We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,100: English reviews
Start your review of Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Bedfordshire UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I visited Kuredu for 10 nights, returning to the UK on 14th April 2017. We had an excellent time after some initial issues. If you are considering visiting the island there are some important points to consider. We visit the Maldives annually and choose a different island each time, we find each island has its own characteristics...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RussBedfordshireUK
High Wycombe
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a very enjoyable holiday in a beach villa accomadation in the o resort. Staff very helpful and cheerful always willing to help. The beer was warm which wasn't to the group we were with liking but the waiter got plenty of ice which helped. This was the bar in the o resort maybe this could be rectified as most...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliecL9977FS
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear juliecL9977FS, thank you very much for your full 5-star rating of your holiday with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed a most wonderful holiday at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again to our island paradise. I have well noted on your comment regarding the temperature of...

Escheburg
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was perfect in any way. We arrived in time and had a wonderful reception by all the people. We asked in advance for a room which we had 3 years ago and it works, we got it! There is nothing to criticize! The island and everything else is perfect for us. We intend to come back next year for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonjac332
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sonjac332, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a most wonderful holiday experience at our resort after a three year break and we look very much forward to have you back with us at your favorite holiday...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well equipped and nice jacuzzi villa close to the beach with great room service. We enjoyed the island daily with snorkeling tours and other activities. The Sangu Restaurant provided every day great food and is also equipped with a well sorted wine cellar which the knowledgeable sommelier introduced and served. Tina from TUI is always available and providing valuable activity...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank burkhardbalz
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear burkhardbalz, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a most perfect holiday at our resort and we appreciate your kind words of praise about our Team Members, especially for Sommelier Sreejith and Tour Guide Tina who are very honored to...

Kuopio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Firts time in Kuredu and absolutely the best holiday ever. Service was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and professional. Island was clean and food was near perfection. There's nothing to complain. No need for shoes. White clothes needed in white night party!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 591jonih
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 591jonih, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are more than delighted to read that you have enjoyed your best holiday at our resort - we couldn't think of a better compliment and appreciate your kind words of praise and recommendation. We hope to welcome you...

Bedford
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband booked this holiday for my birthday and made this holiday the most memorable ever. The staff were absolutely brilliant and made us feel really comfortable. We both enjoyed this holiday so much that we would definitely return to this resort again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bindu09
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bindu09, thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed a most memorable holiday at our resort on your best trip ever and we appreciate your kind words of praise and recommendation. We hope to see you return again...

Molndal
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful island, nice beach house, great food and perfect weather! The snorkelingtrips with the divingteam were great, worth every penny! The food was very tasteful and it was great with different themes, as italian, french...... I can absolutely recommend it and i think i will go here again some time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q733LEmariak
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Q733LEmariak, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a most wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident Manager

Bexhill
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is where my husband proposed to me on our first visit. We loved every minute of our stay here. Our arrival by sea plane straight onto the beach was amazing. We had a beach villa in the o resort which was rustic yet luxurious. The staff were super friendly and kind the food amazing, always lots of choices. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goubertabs
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Goubertabs, thank you very much for your excellent feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu island Resort & Spa. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed a most wonderful holiday at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day for another fantastic holiday experience at our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Maldives has been a bucket list of mine for a while. It was the 40th country visiting in my travelling history. I picked Kuredu as it was recommended on the PADI website for a dive location. Room: Beach villa. Single building. Beautiful, large and comfortable. Great view of the ocean. Quiet and efficient AC. Wonderful outside bathroom. Good wife in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelling279
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lovetravelling279, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed a wonderful once-in-a-lifetime experience at our resort and we appreciate your valued comments with suggestions for us to note, please be assured that your highlighted points will be discussed within the...

Barnetby le Wold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited Kuredu Island with 2 friends in April 2017, we enjoyed a fabulous time and could not find fault with any part of our stay, from the white sandy beaches to the clear turquoise warm Indian ocean. Our accommodation was an 'O' Beach Villa which was perfect, overlooking the ocean, fabulous food every day with different themes for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tina B, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are all delighted that you have enjoyed such a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we appreciate your kind words of praise about our great Team Members who clearly contributed to your enjoyment....

9,251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8657)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1711)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1026)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1005)
Viewed
Dining (415)
Viewed
View from Room (617)
Viewed
Bathroom (142)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
9:53
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (3695)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (521)
Viewed
Amenities (141)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
O Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (134)
Viewed
Sangu Infinity Pool (14)
Viewed
Sangu Water Villa (74)
Viewed
Sultan Pool Villa (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
21.2 km away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
161 reviews
7.7 km away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
26.8 km away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
1,037 reviews
4.2 km away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
223 reviews
24.7 km away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Region: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Price Range: $387 - $1,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
624 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (624)

Questions? Get answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To guarantee best beach book a Jacuzzi Beach Villa”
RussBedfordshireUK, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach Villas are amazing”
lovetravelling279, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“O Resort slightly more wind which is pleasant”
nan5553, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in beach bungalow number 443. Great view. 5 or 10 minute walk to bars and restaurant”
KimEvans43, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach villa 101-111 has a wonderful beach. Seaplanes do land near here. Didn't bother us though. Beautiful views.”
Surrey40, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5