La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin

Traveller (28)
Guest room
Room & Suite (16)
Property amenity
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Breakfast included
C$245
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#14 of 19 hotels in Miramar Beach
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Bar / lounge
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

12839 Hwy 98 W, Miramar Beach, FL 32550
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Ft. Walton Beach Airport
17.9 km
See all flights
Destin Airport
131Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 14
  • 18
  • 8
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
t-s-fl wrote a review Mar 2021
Florida Panhandle, Florida492 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been impressed by these newer build LaQuinta properties, having stayed in similar builds in Orlando, Dallas, and Salt Lake City, I was excited to see this property open in the Destin area. This entire region has been hopping since May 2020 as a relatively open area during the pandemic, so I was not entirely surprised when my room was not quite ready at 6:00 PM. No worries, it would just be a few minutes and I would be on my way to my room. During the wait, I noticed the very large and open lobby/breakfast area and what appeared to be a bar (something I've not seen at past LQ stays), sadly due to the CoCo, the bar didn't appear to be operational and guests rarely congregated in the spacious lobby. The pool also looked nice and inviting, but the unseasonably cool and overcast weather kept guests from enjoying. I was upgraded to a larger room presumably due to my diamond status with Wyndham (which was acknowledged by the extremely personable front desk agent, she might have been a manager). This larger room featured a large couch and a second TV in addition to what you would find in the typical room. Room was very clean, included a coffee maker, microwave, and fridge, did not check for a safe. Toiletries included a small bottle of hand sanitizer which I have not seen in any of the dozens of hotels I have stayed in over the past year, a nice touch. Breakfast is still the lousy brown paper bag (muffin, orange, nutrigrain bar, granola bar - all name brand, at least, if that matters), but that seems to be more of a brand issue than a location issue. I have two knocks that prevent me from rating this hotel the full 5 circles. Water pressure in the shower was not that great. Don't get me wrong, it's adequate for sure, but surprising low for a new property. The wifi however, was useless. Forget Netflix, I couldn't even get YouTube to load, not a video, the website. I ran a speed test and the download mbps was like 0.25, it was a flashback to the days of dial-up. If you've been to this part of the panhandle, you know that highway 98 is a nightmare and under perpetual construction, but if you aren't, be aware of some difficulties in getting in and out of the hotel due to traffic at busier times.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin
Responded Mar 22, 2021
Thank you for your review, we will note the water pressure issue as well as our internet issue to our maintenance department.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deutschlandreform wrote a review May 2021
Miami, Florida259 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this hotel is great: walking distance to the (public) beach, multiple great restaurants, as well as a CVS store, etc. in the immediate neighborhood. Unfortunately, as of May 2021 this LaQuinta hotel still used Covid-19 as a lazy excuse to massively cut down service. There is no housekeeping for guests staying multiple days and the breakfast consist of a bag with a muffin, a cereal bar, an orange and some orange juice. In addition, the service quality of the front desk staff is hit or miss. Although the hotel is new and a hotel chain like LaQuinta should know how to design a fitness room, the one at this hotel is just a random ensemble of mostly subpar equipment. Also, there is no AC in the fitness room. Under proper management and with motivated staff, this hotel could be great.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin
Responded Jun 1, 2021
Thank you for your review, we will relate all your concerns to the necessary parties
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lora C wrote a review Apr 2023
Canada36 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel lobby is outstanding and clean. Room (king with bunk beds) was perfect and spacious (very high ceiling height) for our family of 4 and large dog (pet fee $25/night). The room has two TVs! My son reported he felt like a millionaire staying at this hotel.

Pool was great and is a walk in style pool to approx. 5 ft deep. Work out room was large and had the standard cardio machines and dumbbell weight sets; however, no cups at water machine or wipes/ spray to sanitize equipment after use.

Breakfast was fine. No milk available one morning for my kids cereal, only to be told "no milk today" when I asked a staff. Some things were out of order with a sign. Lack of fresh fruit. Coffee cup lids did not fit cups.

Biggest issue is dog owners not picking up after their dogs (despite there being bags and garbage cans available). I've never seen a hotel so bad with dog waste everywhere, including on the grass, side walk and in front of exterior doorway. Please dog owners pick up after your pet so we can continue staying in beautiful hotels like this one!! This should not be the staff responsibility to pick up after your dog.

Overall, loved our room and lobby. Some improvements could be made in terms of attentiveness to detail with the amenities and outdoor cleanup to have made this an outstanding stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelli Ali wrote a review Jul 2021
New Orleans, Louisiana1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hospital stay has to be one of the worst I’ve experienced based on the amount per night. First of all, there was no housekeeping done during the stay due to Covid, which makes no sense AT ALL. Rooms were generally clean but the building is relatively new, but cheaply built. You have to go down to the front desk to pick up extra towels. Housekeeping doesn’t even drop that off to you every day. Staff seemed extremely disinterested in servicing customers and even though there are signs requiring masks to be worn, it is not enforced and staff do not wear them. No detergent in the laundry rooms and there was none downstairs at the front desk. I’ve never had to go to the store to get cleaning materials and detergent while staying in a hotel for over $350 per night. Extremely unacceptable. I will never stay at the Laquinta Inn again and I suggest you keep your money before booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t book here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry your stay was not as per expectation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vwoolf72 wrote a review May 2021
Columbus, Georgia2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is centrally-located. It is walking distance from the beach and close to several restaurants.

However, during my stay, the room was never cleaned by housekeeping. I had to bag my trash up and leave it in the hallway for pick-up. Because my husband and I spent a lot of time at the beach, our hotel room floor became covered in sand. The counters needed to be wiped down, as well. Although I attempted to clean them with water, I would have rather had them more thoroughly cleaned with some kind of cleaning fluid.

For the money that we paid for this room, I would think that housekeeping would have been included. On the LaQuinta website, housekeeping is listed as an amenity. Unfortunately, this location does not offer this service.

Had I known this earlier, I would have not booked the room.

There are signs throughout the hotel outlining its mask policy. Unfortunately, the policy was not enforced.

The hotel breakfast was very disappointing. It consisted of a bag containing a muffin, breakfast bar, orange juice and an orange.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin
Responded May 22, 2021
On all booking channels, our housekeeping and breakfast amenities are listed as limited due to the pandemic. In addition, our front desk staff informs all guests at check in that during your staff housekeeping is not allowed to enter your room to provide service for your safety and our staff's safety. Currently, we are awaiting the go ahead by Wyndham to start offering our hot breakfast and room service. We appreciate you taking this time to provide your feedback as it is important for us to address issues encountered. We hope this stay does not deter you from staying with us in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nannette50 wrote a review Jun 2020
PA52 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great property! This hotel is new! Rooms were clean, comfortable and nice size. Location was beach side of the highway, and not far from shopping/restaurant and entertainment areas. During these unusual times because of Covid-19, I felt the hotel staff did an excellent job to keep up with disinfecting. Paul at front desk at night was so patient, kind and helpful! Hotel was reasonably priced and well maintained. What a nice week. Thank you Miramar La Quinta staff!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor away from elevators, but not near ice machine end of floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julyssa B wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I arrived early for our weekend stay in Destin. Having driven 12 hours from Texas the original hotel we booked was sold out for the night. I had a grumpy husband and two teenagers ready to hit the hay at 3:00am. I found this location on my google maps and called to speak to a front desk associate by the name of Brandon and explained my situation. He was able to book me a room no problem and it was very affordable. He was friendly, professional, and provided beyond great customer service. The room was clean and beautiful!!! I would highly recommend and will be booking here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PETRONIA MCLEISH, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Hi Julyssa119, thank you for your kind review, I am happy that Brandan was able to assist you and you found our room to be clean and beautiful! See you next time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph W wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Destin for vacation, booked this stay through Travelocity, huge mistake. The staff encounters have been awful. You can’t help but feel as if you’re an unwanted burden. At no time throughout our 4 days here has anyone asked us if we required assistance in anyway (extra linens, housekeeping, etc) In fact, I’d say they’re actively avoiding us if possible. There are no amenities offered. The only thing truly kept clean is the public areas like reception and hallways but look closely and you’ll see the funk built up. They also (and in fairness, no fault of theirs) have the worst possible entry/exit to the near by highway. You have to travel eastbound for a quarter mile in order to eventually travel west into Destin. La Quinta does a really good job of decorating their buildings but it’s all for not when you have such poor service guiding your stay. I would recommend against this place wholeheartedly and it brings me no joy to say that.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin
Responded Jul 7, 2021
Thank you for your review, we do apologize that your stay was not as per expectation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reathalynn wrote a review Jul 2021
Dothan, Alabama1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay was everything… clean, beautiful, easy check in and out, quiet, great amenities. We didn’t utilize breakfast services, but they made sure everything was handled with cleanliness from what I witnessed. Rewards members should be treated better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin
Responded Jul 30, 2021
Thank you for your review
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed A wrote a review Apr 2021
12 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Bill was incorrect. Charge was more than amount shown when making reservation and amount shown on confirming email. They were rude and condescending when I questioned it. The staff who was MOD finally after my insistence said he would credit my account. He lied. Credit never appeared. I protested charge with Visa and Visa issued credit
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petronia McLeish, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin
Responded Apr 23, 2021
Hello, we do apologize that your stay was not as per expectation. I will communicate with our MOD for more details on this.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John T asked a question Apr 2021
4 contributions
How far is hotel from beach and fishing pier
Answer from Balaram Khara
Approximately 10-15 minutes, depending on traffic
Piotr L asked a question Aug 2020
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions2 helpful votes
Are you serving breakfast now?
Answer from Balaram Khara
we are not
WhiteFam5 wrote a tip Sep 2023
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your bed before getting into it! Ours had BLOOD STAINS!!!"
Read full review
John M. wrote a tip May 2023
3 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware of BALARAM! "
Read full review
edjane600 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Lafayette, Indiana2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch your step! Review current crime in area."
Read full review
anujshahi24 wrote a tip Nov 2022
Pearl, Mississippi3 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"No Housekeeping during stay even it’s 4 or more days. You need to take your own broom to clean your own room with you while stay."
Read full review
Kelly S wrote a tip Jul 2021
Vacaville, California15 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own pool towel and eat breakfast out."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miramar Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
C$163 - C$397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleDestinMiramar Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin?
Nearby attractions include Studio by the Sea (0.7 km), Antiques on Holiday (0.5 km), and Cigar Factory Social Club (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mama Clemenza's, Pompano Joe's, and Fat Clemenza's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Miramar Beach HotelsMiramar Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Miramar BeachHotels near La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miramar Beach-Destin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars