We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

PricelineUS$51*
View Deal
#3 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$173*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$52*
US$52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 848: English reviews
Belmont, Michigan
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Thai immersion experience. More than enough amenities in this gem that whisks you away from the bustle of life. You feel you have Thailand to yourself, yet you are just a short ride to town or beach in free shuttle. The resort villa design, landscaping and location blend in with the beautiful tropical jungle to give you an incredible panoramic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pho2q
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your amazing review in Tripadvisor. We were very happy to read your review from the very beginning to the end. It made us our great days really. Thank you for defining us as “More than enough amenities in this gem that whisks you away from the bustle of life.” We were so proud...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a peaceful hotel in a lovely place .. and we did it ! Comfortable room with a friendly team to manage our stay. The hotel is far enough from the main street but close enough to allow to walk to the beach in 20 mins. We were able to book many activities directly from the office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to know that you loved our location and you found Aonang Phu Petra Resort a peaceful and lovely place to stay. It was very nice too to know that you liked our comfortable Villa with our friendly staff. Please allow us to share your...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 February 2017

What a marvelous plae. Gread staff. They will give you all the information you need. Breakfast huge and tasty. the swimming pool is fastastic. i would like to spend all my vaction here. Hopefullycome back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casselin99
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your amazing review and for sharing your positive experience at Aonang Phu Petra Resort with us. We appreciated all your admirations about us. Thank you for loving our place, our attentive staff, our tasty and variety selections for Breakfast and our fantastic swimming pool. All these kind words made us a day. Again,...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

great hotel with excellent staffs to make our stay a memorable one . the location and breakfast is excellent and one of the best thing about this resort is it is having an excellent water quality in the swimming pool ... overall this hotel is 10/10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razeenotraveller
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. It was so nice to know that you were our happy guests. We appreciated your compliments to us in many areas. This included the Resort itself in general, our excellent staff, our location, the breakfast and water quality in the swimming pool. We were so proud to receive...

Singapore
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I spent 2 nights in this resort and it was over Valentine's Day. I requested for some decorations and the staffs did and I'm pretty impressed! All the staffs were extremely friendly and nice and I feel really comfortable during my stay. The villa is very spacious and there is also a bathtub. The resort also provides shuttle service to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your amazing review and for sharing your great experience at Aonang Phu Petra Resort with us. We appreciated your all admirations in many areas. Including our friendly and attentive staff, spacious Villa with a bathtub, shuttle service provided. Moreover, We felt delightful to know that you were impressive with the decorations we attentively...

Southampton, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My stay at Phu Petra was pleasant. We had a villa which was spacious, but not the best design overall. The lighting was terrible making it impossible to read a book in bed, and the bathroom shower was also difficult to use along with the overall layout. Beds were ok. The location is nice though, and the shuttle to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zo0sha
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. We were pleased to know that you like our location and you found our property a pleasant place to stay with a convenient shuttle bus service. We also appreciated to know that you specially impress with our helpful staff and our spacious Villa. However, sorry for that we could...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The resort had great service and hospitality. Very friendly staff! It is a bit far from the beach but they have free shuttle service every hour to the beach and 5 return trips from the beach during the day. A benefit to being far from the beach is that it is quiet and peaceful. They have cottages surrounded by greenery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anshul A
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to know that you had a happy stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We appreciated your admiration to our great services and hospitality + our friendly staff. Moreover, thank you for loving our big, clean & comfortable Villa that surrounded by greenery + clean...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Far from the best place I have stayed. I found this place a bit far away from the city centre. It was nice and clean, but also extremely touristy and a bit boring. Totally lacked charm and the 'little extra'. Ok breakfast, but nothing more than that. Nice but a bit oldfashioned rooms with lots of waterproblems. Nice staff, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lasse_Andreassen
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. We were saddened to know we could not fulfill your expectations. We had no clue at all that you were our unhappy guests as we did not receive any complaints during your stay and we did not see your face expression identifying that you felt unsatisfied with the things....

Mandurah and Peel Region, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

A quiet resort, staff are so friendly and go out of their way to assist you. Beautiful rooms. A good shuttle service into town although we did walk a few times. About a 15 minute walk. All positives no negatives at all. Beautifully quiet and very very peaceful. Hard not to relax!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sareskel
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were delightful to know that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay with us, at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for your admiration to our friendly staff, beautiful Villa and our good shuttle bus service. Please allow us to share your feedback to our team member...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The location is stunning, close enough to the town that it's easy to reach, particularly with the free shuttle bus, but also far enough out that it feels nice and secluded. Pool area is very nice with a gorgeous backdrop of the cliffs. The hillside suite we stayed in was one of the rare times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace O
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our valued guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. It was so nice to know that you had a happy & fantastic stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for loving our stunning location, pool area with a gorgeous backdrop of the cliffs, the lovely Villa + bathroom, good breakfast with various selections and our friendly...

1,077 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (821)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (171)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (283)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Other (118)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,389 reviews
1.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.3 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.2 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $74 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

Hi everyone,

I have just booked a room at the Aonang Phu Petra Resort in Krabi from the 12 Jan 2015 to 16th Jan 2015.

I have read some mixed reviews about this place, but am looking forward to a really enjoyable trip.

It will be my first trip to Thailand and it will be with my fiancee and soon-to-be wife on our honeymoon. So, of course, I want it to be spectacular for her and an overall enjoyable experience for both of us.

Some things which we have taken away from the reviews:

1) Avoid hillside (hillview?) villas, and any that are close to the roads, since they`re busy and noisy - Can we request rooms that we are allocated from today (rather than waiting until we check in)?

2) Distance to beach and the 'action' - seems to be a longer walk than just 500m, and would take 20-30 minutes. So, we will plan to either take a scooter taxi, or plan our days with the hotel shuttles in mind. Hopefully during busy season, they are more frequent than just every hour or two.

3) Food options are not great. This is really disappointing for us, since we were hoping to have some excellent in-house options at our hotel, but we will probably make a plan to go elsewhere for breakfast variety and more flavourful and interesting Thai cuisine in Aonang or elsewhere.

4) If we do have any issues with our room - like ants or bathroom smells (??) - then we can let the management or hotel staff know to take care of it.

Any other tips we should be mindful of to make the most of this leg of our honeymoon?

Appreciate your help.

over a year ago
Ascot, United Kingdom

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More privacy away from the pool area. All rooms are huge!”
22chocolates, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ensure a room with a good view”
  • View from room terrace
TerryD08, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a small place and, per my knowledge, all of the rooms are pool facing.”
AJ_Ajay, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend rooms with mountain view, not pool view or near the pool area.”
SvetlanaZap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from main building is more quiet”
, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$51* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$52
Hotwire.comUS$52
HRS.comUS$173
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates