We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Save
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (17)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
240
90
21
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
240
90
21
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherrythe cottagesthe black pudding scotch eggscampithe private dining roomcountry publight lunchsmall country hotelpub foodwee gemreturn visitliving areabooked a tablebeautiful countrysidewarm welcomebedroom cottageroaring fire
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 370 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018

The weather in Scotland was glorious so we decided to stay in the area another night. We had heard good reports of the Meikleour Arms and called in to enquire about room availability. Fortunately a ground floor room was available for the night we needed.........More

Thank Nick M
Response from Jen C, Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & RestaurantResponded March 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review, it is much appreciated. Delighted you chose to extend your trip with us and returning again, look forward to welcoming you back in August! Best Wishes Jennifer

Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Food lovely, service excellent, we hadn’t been for a while it’s very tastefully redecorated and extended and refurbished , with a very extensive menu and a nice selection of beers and wines. In all certainly worth a visit

Thank Aspleyg1
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Had a very nice stay for two days in one of the cottages having had an enjoyable lunch in the hotel a couple of weeks prior. Everything from food to decor to service is done to a high standard. Some small negative points were: the...More

1  Thank EJF2017
Response from Jen C, Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & RestaurantResponded March 8, 2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. Please accept my apologies for the dust in the wardrobe, I will check with my team and take the necessary measures. I am are disappointed to read that the flooring came as a “little cheap”. Our...More

Reviewed March 3, 2018

I can't comment on the hotel, but the restaurant is very cosy with none of the souless atmosphere so often seen in hotel restaurants. The food is excellent and the staff really friendly. It's not cheap, but portions are generous and the menu has something...More

3  Thank Katharine P
Response from Jen C, Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & RestaurantResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Firstly let me apologise if you thought the place was rather noisy. We have revamped all the upholstery banquettes with Scottish tweed and added new ones but yes we have replaced the tartan carpet...More

Reviewed February 22, 2018

This was our first visit to this restaurant which is part of a very attractive small hotel. On a beautiful Spring day there is nothing more enjoyable than trying out a different restaurant. We received a warm welcome and were shown to our table by...More

2  Thank ScottishTourist46
Response from Jen C, Manager at Meikleour Arms Hotel & RestaurantResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Lovely to read you had an enjoyable lunch with us apart from one small hiccup. My email back to you has outlined our protocol for these type of things. We hope to welcome you again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Meikleour
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (17)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
655Anon
January 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ClanHendy | Reviewed this property |
7.30 but they will accommodate ant time you resquest
0
Votes
Azzagazza
October 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from OHindmarsh | Reviewed this property |
The accomodation details for Rosella cottage state that “SatelliteTV and DVD” We hope you enjoy your stay!
1
Vote
traderjane2015
September 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Jen C | Property representative |
Hi there, Yes we accept all card payments, except for American Express. Best Wishes, Jennifer
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if going with another couple copt for the double bedroom cottage"
Read review
"Our superking room in the annex was quiet and comfortable."
Read review
"Ground floor or cottages for dog owners"
Read review
"all the rooms are excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing