We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kilmorna Manor

Schoemanskloof 1207, South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
2017-12-31 2018-01-01
Are these your travel dates?
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SchoemanskloofSee available hotels in Schoemanskloof
Traveller (14)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (5)
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“special place” (2 reviews)
“ann” (11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

This is a really special place. Opulent Tudor luxury with fantastic food within easy weekend travel distance from Joburg. The old English manor house is beautifully decorated with hosts/owners Laura-Ann and Philip dedicating a lot of attention to detail. There is a quirky library upstairs,...More

Thank Solo_traveller422
Response from Laura-annKilmorna, Owner at Kilmorna ManorResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Solo - many thanks for your lovely review and we hope to meet up with you in the very near future. After all you have to come and check up on us!! Kindest regards Laura-ann

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights - one of our party had been before and highly recommended it. Total escapism - once here, after a c.40 minute drive up an unmade road, you have the mountainside to yourself. Unique, eclectic Manor House with stunning grounds...More

1  Thank nickolds
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This is a lovely old building in a manor appearance and filled with collectibles from books to weaponry. Rooms are individually decorated with tasteful style, comfortable and warm. If you like old fashioned you will love this. It is so quiet and there are bush...More

Thank Rob B
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We spent last weekend at Kilmorna and it is an absolute treat. The setting is beautiful with the Manor House surrounded by indigenous montane forest on a 200ha nature reserve with a fair amount of wildlife. The views are spectacular, especially from the pool. The...More

Thank Andrew S
Response from kilmornamanor, Owner at Kilmorna ManorResponded 1 June 2016

Many thanks Andrew - It was wonderful having you both in our home and I look forward to seeing you and Fran again.

Reviewed 14 January 2016

One night was definitely not enough time here - at least a long weekend should be put aside. Hosts were fantastic, food excellent and the rooms beautifully decorated. Rather bumpy dirt road to get there, but well worth it. Beautiful views and excellent birding and...More

Thank Diane D
Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge
338 reviews
#1 of 9 hotels in White River
Perry's Bridge Hollow
410 reviews
#1 of 12 hotels in Hazyview
Walkersons Hotel & Spa
528 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Dullstroom
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
193 reviews
#2 of 9 hotels in White River
  • Top amenities
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room types
  • Suites ,
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 6
  • Location
  • South Africa >
  • Mpumalanga >
  • Schoemanskloof
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kilmorna Manor staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"They are all good."
Read review
"All the rooms were great"
Read review
"You don't need a good room with that view."
Read review
"They are all unique and extra special."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing