We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

8,135 reviews
Save
Traveller (9685)
Room & Suite (2112)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beach bungalow”(721 reviews)
“our waiter”(709 reviews)
“our honeymoon”(709 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Offers & Announcements: Book & save 15% per stay
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8,135)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
6,190 results
Traveller rating
4,856
989
229
69
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4,856
989
229
69
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bungalowour waiterour honeymoonfishkuredu islandmain receptionsunset cruisehouse reefroom boya la carte restaurantsnorth sidemini barmain areaall inclusive packageseaplane transfermanta rayshand luggage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 6,190 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

All is good enough except the bath tub was not clean, the bed had a little bit strong body ordour, for the dinner of full board booking only a dedicated restraunt no need to make reservation, if more chioce for restraunt without any resevation in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cobrap2018
Response from CCRMaldives, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

Dear cobrap2018, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We certainly value your insight into your holiday experience at Kuredu. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused or felt and I will be discussing all the concerns you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Lovely stay and staff were excellent in every way but very disappointed regarding the cost of Franco's and particularly The Beech specialist restaurants which were supposed to be at half price for fully inclusive guests. The Beech restaurant was $122 for the two of us...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank kb0wen
Response from CCRMaldives, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

Dear kb0wen, Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the exceptional service from our teams throughout your holiday. I have also noted that we have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at Maldivec for the first time and we were very satisfied with servis at Koredu resort & spa. Everything was great , staff was very nice and helpful. Food was exelent and various. Snorkling was incredible. I would recoment it ti anyone. Hope...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erikpapdi
Response from CCRMaldives, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

Dear erikpapdi, We are very grateful that you have chosen to spend your first holiday ever in Maldives with us at our beautiful paradise island, Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. It as with great pleasure to read that you have appreciated all that our fantastic...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely time in Kuredu. Snorkelling in the house reef was amazing. Saw turtles daily, sharks and plenty more. Bar staff, cleaners, waiters were all friendly and helpful. The service was fantastic. The Spa was lovely and the massages amazing. We went on snorkelling...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsmyth2018
Response from CCRMaldives, General Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

Dear lsmyth2018, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa and for recommending our fantastic resort to other travelers. I am most pleased to hear that you remained impressed with the caring...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The most relaxed resort I have had the pleasure in staying. As busy or relaxed as you want it to be, food was excellent, service was excellent with friendly staff who are genuinely interested in looking after your every need. Couple of minor improvements, cover...More

Thank Jay-Amafayat
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234561238
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$285 - US$1,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$285 - US$1,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9685)
Room & Suite (2112)
Pool & Beach (2107)
Dining (605)
Amenities (141)
Family and Play Areas (38)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
morgandog1958
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maria k | Property representative |
Dear morgandog1958, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for your question. It is possible to stay in water villas only for guests above 18 years old. Guests with children are welcome to book bungalows... More
0
Votes
chadfUK
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maria k | Property representative |
Dear chadfUK, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for your question. In our a la carte restaurants guests with All Inclusive package have 50% discount on food, all-inclusive beverages are included there... More
0
Votes
doublejd-coke
16 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Maria k | Property representative |
Dear doublejd-coke, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for your question. Please find below prices as requested: WATER-SKI, WAKEBOARDING, KNEE-BOARDING Beginner Lesson 25 mins 64 Experienced round 12... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123456271
Room Tips
"Do not have from 430 to 450, and not Garden bungalow"
Read review
"All rooms look good to me."
Read review
"Every single room on the island is ideal."
Read review
"We beach villa 316, which had uninterrupted sea views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing