We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broomhall Castle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Broomhall Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Broomhall Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Looks like a baronial home rather than a castle, and inside doesn't have a castle feel. The yardages of fabric hung on curtain rods does not a castle make! The amount of work to transform from whatever it was previously must be very expensive. It has the potential to be SO MUCH MORE and I wish the owner well in...

1Thank victoria_BCLeam
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are always welcome of honest opinions, as without them we cannot improve.. We do avertise ourselves in our description on all websites as a Baronial Mansion, the building was called Broomhall Castle before we took it over and felt it best to keep the name! We are still working on it and are getting...

Scotland, UK
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had booked three venues to look at for our wedding and Broomhall was the first we would visit in January 2012. We met up with Rod and Ty and were taking through the venue, shown the room they use for the ceremony and then the hall they use for the meal and evening section of the wedding. The castle...

Thank iwillm
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Guys What more can I say other than it was an absolute pleasure hosting your wedding and you are more than welcome back any time, and that goes for all your guests (granted they can pay for themselves next time!!!) Really really glad you enjoyed it and cant wait to see you again soon Regards and thanks again Rod...

Lee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The castle looks nice from a distance, and the staff were friendly, but our room did not have the best view (a rooftop) and lacked a "castle" feeling inside. Enjoyed our stay but the food was very average and not a great deal of choice on the menu.

2Thank Kathryn Julie H
BroomhallCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi there thank you for leaving a review, not sure what to say other than I am sorry the meal and view were not what you expected, yes some of our rooms are to the rear of the castle and one looks out over a flat roof to the Ochil Hills behind, alas if the hotel is full we need...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel looks nice from outside despite poor driveway. No real reception which is different but staff appeared and check-in was okay. Horrible lift, did not feel safe at all so we took the stairs thereafter. The room was a bit dusty in places but nice enough. The view was down over houses. The public areas were bland, the dining room-and...

13Thank LeanneDundee
BroomhallCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

I feel I may have had the unfortunate experience of dealing with you before, and if I recall my Spanish waiter and young waitress both felt that you were a rude, horrible old woman with demands of excellence far above your station when you visited our Torquey guest house! If anyone on here reading this actually believes the slanderous drivel...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A big thank you to Rod, Gavin and all the staff at Broomhall for a fantastic wedding. The whole weekend went without a hitch. We were all made to feel so relaxed and at ease. Food and service were great and the whole day was lovely. All our guests left the next day with nothing but praise for the hotel...

Thank Andrew543
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi guys thanks for the great revue and glad you enjoyed yourselves.. we all did! was a hoot of a wedding and looking forward to seeing you next time

Bowen Island
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have never sent in a review of a property before, but I have never been treated so poorly by a hotel owner before this and had to share. The owner called me a liar when I pointed these things out....and then refused to give a refund because we weren't willing to spend another night. This place is filthy. It's...

8Thank Stephanie L
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

and so the lies continue, I am not even going to waste time responding to your comments, anyone with half a brain even the slightest bit of common sense can see that you are full of it! I hope and pray that no other hotel in the world has to put up with this and we will be in touch...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We went to spend New year at the Castle because we were considering getting married there. From the moment we arrived we were treated amazingly. I have never seen staff work so hard to please their guests. We are definitely getting married there next yr.xx

Thank Tracy L
BroomhallCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Tracey.. suffering from deja Vu here, I am pretty sure I just responded to one of yours!! glad you still liking us and can't wait for the wedding Rod :) x

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our wedding could not of been MORE perfect!!! Castle beautiful, rooms stunning, food delicious, view breath taking and the staff well just bloody fantastic credit to you all they all did an amazing job! Can't wait to come back and stay xxxx

1Thank Jenna587
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Jenna Thanks for an awesome review and will pass on everything to the team, glad your big day was all you wanted it to be and gutted I wasn't here for it, but i will surprise you with a visit and a couple of beers next time I am in London! Regards and thanks again Rod

Bobcaygeon, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Broomhall has had many uses over its history. It is an impressive structure and the lure and romance of a night in a castle is a must have. Access to the castle is via a narrow village road and some repair is need. The exterior of the castle seems well maintained allow some effort on the grounds would really set...

Thank Doug H
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

hi Doug Thank you for the review and glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us, the road leading to the castle us unfortunately out of our hands, hopefully enough complaints about it and the local council will get round to fixing it, our driveway is being worked on so thats half the battle, squeeky floorboards are not so easy...

Caterham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We found a great last minute deal to stay a night at the 'Castle' via Laterooms whilst on a tour of Scotland. First impressions were positively reinforced by a friendly email from the hotel confirming the reservation. The driveway up to the hotel could do with resurfacing but the building itself looked great externally. Check in was easy and quick...

Thank MrBen1
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi MRBen Thanks for a great review, and glad to hear you like it, you will be pleased to hear that we are working on the drive (just waiting for a couple of days we are empty so we can close it down to strip it and resurface it) and we are working out way around updating rooms and touching...

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (246)
Dining (12)
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Room/Suite (55)
View from Room (9)
Bathroom (22)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (85)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menstrie
11.3 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
7.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
7.1 km away
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
478 reviews
6.9 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
6.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
Cuisines: British, Scottish, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Broomhall Castle is a family owned hotel with ten good quality en suite rooms having exposed stone walls and king sized or larger beds. We have two rooms with super king four poster beds for that special break. Situated 5 miles from Stirling with views of the Castle and the Wallace Monument. Enjoy a friendly and personal hotel in a great location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broomhall Castle

Address: Broomhall Castle Long Row, Menstrie FK11 7EA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Menstrie
Price Range: $97 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broomhall Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Broomhall Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broomhall Castle Menstrie
Broomhall Castle Hotel Menstrie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broomhall Castle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Broomhall Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had first floor room 6 which had a pleasant view onto the garden and hills.”
 of 5 bubbles kurgatron, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms we saw were large but ones at front have good views. Also, lots of creaky floorboards!!”
 of 5 bubbles kenmavor, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles sunsalutati0n, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid upper floor if you expect internet”
 of 5 bubbles aw2bad4u, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We think room 12 was probably the slightly cheaper option but a lovely room for a couple who like things a bit out of the ordinary.”
 of 5 bubbles Crock56, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5