Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort

Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort

Traveller (150)
Panorama at the Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
360
Panoramas (27)
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 3 resorts in Miramar Beach
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort, nestled on 27-acres with lush, manicured grounds, overlooks the sugar-white sand beaches of South Walton. The resort features Gulf-front condominiums, lakeside villas and Carolina-style cottages -- along with an excellent staff ready to fulfill your vacation needs. The on-site tennis center features Rubico, clay courts, 2 pickleball courts along with USPTA trained tennis professionals offering lessons and clinics. The resort also features several pools, hot tubs, grilling/picnic areas, basketball hoops, horseshoe pit, and children's playground. A private dune walkover provides direct access to miles of white-sand beaches and turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Picnic area
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Charming
Hotel links
Special Price:Military Discount - 10% Off

Location

9815 US Highway 98 W, Miramar Beach, FL 32550-4969
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Ft. Walton Beach Airport
Destin Airport
15.4 km
See all flights
195Reviews16Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 39
  • 20
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Makenzie H wrote a review Jul 2022
Waterloo, Iowa28 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had an amazing stay at hidden dunes! The location is fantastic, our condo was just a short walk to the pools & Miramar Beach where we were given an umbrella and two chairs daily! Our condo was well kept and nicely furnished, and overall perfect for our family vacation. Would definitely stay with them again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine S wrote a review Jun 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall our condo 1301 was very nice and clean upon arrival. Beautiful views and easy access to pool and beach. That being said there are several reasons for my poor rating and we will not return to Hidden Dunes for our summer vacation again. The elevators were intermittently broken throughout our entire stay. On one occasion forcing my 70 year old mother to walk down 14 flights of stairs to the parking garage because both were down. Also prompting severe anxiety in my young nieces who are already uncomfortable in high-rise elevators. The parking garage is extremely tight with very little room to maneuver SUVs. Also, we were there celebrating my daughters birthday and unbeknownst to us there is a strict no visiting policy, so good family friends that were staying a few condos down were not allowed to enter the property in their own vehicle. The security officer eventually compromised and allowed them to park near the tennis courts and my husband had to drive down to pick them up. Im assuming this is due to limited parking?? But either way, this was not communicated to us. A final point that we were disappointed in is the beach setup. We were a group of 8 including a baby so needed ample shade for our setup. The White Diamond umbrella company took up the entire length of the beach in a curving U shape formation, only allowing additional tents or umbrellas completely behind their setup. This forced us to position ourselves further back from the water and with limited views of the gulf to ensure our little ones had shade. Probably wouldn’t be an issue for 2 or 4 adults who were okay with paying for the chair/umbrella rental, but for a larger group with children it forced us to turn the main 2 chairs with their backs to the water in order to work for the group. Additionally for the high cost of the 3 bedroom condo you’d think one chair/umbrella rental would be included. NOT WORTH THE MONEY.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re disappointed to learn that you were not provided our property rules at time of booking. Due to limited parking at the resort and the need to accommodate our residents and vacation rental guests, we have very strict rules regarding the number of cars and visitors permitted on property. We’re pleased to hear the guard went above and beyond and was able to provide a parking option at the tennis center, which has a limited number of spaces for players. Similarly, our beach must accommodate many families during the spring and summer months and White Diamond Beach Service does their best to provide every family a view and ample space (hence the horseshoe shape design). We encourage vacationers to plan their stay through our on-site vacation rental management, Newman-Dailey Resort Properties, which provides all our property rules at the time of booking and provides complimentary seasonal beach service during your stay. We’re honored that you selected Hidden Dunes Resort for your beach vacation and glad to know you were able to celebrate your daughters birthday with family and friend in a beautiful setting.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape723756 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay at Hidden Dunes 1800 and can’t recommend this condo enough. It is big and spacious and can definitely accommodate a large group. Nice furniture. The kitchen had everything we needed when we didn’t feel like eating out. 2 balconies with Amazing views!!! The kids loved that there were 2 different living rooms to watch tv so they didn’t always have to hang with the adults. The property grounds are well-manicured and maintained (wish I had taken photos). It feels very private and safe off the main busy road that runs through Destin & Miramar beach. We will definitely be visiting again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Thanks for sharing your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
westielover123 wrote a review May 2021
Ohio31 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Hidden Dunes in Unit #1506. We arrived to a very dirty condo and would never stay here again. Needs updating - pictures are deceiving. Floors were filthy, linens are beds (pillow cases did not seem changed - hair, stains on them), dust ruffle stained dirty and the mattress pad (under the fitted sheet) was urine stained in several areas, hair and dirt. It's hard to believe anyone changing the sheets could miss this! The couch has lots of stains/dirty as well as the chair.
Mirrors/sliding door windows/microwave were dirty. The owner/manager was adamant when we called upon our arrival to show him what we saw upon our arrival, he didn't seem to care.

One elevator was not working ALL week. Our last morning BOTH elevators were not working and we had to carry luggage down 15 floors. They were in the process of replacing the one elevator.. but it sounded like it was a year of one not working. You could tell the aggravation from people as we all patiently wasted vacation time waiting for the elevator coming and going.

Also, the umbrella service on the beach is basically... if you pay for an extra chair..(equipment) you will be seated closer to the water. If you're staying for a week... I recommend finding a spot you like and pay the extra to reserve your spot, otherwise you will be seated near families with lots of kids and no view of the water.

We LOVE Destin and Hidden Dunes (we've stayed here many times in the past), but I would never rent this unit from Geoff B. (owner/manager) again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jun 2, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're disappointed to read that it was not ideal. As you noted, each vacation rental condominium at Hidden Dunes Resort is individually owned. To ensure your vacation is protected, we recommend renting through the vacation rental management company that is on-site--Newman-Dailey Resort Properties. The company offers a 100% performance guarantee for prompt reliable service. The HOA is currently replacing the elevators, which is why one was down during your stay and we're so sorry to hear the second elevator went down on the day of your departure. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Hidden Dunes Resort to enjoy all the amenities you've come to enjoy over the years!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph L wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have vacationed before at Hidden Dunes and fell in love with the property and area. Again this year we returned with 2 other couples and with my endorsement, we chose Hidden Dunes. This year however something changed at the beach. This year the entire beach front property of Hidden Dunes was taken up completely by a beach umbrella company named "White Diamond". If you wanted to set up your own umbrella, tent or other shade device, you had to set up completely behind the umbrellas of White Diamond. In other words the only space to do so was the back side of the beach near the Dunes leaving you no view of the beach and water only the backs of green chairs. To get to the water you had to walk thru small spaces between chairs. The line up of chairs was set up in 2 large "U" formations, side by side to maximize the amount of space in front of their chairs, with 2 "owners sections only" to each side of the "U" formations. You could rent 2 chairs and an umbrella for the day for $40 or for the week for $200. A couple can afford this however asking a large family or group to pay for multiple chairs is excessive! Paying over $3000 for a week's stay and then being forced into renting a chair if you want to enjoy the beach is excessive! I did speak with a representative of Hidden Dunes who referred me to their HOA who handles these issues. I spoke with an HOA rep who was very friendly and said he would pass my thoughts on to the owners. You may be thinking, why didn't we just walk down past the umbrellas and set up....we'll Walton County is in a property fued and every property is restricting your ability too setup in front of their hotels or resorts to those guests who are staying there or if you are a single owner there were signs stating "private property. I highly suggest you do your research of Walton County properties etc. before sinking any money into a resort or property that forces you into what I described above. PURCHASER BEWARE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jun 18, 2021
Thank you for your review. We're disappointed to hear that your return trip to Hidden Dunes Resort did not meet your expectations. The HOA contracted White Diamond Beach Service to provide beach service to owners and guests to ensure everyone has a view of the water. Previously, there were complaints that 10x10 tents were lining the water's edge and hindering the view. For guests who rent their vacation rental through the on-site property management company, Newman-Dailey Resort Properties, two chairs, and an umbrella are included with each day of the stay. This way families are assured a view of the water and are able to set up a tent behind their chairs for the rest of their group. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the other resort amentities, including swimming pool, hot tub, grilling stations, tennis center, horseshoe pit and walking trails that make staying at Hidden Dunes Resort a treat.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg B wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst vacation/realty company I've ever worked with. We rented a property from Dune Allen Realty this year and paid for the property ahead of time. After Dune Allen cancelled our rental, they refused to return our money. Denise Wright has been non-responsive and is sitting on >$1000 of our money and won't even return a phone call. NEVER rent from Dune Allen Realty
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with your vacation rental company. Each vacation rental at Hidden Dunes Resort is individually owned and managed by a different rental company or the owner themself. It is important to do your homework and fully understand the company's cancellation policies and practices. At Hidden Dunes Resort, Newman-Dailey Resort Properties operates the on-site check-in office and the team is available to answer any questions regarding lodging options at Hidden Dunes Resort. We're disappointed to hear your vacation was canceled and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy a beach vacation at Hidden Dunes Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie M wrote a review Aug 2023
Germantown, Tennessee402 contributions167 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family has stayed at HD for years. We always stay in one of the cottages. My husband and I took a quick getaway since we hadn't been to Destin in 8 years. I don't know if our disappointment was more with the particular unit, 232, or the things we noticed throughout the property. The unit needed painting, especially the trim. We had to call maintenance to fix the drain in the bathtub the first day. They did come and take care of it for us, a plus in their favor. We still didn't care for the bathtub, too high for us to climb in and out comfortably. The furniture looked like something the owners bought as cheaply as possible. Everything in the bedroom was mismatched and looked like it was bought second-hand. At least the mattress was good.
It was probably new. A new bedspread that looks updated would help. The couch looked okay, but we didn't sit on it. I think the springs in the chairs were worn out, but I just noticed how they looked. I didn't sit on any of the furniture while we were there. They need to get modern looking furniture and get completely rid of all the wicker. It looks old and dated. The screened porch had moldy trim as well as the door. The plastic(!) table and chairs were also becoming moldy. I believe they could do better than plastic. We paid quite a bit of money and expect things to be fashionable, comfortable, and decorated with some fun and flair to give guests a memorable and lovely stay. I noticed there was no guest book to sign. If there was one, it was not placed front and center. I believe the owners know the place is just minimal and don't want to hear what their guests have to say. The rest of the property needs a refresh as well. A number of things need to be redone or fixed. We won't be coming back here unless they make a lot of changes. I'm already looking at the newer resorts further east.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you know where your unit is located before you commit. Some are very far from the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lauraellen285821 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been coming to Hidden Dunes for over 10 years! There's just something about that little piece of beach and water that stays with you. You're close enough to enjoy all the surrounding restaurants, shops, and attractions, yet far enough away to not feel like you're sharing the beach with hundreds and hundreds of people (like San Destin resorts). Since we've been here so often, we know Elliot and White Diamond beach service well. They truly go above and beyond to take care of the guests and owners' beach-going experience. And that beach. Wow. I've traveled to over 40+ countries, and there's still nothing like that beach. This trip especially the water was truly incredible. Thank you to Elliot for always meeting us with such enthusiasm and kindness. Thank you to Hidden Dunes for maintaining such a consistent and well established experience. We are already planning our next trip!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shonda M wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a gorgeous property. It is family oriented with beautiful fountains, large pool with hot tub, gas grills, well light walk ways the lead to the beach. The place 212 was clean with all necessary amenities. We didnt meet one person that wasn't friendly. Highly recommend the Hidden Dunes
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There isnt a gym on this property
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed Hidden Dunes Resort and your vacation rental. We look forward to welcoming you back when it's time for your next beach vacation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denny D wrote a review Feb 2020
Sharpsburg, Georgia29 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The cottages at Hidden Dunes are very nice. There is a swimming pool and grill next to it.
We visited friends for dinner who are staying at one of the beautiful cottages.
This resort is located on the beautiful Emerald Coast in Miramar Beach, Florida and within walking distance of the gulf shore. The beach is one of the best I have seen in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TrvlnTracy, Public Relations Manager at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Thanks for your recent review. We're so glad you were able to visit Hidden Dunes Resort and join your friends for dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay at a cottage of your own and enjoy the full experience of a Hidden Dunes beach vacation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice C asked a question Jul 2022
Birmingham, Alabama3 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a specific place designated for smokers to go and smoke?
Steph R asked a question Nov 2021
Amarillo, Texas50 contributions18 helpful votes
Is there an adults only section of rooms?
Answer from Tracy L
Miramar Beach, Florida11 contributions3 helpful votes
Great question! Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort is a family-friendly resort and does not have a designated section for adults. If you're seeking a quieter time of year, we recommend the fall/winter months (September to early March), which are often slower months for visitation and offer a more adult atmosphere.
Answer from TrvlnTracy
Miramar Beach, Florida6 contributions
Great question. Newman-Dailey rentals include complimentary daily beach service (March - October). Not sure if Beach Escape offers this as well. White Diamond Beach service provides the setups. Their number is (850) 226-1850 if you want to call them for pricing.
Joanna S asked a question Aug 2018
Houston, Texas4 contributions4 helpful votes
Do you allow emotional support animals (small 5lbs dog)?
Answer from TrvlnTracy
Miramar Beach, Florida6 contributions
The HOA prohibits rental guests from bringing their pets including emotional support animals. The only exception is for ADA qualifying service animals. If you have additional questions, you can chat with a Newman-Dailey staff member at the check-in office (850-837-1071).
Answer from Comnsense
South Bend, Indiana65 contributions56 helpful votes
Several people did along the beach yes. Saw quite a few ez-up canopies also
Debbie M wrote a tip Aug 2023
Germantown, Tennessee402 contributions167 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you know where your unit is located before you commit. Some are very far from the beach. "
Read full review
Amy W wrote a tip Jun 2023
Nashville, Tennessee4 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Real Joy Reality in Destin and Miramar, FL do not care about customers only the bottom line for them. RUN!"
Read full review
Mike S wrote a tip Jul 2021
Noblesville, Indiana8 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a room elsewhere. Keep Driving!"
Read full review
Shonda M wrote a tip Jun 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There isnt a gym on this property "
Read full review
Larry E wrote a tip Jun 2021
Athens, Georgia30 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid booking with Beach Blue Property Management"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miramar Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
C$514 - C$804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hidden dunes beach & tennis hotel destin, hidden dunes beach and tennis resort, hidden dunes beach tennis resort, hidden dunes destin
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleDestinMiramar Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Nearby attractions include Escapology Destin (0.8 km), Footprints Gift Shop (0.3 km), and Jolee Island Nature Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bijoux, SunQuest Cruises, and Tuscany Italian Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
All Miramar Beach HotelsMiramar Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Miramar BeachHotels near Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars