We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vogue Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#11 of 104 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vogue Resort & Spa
Vogue Resort & Spa
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 874: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Definitely an older hotel with worn rooms that can use some updating, but we still had a nice stay. We really enjoyed the pool, and the staff were some of the friendliest we encountered on our trip. The location of this hotel is also super helpful since it's in the center of everything. It made for taking day trips to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawna M
Reading
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just left this hotel and cannot fault it. Everyone is really helpful and friendly especially Mr Lookmee, Frank and Tam. Clean, tidy and fantastic location. You are in walking distance of the bars and shops. If I had to find one fault, it would be that our room had a connecting door (not by choice) and you could hear your... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenReading
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to this hotel by chance as we had booked elsewhere as a family of 4. We needed a room with space and they where able to cater to us for a very reasonable price. Breakfast was great, they have a coffee machine and fresh juices. Room was older style but did the job. Bathroom was smallish but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorien B
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't usually get massages (maybe once every 6 months), but when I do I make sure that I will get the best possible. And in my opinion I found it here. The staff is very friendly, accommodating and professional. They definitely know their way around the various types of massages. Great for your body and soul.

Helpful?
Thank Benni B
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rather expensive for the standard of accommodation. All rather tired and in need of a huge overhaul. Pool area rather dirty, needs jet washing. Pool staff are lovely, really friendly. Reception staff are some of the most unhelpful I've ever encountered. Really miserable and not interested in anything you ask for. Wine V next door is good with great staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoandGarry
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unlike what shows and says , the level of this hotel is not more then 3 stars at most, the rooms are dark and old ( especially the bathroom and shower which havent been repainted or renovated in many years, water stream is very weak ) theres no elevators and the aircondition has a life of its own, the wifi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Springy2
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four nights and although it's official description describes it as being secluded, I would say it is for the most part but our room was backed on a busy, noisy street and there was construction going on across the way. However, the staff are super friendly and courteous, the breakfast buffet was as... More 

Helpful?
Thank William F
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and i have just had a few days at this hotel. I was a bit wary after reading some reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Ok there are a few down sides mainly the stairs if youve had a long journey lugging your cases up numerous stairs is not fun but the staff were very helpful and carried ours... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

such a disappointing stay! We were shown to a rather dark and dingy room where the bath plug didnt work, and the room looked like it was still under construction with the TV missing and plugs everywhere. To think we occupied 5 rooms at this hotel is sad- The room was not cleaned properly during our stay- to make matters... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vicki p
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear vicki p, I would like to start off by sincerely apologising for your recent stay with us and it was disheartening to read that you were let down by the stay. Your room cleanliness and in room TV was particularly disappointing for me. We do our utmost to ensure that we offer the best service possible and regrettably have... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We couldn't stay. The room which had a dark outlook was so mouldy both my wife and I struggled to breathe. I suppose this is a problem in the tropics when rooms could be out of service for most of the wet season. We made the booking in advance so the hotel should have recommissioned the room after what could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank griffy2016
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear griffy2016, On behalf of the team I would like to start off by sincerely apologising for your recent visit with us. With regard to your point on in room mouldy smell, yes our hotel is located on a hillside once the rain carry on for 2 days in a roll will made the natural of wet soil creating a... More 

1,160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (916)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (210)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (121)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (251)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.2 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.1 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 104 in Ao Nang
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.0 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 104 in Ao Nang
996 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa

Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $82 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Krabi/Ao Nang, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vogue Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Vogue Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on a higher floor facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 702shawnam, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lots of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles lorienb2013, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Springy2, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request for a pool view room. Rooms above the restaurant are not that fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles HanaNordin, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms that are more in set and away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles rajam300, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay