous with a capital 'D'?
We will be installing a new shower cabin in September when we have time for planned maintenance.
We have never...More
US$57 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Family Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tunnel Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.