We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi

Show Prices
#4 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,639: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2014

Centara is a beautiful, quiet hotel set on a private bay. If you can deal with the slight inconvenience of getting there ( shuttle boat) it's well worth it. May not be appropriate for some as there are many stairs required to get to the rooms. We had an ocean facing room with a jacuzzi tub and were very happy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FoxfieldDivers
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear FoxfieldDivers, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team. The resort is set on the side of a mountain therefore there are many stairs therefore it is not ideal for people with an...

Bucks United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I travelled with a group as my best friend and her fiancee were getting married. I had a deluxe ocean facing room. What can I say? the staff were amazing, helpful and friendly. The facilities were all we needed and more and the resort is tucked away in its own bay with private beach, so we felt safe and not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandyRobinson
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear SandyRobinson, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your overall stay and that we were able to help arrange your friend’s wedding. Yes our location is truly unique and special and due to our location and the many steps in the resort we are not...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2014

The service at this hotel was terrible. The staff would often ignore you and we had to stand in a line to get into breakfast. Room service would bring some of the meal and leave out salt and pepper. There were loads of children screaming and running through the dining room. We had to leave the Hotel to get decent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kennedy766
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Kennedy766 Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. I was disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us and for this please accept our apologies. I am also sorry you were not aware of our location and access before you booked but these details are listed on our website and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2014

We spent 4 days here after visiting phuket. Our travel agent ensured our arrival on the pier coincided with the hotel speed boat schedule, so there was no hanging around. The location is simply stunning and you can't beat arriving by speed boat. However with regards to the speed boat transfers, it is worth planning your evenings in advance if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SJBMB
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear SJBMB, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and yes our location is one of the most talked about aspects of our resort. The chefs in our Hagi restaurant were also pleased to read you enjoyed the restaurant and thank you for recommending...

Blackheath, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2014

The one stand out at this Resort was the breakfast, lots of variety, great food and interesting local fruits. I would definetely suggust taking an umbrella and a torch, even though the resort is well lit if you are walking back after dinner it helps to have a torch. We stayed the last week in November and a storm seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catherine C
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Catherine C, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. The chef was very pleased to read you enjoyed his great breakfast buffet as he really makes a lot of effort to ensure there is a large variety but also he ensures that many dishes change each day. Unfortunately the weather in the south...

Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

First of all I think the most important thing to mention is the location, you can only reach the hotel via the monkey trail from Aonang beach or by boat. This wasn't a problem for us as we are young and able to climb the steep monkey trail however I couldn't imagine my parents enjoying the hike everyday. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKWJRW
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear CKWJRW Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay in March at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and yes our location is truly unique and spectacular. The monkey trail has changed since you stayed due to new regulations introduced by the new government, so it is no longer in the same...

Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner just come back from this stunning resort, we spent 5 days and wish we stayed longer. The staff are amazing, always happy to help with a smile! We had a ocean facing villa with pool- well worth the money!! Always clean, amazing views from the whole room.. something everyone would love waking up to. It's abit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kealey C
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Kealey C, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team. Yes as the resort is built on the side of a hill surrounded by amazing limestone formations so there are many steps within...

Winchester, Hampshire
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Although on the mainland this solitary resort and its bay, which is surrounded by tree lined cliffs where the monkeys reside, is really only accessible by the hotel's speedboats or privately owned wooden longboats (both only suitable for the able bodied) - you can pre-book the former in the hotel's library to take you to (and be collected from) the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NinaS_8
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear NinaS_8, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your overall stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team. I was pleased to read also you enjoyed the great breakfast buffet and three of our four restaurants. Yes our location and access...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Simply fantastic! Beautiful location, amazing food, stunning facilities and great customer service. I would recommend this hotel and Krabi to families and couples. You will need to be able to climb on and off the boat otherwise it's not the hotel for you. Enjoy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lgreatrex
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear lgreatrex, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team. We sincerely appreciate your generous support and recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Krabi. Kind regards,...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

Great spot to stay. Friendly staff and the 'private beach' sets it apart from other nearby resorts. We stayed at Rayavadee after Centara and their beaches were crowded with visitors every day and we were paying three times as much to stay. Would recomend this property. Turbo in the beach bar is great man.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boof2014
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Boof 2014, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team and for specifically mentioning Khun Tubo at On the Rocks bar. Yes we are very fortunate that we do not share our beach...

4,245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3710)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
View from Room (234)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (739)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (534)
Viewed
Room/Suite (429)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (125)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (1548)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (505)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Beachfront Villa (99)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (57)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Pool (1)
Viewed
Main Pool (16)
Viewed
Relaxing Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
1.1 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,256 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,176 reviews
11.8 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.2 km away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi

Address: 396-396/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $196 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Grand Beach Hotel
Centara Grand Beach Krabi
Central Krabi Hotel
Central Krabi Bay Resort
Central Bay Resort Krabi
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi Ao Nang, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi staff and other travellers.
213 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (213)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view on second floor upwards”
 of 5 bubbles yebogogoHarrogate, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second or third floor recomended”
 of 5 bubbles miroslawj2016, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 1274 as its on the main monkey route into the resort from the jungle.”
  • Shower cubicule
  • That was the end of my laundry
  • Shower cubicle
  • Dirty mirror only cleaned after contacting manager
 of 5 bubbles jetsetter632015, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed high and in the middle of the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles lercke, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose wisely before going.”
 of 5 bubbles RJWR2013, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5