We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peace Laguna Resort

Agoda.comUS$46*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Peace Laguna Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 689: English reviews
Start your review of Peace Laguna Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husby were in our honeymoon. Service was great really !! room,pool,the great hill view from my balcony was AMAZING. Perfect location with friendly and polite staffs. I really enjoyed the Tea Time !! they serve unlimited tea with dried banana as snacks.it was a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nus R
PeaceLaguna, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nus R, Thank you for your time reviewing our resort. It is nice to know that you have a lavish stay and find our resort very cozy. Indeed, our location is perfect, just few mins to all the happenings in Aonang and yet the resort remain peaceful. Also the beach is just 3 mins walk using our back gate...

Ossining, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service was great. Room was clean and beautiful. Beds are hard but that seems to be most of Asia. Food was good at the included breakfast buffet. Tea time is included and great as they serve friend bananas. AMAZING. Pool was beautiful and there are a bunch of them for the size of the resort. We stayed in one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickpags_47
PeaceLaguna, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear nickpags_47, Thank you for taking your time reviewing our resort. Glad to know that you had an amazing time here with us and enjoyed our cottages which is spacious and overlooking the lagoon and the mountain view. Our buffet breakfast has alot of variety from cheese, egg station, cold cuts and more. And our afternoon delight is something our...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent Service, Friendly Staff, Perfect location is just 10 minutes to the beach and very close to shops & restaurants, Room clean, Facilities are great with 3 pools, fitness, spa. The scenery is very beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky_dolphin76
PeaceLaguna, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear vicky_dolphin76, Thank you for your fantastic review of our resort! Glad you enjoyed your short holiday with us. Indeed, our location is perfect! we are close to all the shops, restaurant and abrs. The beach is just few mins walk using our back gate. Hope you had a great time with our 3 pools and the beautiful scenery! We...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was great. Hotel room is average average room with big flying roaches. could be kept better (i.e., mold in shower head and bathroom). Location is nice, close to many bars and restaurants. Walking back to our hotel room and two guys (employees) lurking around outside our room. One of them, seemed like trying to listen if there were people...

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank magallanesgfrey
PeaceLaguna, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear magallanesgfrey, Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. Your observations are important to us to further enchance our services. Regret that you felt unsafe while staying with us, however we don't have that kind of incident happening here. We are hoping we can welcome you back here and exprience our hospitality. Indeed our location is just perfect,...

Burgas, Bulgaria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 8 nights in the resort. First we booked a standard room three months before , but when arrived we realised that our room was so close to another hotel under construction. Without saying anything but noticing the disappoinment in our eyes, the piccolo picked up our phone and took just five minutes to change the standard room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragomir D
PeaceLaguna, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dragomir D, We are delighted to read your wonderful review of our resort! We are happy that you love our deluxe cottage- a very spacious room with outside shower and a jacuzzi. Indeed our location is just the best, 3 mins walk to the beach using the back gate and few steps are the restaurant, bars and shops. We...

Rawai, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We been here with a team , we are all enjoyed their breakfast and customers but there is wifi doesn't work at all I hope management will check it out this one! If I back aonang again I will stay here , nice to meet up again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mertefe09
Peacelaguna, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear mertefe09, I do hope you had a nice football game in Krabi, thank you for staying with us. Our team are delighted to know that you love our breakfast which has alot of selections from cheese, breads, egg station, cold cuts, hot dishes and more. Your concern with wifi is highly appreciated and we are improving it. We love...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The property is gorgeous from the surroundings. The little creek running through the property is beautiful as well. We expected the rooms and customer service to be up to par as well. However, we were extremely disappointed with the room and the customer service. Request for the room was large bed, we were given 2 twins. When asked to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
Peacelaguna, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine S, Thank you for sharing your experience and we regret we did not meet your expectations. We will use this review to further enchance our customer service and product. I do hope you still enjoy the ambiance of the resort, our location (3 mins walk to the beach and short walk to all the shops) and 3 pools....

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

With so many great reviews we were looking so forward to our stay at Peace Laguna. When we arrived the hotel took our breath away...the surroundings are incredible!! But unfortunately we were very disappointed with everything else, especially the customer service. We are very well travelled and have been to Thailand many times before and this was by far the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmck91
Peacelaguna, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear nmck91, Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort. We value your comments and suggestion, rest assured this will help to improve more of our services. Glad to know you love the resort area, which is close to all the beach, shops and restaurant. we do hope we can welcome you back again here.

Chiang Rai Province, Thailand
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Great hotel with three pools and short walk to best section of beach. Staff were great, rooms clean and all well maintained. A little off the main road so quiet but short walk to restaurants, bars and spas. Minor complaints were that the a/c cooled but did not dehumidify so room felt a little stuffy. And, oddly, had good TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markre555
Peacelaguna, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear markre555, Thank you for taking time review and recommending our resort. Your comments regarding TV and aircon is important to us and we will improve this. We are deligted to hgera that you love the perfect location of the resort which us just 3 mins walk to the beach using the back gate or 7 mins using the main...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay here at the deluxe Cottage. Annie made us feel really welcome and so did Brawny. Staff are so friendly. The views from the hotel are amazing as are the rooms. Wifi great, breakfast good. Now onto what can make the hotel a 5 star resort, only minor observations. - breakfast, keep the food covered a there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thomasjones1234
Peacelaguna, Manager at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear thomasjones1234, "nearly 5 star" what a wonderful compliment. Thank you for taking time review our resort and we are deligted to know that we exceed you expectations. It seems you enjoy your stay in our deluxe cottage, which is newly renovated, spacious and with outside shower. your observations are highly appreciated and we will use this as reference for...

1,467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1060)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (368)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Andaman Adult Pool (9)
Viewed
Andaman Child Pool (4)
Viewed
Island Adult Pool (6)
Viewed
Island Child Pool (3)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (12)
Viewed
Private Cottage (53)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (59)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
815 reviews
1.1 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
608 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $57 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peace Laguna Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Peace Laguna Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Glad we booked the standard room, as the bungalows on the pond didn't seem to have the same privacy on the balcony.”
markre555, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for Deluxe room instead of cottage”
prakashghai, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you like quite places, this resort can give you, if you like to go to the beach, dont stay here.”
Willy_Limas, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“superior cottage was great no noise from other patrons. closer to the front of the resort was good. less walking”
  • view from our room on private deck
Katrynnmm, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't get tricked into rooms near construction site”
lucass710, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$86
Expedia.comUS$61
PricelineUS$48
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates