We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embarc Sandestin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Embarc Sandestin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embarc Sandestin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Hays, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We had a two bedroom apartment with a large family room. Suite was comfortable and well suited for our family. Kitchen was well equipped and both bedrooms has spacious bathrooms with walk in showers. The larger bedroom also had a large bathtub. Three pools available. Two hot tubs; one adult only. Multiple grills available for guests to use. Near beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed the grill area and the theater. It is fun to watch your favorite movie in our on site theater. The pools are very relaxing. Next time you should try the hammocks down by the bay. They are wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again in...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I read other reviews from HGVC owners and promptly lowered my expectations. Good thing I did. We arrived early (noon) and our room was not available, totally understandable-even though 4 other groups checked in and got keys while I was standing there??? Got the room, clean, nice size, sunny, beautiful, except for the worlds most stupid view. See picture below....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley49022
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you Lesley for your review. We appreciate every guests feedback. We have many different types of vacation homes available here in Sandestin. Members and guests reserve a specific type of home. We may have other types of vacation homes ready earlier in the day. We will always try to accommodate early arrivals as soon as we can however, we...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We booked two two-bedroom apartments complete with full kitchens, washer and dryer. The secondary bedroom had two full sized beds and there was abundant space for a family to share. The dining table accommodated eight with only a bit of squeezing together (after all, it was family). It was clean, updated and modern and had a nice balcony. Our balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon M for your review I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful vacation. Time with family is so important and we love hearing your feedback. There are so many wonderful things to do here in Sandestin, from the pools, beach, and bikes, to simply relaxing in hammock or playing a round of golf or tennis!...

Friendswood, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We just spent 6 nights with our family and had such a great time! Our group consisted of 7 adults, ages 33-63 and 6 kids, ages 3-12. We had two 2 bedroom condos as part of a Hilton timeshare (which they unfortunately are no longer doing since it was bought by a new company called Embarc). They faced the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ACLLNS786
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. It sounds as though you had quite the group! The amenities on property are a lot of fun, especially the movie theater and arcade room. The balconies are a great place to enjoy a morning coffee before the sun comes up and everyone starts moving. The shuttle can...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice grounds. Staff very polite. Whatever you do do not stay in room 102. 5 of our 7 day stay required maintance each day. Toilets backed up 3 times. Curtain rods falling down in middle of night.master shower dirty and had to be cleaned. Candy wraps and paper under bed. Furniture needs total renovating. Will definetly speak to interval...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose K
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am very sorry your vacation home was not up to standard. We pride ourselves in our ability to meet or exceed our Members and guests expectations and obviously we failed this time. Both our maintenance and housekeeping teams are aware of the areas you have mentioned and have worked to rectify them. We...

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We enjoyed our week long stay at Club Intrawest, we had a bay view out of one the bedrooms which had great sunset views. The marina on the bay had stand up paddle boards and kayaks which we enjoyed. The shuttle is convenient, but has many stops and sometimes you wait a good bit before it picks you up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltyair4me
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The bay view balconies provide some amazing views of the sunsets. They can be quite spectacular as the sun drops over the bay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the many activities available to our Members and guests. I am disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant...

Ohio
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We just returned from a week at Club Intrawest as a Hilton timeshare exchange (I believe June is one of the last months that you can trade for this condo so the timing was accidentally perfect). It is true that Hilton owners do get the parking lot views. When I read this I initially thought -- not that big of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waggyOhio
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Sandestin resort is beautiful and taking advantage of the complimentary shuttle gives you an insider view of the resort that you simply don't get when driving yourself. Unfortunately the beach does get very crowded during the Summer. Going early in the morning or later in the afternoon can provide a little more of a...

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We've come here numerous times. Bring a bike, a bathing suit, sunscreen, running shoes, a lifejacket, a fishing pole ....bring it all. This place has such a variety of things to do. You'll love it. The units are not beach view but bayside which is nice also. Very peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thejettsetters
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! There are so many wonderful things to do here in Sandestin. We have complimentary bike rentals, tennis, kayaks, and fishing poles for rent from our Member Reception desk. One of the most popular activities is simply relaxing in our hammocks! We look forward to your return visits! Regards Denise Giorgione General Manager

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We returned this month to club Intrawest for our family's annual vacation. We've been coming here for the past seven years thru Hilton grand vacations and have simply loved it. Club Intrawest was recently sold to diamond international and their relationship with Hilton has discontinued. I can't tell you how disappointed we are. We arrived this year to discover the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOLA1924
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are definitely sad to see our partnership with our Hilton family end. Hopefully you can find another way to continue staying with us! I am sorry to hear you had difficulty with the American Express payment. We continue to accept AMEX as a form of payment, unfortunately at the...

Missouri
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We exchanged through Interval for a 2 bedroom unit. Our unit was on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot (thanks to other Trip Advisor reviews we knew that we would be on that side because we were not Intrawest members). It was still peaceful and enjoyable to sit on the balcony (only disappointment is they allow smoking on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pitter4
ClubIntrawest, General Manager at Embarc Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The pools are very relaxing and quiet. The hammocks are great too. All of the shopping and dining being so close is so convenient. It is nice not to have to travel too far for the things you need. While the name may have changed, we can...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar Beach
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.0 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.3 km away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
4.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Embarc Sandestin

Address: 8626 Baytowne Avenue West, Miramar Beach, FL 32550 (Formerly Club Intrawest - Sandestin)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Miramar Beach
Price Range: $129 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embarc Sandestin 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embarc Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Sandestin Hotel Sandestin
Hotel Intrawest Sandestin
Resort Intrawest Sandestin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embarc Sandestin staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Embarc Sandestin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back looking out to the pool/ waterway”
 of 5 bubbles Travellers-Ont, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles ianl711, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Bay Side, better view, even less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LMNrancher, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a room overlooking water, but they wont guarantee it and probably wont give it to you even if you ask... unless you are an owner.”
 of 5 bubbles dgeorge77, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles DJ_World_Traveller, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay