We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Roultiere

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breil
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
La Roultiere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of La Roultiere
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We had a lovely week at La Roultiere, staying in Fermette with our 6yo, 4yo and baby. The house was clean, spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. Nice shady eating area for bbqs at the back. The pool is great (refreshingly cold on our very hot week) and the kids loved playing boules and having a tractor ride with Phil....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khurst321
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was our first visit to la Roultier and we couldn't fault it. We stayed in Grenier which was lovely and spacious with a wonderful terrace overlooking the open counrtyside. If it were too hot to sit on the terrace we had a great table/seating area below next to the BBQ which was under the shade of grape vines. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelpomwright
uk
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was our second stay at La Roultiere . We stayed in Le Grange which would originally have been the farm house . It is spacious and tastefully decorated in a French style. The location is beautiful and quiet. There are lots of things for the children to do. We had 3 under 8 and they were kept entertained by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flowergirlUk
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I've always holidayed in France starting in childhood, however I have always picked sites owned by the French which have been remote and just for our family. In 2014 I branched out as we wanted the use of a pool. I found La Roultiere from a google search, the bits that drew me where the pool and the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KateJB1976
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We had a really lovely relaxing fortnight here with our 3 and 5 year old. House was great and had everything we required. Children were over the moon with the pool (occasionally chilly but always swimable in). They also had full entertainment from the large amount of space around the gites - including table tennis, trampoline, swings, space to play...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lu b
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Beautiful location, lovely gites, heavenly for children (and grown ups too!), brilliant company from other families staying in the other accomodation and a great host too! Look forward to seeing you again soon Phil.........we've been practising our boules skills! Oh and the kiddies are very much hoping for another tractor ride too!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah C
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for complete tranquility, a beautiful setting and lovely accommodation, look no further. Came here with my family for the first time in August and we had a fabulous time. Having read the previous review about the dog, was a bit worried but saw nothing but a lovely family dog joining in the fun with our kids....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99ang
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Read the reviews.....sounded great. But oh what a disappointment. After emailing Gill (the bookings manager) a list of complaints, including the dog in the children's pool, woefully incomplete inventory, plus the kitchen needed a good clean,our second week there was ok. We didn't experience the happy friendly owners as advertised on the web site. No barbecue or boules night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Pip071
Management response:

Of course any owner worth there salt is saddened when they read a review like this. Have been unable to respond previously due to technical issues. Without going into personal problems the family involved clearly had there own issues going on. I do not think they read the terms and conditions in any way. My response would be. The dog...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We had a very relaxing week in L'Ecurie - perfect for little ones as the living space goes straight out into the gardens. The gite was very well presented with everything you could need for the holiday. Gill and Phil made us very welcome and were on hand when you needed them without being intrusive. The gardens and pool were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StephanieTac
Scotland
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We spent a week in 'La Terrasse' at La Roultiere at the beginning of July and our only complaint was that a week was not long enough! Our 2 kids aged 8 and 5 would have been quite content to stay on the grounds the whole time -preferably in the gorgeous pool! They also enjoyed the sandpits, swings and family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinnity

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pool at La Roultiere is heated to a comfortable temperature throughout the season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Roultiere

Address: 49490 Breil, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Breil
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Roultiere staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Roultiere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?