We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Expedia.comUS$117*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This pub has recently gone through a big refurbishment so we thought that we would pop in to have a look. We were certainly not disappointed. The newly refurbished restaurant is open, bright and beautifully done. Even if you don't live locally, it is well worth going out of your way for. The food is still excellent as are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian j
Jen C, Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Ian J, Thank you for your great review - we too are delighted with our newly refurbished bar & restaurants. Look forward to seeing you again, bring the warmer weather with you and you can enjoy our lunch outside! Best Wishes, Jen

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for lunch, beautiful place and great atmosphere, cannot fault the food in any way,the staff were very pleasant which also makes the visit all the better, will certainly be back. Happy customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeyc100
Jen C, Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

janeyc100 Thank you for your review, it is always great to receive positive feedback from our customers. Many Thanks, Jen

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in rural Perthshire on business and heading to Dunkeld to get a light lunch. We passed the Meikleour Arms and decided to turn round and give it a try. Glad we did. The hotel in in the process of refurbishment and the areas we visited had been completed. The effect was light and airy and welcoming. From the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarousseG1
Jen C, Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

To LarousseG1 Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Firstly, apologies for our lack of attentiveness - this is not our usual standard of practice. We are so lucky to be situated in such a beautiful area. Next time you are passing by be sure to pop in to get the pudding you unfortunately missed out...

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A table for four was booked for dinner six days in advance and confirmation returned from them. We also knew that renovations were being undertaken but were prepared for some inconvenience. We arrived bang on time to be met with blank stares of "no knowledge of the booking" but were shown to a table. Due to renovations the only eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcie1945
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Darcie1945 Firstly let me thank you for taking the time in submitting your comments we always appreciate and take note of all our guests feedback. I would also like to fully apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your visit. I understand your frustration upon arriving, to be greeted without knowledge of your reservation and it would certainly set...

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We live reasonably local to the Meikleour Arms but have not visited for many years. After reading and hearing great reviews we popped out one evening recently. Obviously still works going on but I thought the dining room was lovely. I love the oak beams. We were `welcomed` in a fashion...senior waitress popped her head around the door but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kebab40
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Kebab40 Thank you for your feedback after your recent visit with us, and let me also apologize for not delivering to the best of our abilities. You are quite correct in mentioning the use of inappropriate language within earshot of our guests, and the front of house team should have known better. We do pride ourselves in being a...

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We had a one night stay with our dog last weekend. We were aware of the renovations as stated but this didn't put us off. We were welcomed with so much warmth and our room was beautiful! Loved everything about it. The bed was very comfortable, plenty of tea and coffee supplies plus two differently sized cups which was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Amanda C A big thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, including your dog. We do hope we will see you again soon. Best regards Greg

Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We have just had a fantastic meal, myself and my husband with our 5 and 7 year old boys. The food was delicious, It can be hard to find somewhere that has a kids menu but also lovely food, but this was perfect. Also very accommodating, the kids shared a starter, one had an adult starter as a main, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexis H
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Alexis H Thank you very much for your lovely comments after your recent meal with us. It is always gratifying to receive such positive feedback, and were glad that you and your enjoyed your meals. We do hope to see your return in the near future. Kindest Regards Greg

Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

With two close friends, one of whose birthday we were celebrating, we booked an old haunt that we were all well acquainted with, for evening meals. To our surprise, most of the building we were expecting was out of bounds, due to being in the middle stages of truly extensive building works. We were hastened into what seemed like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus E
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Angus E Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments on TripAdvisor, we always welcome all feedback. I do appreciate that our renovations have caused an inconvenience to our guests, and we do hope to have things back to normal in the next few weeks. The return of the bar will certainly make things a lot easier...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Just back from my second visit to the Meikleour Arms, it was a fishing trip with everything supplied including our fishing guide and equipment on The Tay where we managed to land a Salmon which made the trip even more special. We stayed in one of the self contained cottages. These are fantastic, private,cosy and well equipped. Everything is immaculately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear David S Thank you very for the lovely post you recently submitted after your stay with us. It's always nice to hear such glowing feedback from our guests, and we're delighted to hear that we were able to impress in such a positive fashion. And most importantly congratulations with landing your Salmon. Best Regards Greg

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here when visiting the area for one night. The hotel has building work ongoing so the bar is limited to the restaurant. This did not stop us having a great stay. We were greeted on arrival and shown to our room just behind the main building. The room was finished to a high standard and for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keekee89
Greg B, General Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear keekee89 A big thank you for the kind words you recently posted after your stay with us. and thank you for your patience for the lack of a bar. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Greg

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meikleour
3.2 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
732 reviews
13.3 km away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
6.1 km away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 6 in Blairgowrie
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
482 reviews
25.8 km away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
625 reviews
13.6 km away
Murrayshall House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Meikleour Arms is a traditional small country hotel in Perthshire, at the heart of the conservation village of Meikleour, internationally renowned for one of the best salmon fishing beats in Scotland and the spectacular Meikleour Beech Hedge. Our restaurant offers great local pub food and is only a short distance away from Perth, Scone, Blairgowrie, and Dunkeld. The Meikleour Arms is your ideal accommodation for a salmon fishing holiday on the River Tay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Address: By Blairgowrie, Meikleour PH2 6EB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Meikleour
Price Range: $167 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you do not go into the room named LANSDOWNE!”
  • Photo of the dirty bedroom window frame.
ushawman, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't visit until the building works are complete”
briangJ682SP, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cottage is lovely.”
LynnSS_10, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room”
garyk56, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“didn't stay so can't comment”
cannymanaugn, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$117* /night
View Deal
Toprooms.comUS$143
Hotels.comUS$117
TripAdvisorUS$117
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates