We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (22)
Pool & Beach (2)
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good18%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“surf hut”(7 reviews)
“concrete pads”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf hutconcrete padsprivate beach accessswimming poolfor salelonger staywould stay here againgrocery storeeasy accessgreat place to stayshort walkfencewheelprivacywifirigpaved
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This campground is stunning! It's quiet, the people are friendly, it's within biking distance to just about everything. You couldn't ask for a nicer place. We are definitely coming back next year & will stay longer!

Thank Debi H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay. More like a time share. The boardwalk was nice. Good food and night life. Lots of places to go and things to do around. Would probably visit there again. Maybe a different time of year.

Thank Patricia B
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed on Destin RV Park for 5 weeks. This is a boutique park with 36 sites. All concrete pads/patios and paver roadway. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The park itself was well maintained ( yes some of the inside fencing was in need...More

Thank Jane Ellen A
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We have been here for almost two weeks with our two dogs. There is very little are and certainly no privacy. They do not allow campfires either and paid about $80 0per night. The internet is very spotty so poor service. We are winding down...More

1  Thank smcortright60
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We have stayed here a number of time since 2010. At that time it was a Class A resort only. Through the years, it has transitioned to all types of camping vehicles. The sites are small in length and difficult to get a large Class...More

Thank Terry K
View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
26 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DickForsberg | Property representative |
Yes, it is only 300 yards from our pedestrian gate to our coded beach access gate.
Margaret D
2 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jane Ellen A | Reviewed this property |
Depending when you stay, we stayed for 5 weeks in late Dec to late January and our rate was less than $38/day!! Great spot if you don't want to chaos of a big campground
Room Tips
"This is a RV camp ground"
Read review
"There isn't a bad Rv site on the property. That said, we were in site 13 and loved it."
Read review
"This is a very small, luxurious RV resort. There are no bad sites."
Read review
"Spots 12 and 13 are primo!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing