We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bradford Arms Hotel

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bradford arms”(18 reviews)
“chicken”(4 reviews)
“the pub”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
36
18
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
18
3
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbradford armschickenthe pubfeel very welcomesteak and ale pieexcellent foodtapassecond to nonehighest qualityon arrivalwarm welcomestayed one nightmy partneroffa's dykebobcathmenu
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Very rude landlords, obviously dont want the business will take it some where else !! A nice bank holiday drink with family , thought we would stay and eat , having a look at menu at pm when they start serving food at 5:30, casually...More

Thank Nicci C
Response from BobHedley, General Manager at Bradford Arms HotelResponded April 3, 2018

Sorry that you took the comment the wrong way. It was said by the chef & only because she was playing catch up with all the prep as we had had a very busy lunch & their was therefore nothing readybuntil 5.30. We dont serve...More

Reviewed March 11, 2018

Called in here today ( Mother's Day 2018). We were looking for lunch, tapas and panini menu on bar and tables but told not doing this menu as kitchen were busy with Mother's Day menu. So we decided to have two roast dinners off Mother's...More

Thank Sue T
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

I visited as a treat as I would be moving out from home the next day. It was far from a treat as food was bland, expensive and straight out of the freezer. My fathers meal was the most disappointing as he was given 2...More

Thank Adam J
Response from BobHedley, General Manager at Bradford Arms HotelResponded February 13, 2018

Hi Adam. I am sorry that you didnt enjoy your visit. However when was it ? I will then investigate into what went wrong & why you were not attended to on the day

Reviewed October 26, 2017

Seven walkers staying two nights had a great time here. Everything was good. Ale was well kept and good qualit;, the bar had a warm and relaxed feel to it. Evening meals came from a large menu and the quality and quantity we found to...More

Thank Steviegeeolchfa
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This place garnered higher than my expectations, it was excellent in all aspects, the room, the food, the service and the hospitality were second too none. My wife and i stayed here in October and found the room to be very comfortable with clean bedding...More

Thank pacora43
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Llanymynech
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bradford Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Lovely quality food is available"
Read review
"Get a room in back, not on the front of the building"
Read review
"Room 5, the suite with a relaxing lounge area, super en suite, cosy, quiet and just lovely."
Read review
"We didn't stay over"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing