We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The BlueBell Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Neath
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The BlueBell Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The BlueBell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed on 23rd May for 1 night fabulous hotel couldn't fault anything have booked again for September looking forward to it a great hotel in the heart of everything will definitely try the Restaurant next time we stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45bobc
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Had evening meal as two couples on sat night. Could not fault a thing, very high standard, also booked for one night in superior room which was amazing, wonderful breakfast Sunday morning, went out with friends then we all came back for late lunch, best Sunday lunch ever , too much food ! Also as it was my birthday we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie J
Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Excellent accommodation, the room and hotel were very clean and well presented. The food served was of a very high standard and the staff were a credit to the owners. The owners have only had the hotel for 3 weeks and are earning and deserving a very high reputation long may it stay this way. We will certainly return and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melgolf
Reviewed 17 May 2015

5star accommodation exquisite cuisine. Amazing friendly staff who could not do enough to make our short stay relaxing . Definitely be back, already sorting my next visit. I felt being here was like being on holiday in a Spanish luxurious hotel. The rooms were immaculate, a bath you could sink into. Even had a flat screen in the bathroom. Totally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

The Blue Bell hotel is very easy to find once you turn off the motorways nd that's where the resemblance to modern chains end This hotel is a little jewel Our room was very spacious being well equipped with a safe a fridge two large wardrobes with plenty of hanging space The bathroom had a bath and a shower with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolball
The_Bluebell_Hotel, Reception at The BlueBell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found we offered everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary Breakfast which offers continental options along with full traditional cooked breakfast. And also made good use of...

Hereford
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed for 1 night only as we were attending a wedding at The Castle Hotel. Everything was first class , service, room, and food. Nothing negative to say About the hotel, but Neath is rather a run down town, needs a good boost to return to a busy market town, Very friendly hotel staff Like venture

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas55
The_Bluebell_Hotel, Reception. at The BlueBell Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found we offered everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The hotel was clean and modern, easy to get to and has very friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was of a good standard and we enjoyed our stay. Parking facilities were a little on the small side but were adequate, just double check if you are coming in large groups.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank choongsuyin
The_Bluebell_Hotel, Reception at The BlueBell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found we offered everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary Breakfast which offers continental options along with full traditional cooked breakfast. Once again, thank you for your feedback and...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We stayed for one night whilst visiting family in nearby Tonna. Check in was quick and easy our room was spacious clean and modern and whilst the car park was small we were able to park with no problems for our entire stay. Now the disappointment that was breakfast. The usual buffet items were availiable cereals croissants etc and we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank s_griffiths58
The_Bluebell_Hotel, Front Office Manager at The BlueBell Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to find a car park space in our free car park without any difficulty and also that your first impression of the hotel was a good one due to the warm welcome...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed valentines night, hotel spotless only downside was when we were being served our tea they service was shocking starter was put in front of us but our main meal was just put on the table and not given to the right people I received my starter but did not receive my main meal wen asked were it was there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank crowy69
The_Bluebell_Hotel, Front Office Manager at The BlueBell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your recent stay with us over our busy Valentines weekend. Please be assured that all feedback is greatly received and I am disappointed to know that your stay was not to our usual high standards. We are aware there were a few issues with your large group over the weekend...

Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on 12th Feb, as was working in the area. Staff were welcoming, the rooms fab ( with big bath ) and food amazing. I had both an evening meal and breakfast and was very happy with both. The rooms were spotless and very well kept. Really recommend if you're in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jayne C
The_Bluebell_Hotel, Reeception at The BlueBell Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found we offered everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast which offers continental options along with full traditional cooked breakfast. Once again, thank you for your feedback and...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neath
0.1 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Neath
236 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
9.7 km away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
922 reviews
5.5 km away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
571 reviews
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Acquaint yourself with the Bluebell, Neath's only four-star boutique hotel, located in the heart of the town centre, within walking distance of the town’s key amenities and attractions. Our hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the stunning Neath Valleys, with its many scenic walks, and celebrated waterfalls. The hotel offers guests excellent hotel accommodation, superb dining facilities and secured on-site parking. The Bluebell Hotel is the perfect choice for those looking for something a little bit special in which to celebrate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The BlueBell Hotel

Address: 14 The Parade, Neath SA11 1RA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Neath
Price Range: $101 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The BlueBell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The BlueBell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebell Hotel Neath
The BlueBell Hotel Neath, Wales, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The BlueBell Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The BlueBell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quality staff will advise you on best room available..”
 of 5 bubbles davidhH51LW, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room at the front overlooks the main shopping road”
 of 5 bubbles 498jamesk, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 843laurencet, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NorthernCandleMan, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are i little noisy at weekends!”
 of 5 bubbles AChanceMeeting, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5