We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Agoda.comUS$24*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$24*
Great Deal
US$27*
US$26*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Sweden
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is close to the beach. Which is not the best. On one of the main streets. Lots of bars shops restaurants. The town is packed with charter tourists. The staff is very nice. But needs some English lessons. Trouble also with numbers. But helpful. The breakfast is mainly Asian. Very little for Europeans. Bread and eggs cold coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirpe
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you and we really like your feedback to review our hotel and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. Hope fully for next time choosing in our hotel again . Have a good great day. Have a great day.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Very good location to keep you away enough from the main front strip but only a few minutes walk away. Renovated room. Big and spacious. Good bathroom with powerful shower. Reception staff cant do enough for you and are very polite amd helpful. Breakfast was gr8 with plenty of options considering it comes with the room cost. The only slight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisnbea
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

Sala, Sweden
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Always satisfied.......but where are the old restaurant? Service at 100% and with a smile. Fourth year in row (- I'm not shore if the same room?). Only sad thing about this years visit was all the new-buildings around. See you next year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikael A
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Located close to the AoNang beach, this eponymous hotel doesnt have a fancy lobby but one is greeted by a useful ramp at the entrance and a small collection of stuff required at the beach which you can use and put back. I liked this idea. Since we had requested for a king bed we were given a room facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahua-CCU
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you and we really like your feedback to review our hotel and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. Hope fully for next time choosing in our hotel again . Have a good great day. Have a great day.

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Good location, near by Ao Nang walking street, tours information shop, restaurants, speed mart, money changer and more... Room is clean and comfortable. They clean your room every day and it was supper speed. They change your towel as well. All of the staff is helpful and polite, even the cleaner will greet you no longer how many times they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin Erl L
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

Bangkok
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Enjoyed our stay, great staff. On the quieter side of Ao nang. The beach is superb this time of year, not just near the motel but right around to the national park Glad we chose Ao nang didn't think much of krabi

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngbach1223
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

Perth
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at our place after midnight on New Year's Eve. Check-in to the hotel was excruciatingly difficult as we there were difficulty checking in and the hotel staff member could not speak conversational english. The rooms were under average and quite evidently poorly maintained. Our room had a very old tv (unlike the other rooms which had flat screens)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AshR_1812
Aonangsunset, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายส่วนหน้าสำนักงาน at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel.Hope you will come back again. Best regards

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

If you are in Aonang and want a place near to the beach and the market,than this is it.However there are other costs that you have to pay for staying here. 1.Rooms are small and congested.They provide mostly 2 single beds in a room.If you are travelling as a couple you won't like it for sure. The rooms which have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ipshita_boruah
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time feedback our hotel, we will inform our team for management, but we want to say thank you very much to stay in our hotel and Have a nice day.

Ahmedabad
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The staff does not know how to behave with the customer or how to talk with them. I have been alloted wrong room and on complaining, she told us that it is only room available and if you do not want to stay, please vacate the room. So pathatic behaviour of the staff. Also using loud voice against the customer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank npmehta91
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here and it was comfortable and convenient. We found the location was great with lots of restaurants around and only a minute walk away from the beach. Please be aware that Ao Nang beach is a very busy beach that isn't that great. The hotel don't do laundry, when I asked they said "no" in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie T
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Superior Seaview Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
815 reviews
0.3 km away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#74 of 107 in Ao Nang
210 reviews
0.3 km away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#12 of 107 in Ao Nang
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
540 reviews
0.7 km away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#8 of 107 in Ao Nang
291 reviews
0.6 km away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#29 of 107 in Ao Nang
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $35 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no issues whatsoever and i am pleased i stayed here”
gwmmikey, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor poolside rooms have sea view over the rooftops.”
EsaKaranko, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Yes as always!”
972mikaela, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the pool facing rooms on higher floors”
Mahua-CCU, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor sea view”
giovannopiano, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$24* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$27
Hotels.comUS$26
AMOMAUS$64
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates