We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Ripley Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
glasgow
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Lovely staff and super comfy bed we were visiting my sister before travelling further south to Ashford for a christening and decided to break the journet as we had travelled from Scotland. It was a good location and friendly helpul staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brobertson1
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Ripley Premier Inn. We have a great team of staff here who are always willing to make your stay with us special and we are glad you found them to be friendly and helpful throughout your duration. Hope you enjoyed the...

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Really welcoming staff, clean , tidy , in keeping with the high Premier standards Was worried being so close to a noisy road would be a problem but once the windows are closed it was nice and quiet Limited choice of food outlets close by, not a keen lover of the Flame grill or Brewers fair menus, but was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and your comments regarding our high standards. Our rooms have double glazing to try and block out any noise so we are glad you found our hotel quiet throughout your stay. We have a great team of staff at Ripley Premier Inn and are glad that you found them welcoming on your visit. Sorry...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Lovely clean hotel with restaurant, staff friendly and willing to help in any way. The restaurant is friendly and the food is good too. Have stayed here before and will most definately be going back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmelgriffin
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and comments regarding our high hotel, staff and restaurant standards. We constantly work hard to acheive these standards and take pride in our hotel environment. Its always lovely to hear positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed here 3rd & 4th September 2015. Staff very courteous & welcoming, our room was clean, comfortable & quiet. Linda on reception was very helpful & the cleaning staff when encountered in the corridors were pleasant. Room is basic but had all we needed for a good nights sleep & having free WiFi is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaW525XM
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, I am really pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I shall pass your comments on to Linda and our housekeeping team and hope to welcome you back to Ripley Premier Inn in the future.

Leicester
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I love Premier Inns. You know you can rely on the quality of the rooms and the staff are always great. I booked 2 rooms here, one room for 2 people and a room just for 1 person. Wow what a difference in the 2 rooms. We had one of the smallest rooms we have had with this company. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lian S
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you found our staff to be friendly, I will relay your comments to our reception/housekeeping teams. We have rooms with sloped ceilings on our top floor and should you stay with us in the future if you contact us directly...

Nottingham
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We've stayed in quite a few Premier Inns up and down the country, and never been disappointed. This was no exception, with very friendly staff and an exceptionally clean (and quiet) room. Loads of parking, too - although we weren't there at a very busy time. We used the hotel as a base from which to explore parts of Derbyshire,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BinghamDave
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us, I shall inform my staff of your kind comments regarding friendly staff and our clean rooms. We had an extension earlier this year which has given us lots more parking spaces so really pleased you mentioned this. Sorry you had a problem with your room being too warm, but...

Great Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I stayed in 224 one of the recently renovated rooms so I was told and there was amazingly relaxing purple lighting from behind the headboard - great little feature. Quiet hotel. Good location. Easy to find via sat nah. Ample parking. Had breakfast at the attached restaurant. Friendly staff. Would highly recmommend. Oh! And lively powerful clean shower!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachWilko84
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding our new rooms. We are really pleased that you like the additional features and excellent new showers. I will relay your postive comments regarding our friendly staff to our reception team and once again thank you for your kind review. We hope that you will stay with us at Ripley Premier Inn in...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We recently stayed here on a short break with friends.On arrival we booked in quickly and easily, the room was lovely and clean we had a great nights sleep in comfy beds. Everything you'd expect from a Premier Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathh2004
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am really happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Ripley Premier Inn and hope they you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015

This is the first time I have stayed in a Premier Inn and I was really impressed. Large room, well appointed, nicely decorated. Receptionist was really friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend staying here. Room was very quiet even though there was a road nearby, I hardly heard a thing and I am a light sleeper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767Holidaylover
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your first stay at Ripley Premier Inn. We are really pleased that you found your stay to be welcoming, clean and positive and hope that you will stay again with Premier Inn either at Ripley or throughout the UK, the service your received at Ripley is standard throughout our hotel brand.

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Third time we have stayed at this hotel - I think that says it all we have always been impressed with the friendlines of the staff there attitude made the whole visit enjoyable. We will use this premier inn again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob5997
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Ripley Hotel, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you have returned to Ripley Premier Inn not once but three times! Our staff have a positive impact on our guests and I shall take pride in passing on your kind comments to our reception/housekeeping staff members, look forward to seeing you on your 4th visit!!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
8.2 km away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
499 reviews
4.5 km away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
913 reviews
16.5 km away
Premier Inn Matlock
Premier Inn Matlock
#2 of 4 in Matlock
128 reviews
7.4 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the edge of the Peak District, ideal location to visit Matlock, Matlock Bath and the popular Chatsworth Estate. With Sherwood Forest, Centre Parcs and Alton Towers all within easy access. Excellent universally accessible facilities available, including a wet room and inter-connecting family/carer rooms. With Derby and Nottingham on our doorstep you can shop till you drop, then enjoy a relaxing evening in our Brewers Fayre, Buffet Place Bar and Restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ripley Hotel

Address: Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ripley
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ripley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ripley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Ripley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ripley Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Waterford, Ireland
3 months ago
7 months ago
New Jersey
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ripley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ones over the car park are quieter. Soon rooms on the top floor have a sloping ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenD252, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the car park side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles DavidM762, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor, car park side in the middle”
 of 5 bubbles Weightman01, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in rooms 226 and 227 which is the far end of the new part of the building which was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SusanP383, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“On the ground floor you can hear the people in the rooms above, so I'd ask for upper floors!”
 of 5 bubbles 336heather, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay