We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Palace Ao Nang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Palace Ao Nang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Palace Aonong beach Thailand I felt ripped off. The quality of the hotel is not what is portrayed in the brochure. On the negative side, I could not find the entry/reception initially as its hidden, the safe didn't work, I had to ask for a towel and the wifi was intermittent. On the positive side, it is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
ThePalaceAonang, Owner at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you comment. Your comment gave a lot thing that i can do to improve the hotel. Now I have plan to renovate. I very impress the comment that you wrote to my hotel. Thank you again and sorry about our mistake.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I warn you never to stay at this hotel as its the worst ive stayed at in Thailand,well we never stayed,we lefted and found another hotel,i booked 3 deluxe rooms with breakfast..On arrival we got to the repection if that's what you call it,i call it a large desk,the girl was nice but only wanted one passport and every other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and the pictures provided in the website is different from the reality. The room is clean but the mattress was so hard for sleep. my room was in the 3rd floor and no lift. comparing the price that i had to pay, I would rethink to stay back in this hotel. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Era M
ThePalaceAonang, General Manager at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Thank for you review. We will give your suggest to improve our hotel immediately.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Very dated hotel, didn't look as if this hotel had ever been updated since it was built. Rude staff, dirty, ants on the stairs on the way up to room. When we got to our room it was relatively clean, door going out to balcony had one inch gap above door which was an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
ThePalaceAonang, Owner at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Greeting form The Palace Aonang Thank you for review. I'm very sorry about our mistake. I'm really thankful that you help me notice this failure. I'll rectify this immediately Very sorry Pu (Owner)

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The pictures are extremely different from reality. Dirty, the water stay in the shower, the toilet don't flash, very bad smell in the room, small and full with chlorine swimming pool, old and dirty towels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank אקרובטיקה אוויר... ה
ThePalaceAonang, Owner at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Greeting from The Palace Aonang!!! Thank you for review. I'm sorry about our mistake. I'm really thankful that you help me notice this failure. I'll improve this immediately. Now we are renovate the hotel. Thank you for suggestion PU (Owner)

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My friend and I traveled to Ao Nang for 10 days mainly to lay on the beach and relax. We are college students who had been living in Nepal for the last 5 months so we were traveling on a budget. We shared a room - it was excellent size for the two of us. We had super comfy, soft,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racheldevine2016
ThePalaceAonang, Owner at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Greeting from The Palace Aonang!! Thank you for review. We are happy to have you with us. I'm glad to hear that. Please come back again. PU (OWNER)

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Was not sure what to expect with this hotel as we had booked through a travel agent in Bangkok and were only provided with a brochure which of course made the hotel look better than it was. Arrived to a power cut amongst the ao nang province which wasn't ideal so the first day was very stuffy and were unsure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnc93
ThePalaceAonang, Owner at The Palace Ao Nang, responded to this review

Greeting from The Palace Aonang!! Thank you for review. We are happy to have you with us. For our mistake we will improve immediately. Now we strict about clean the room. I'm glad to hear that. Please come back again. PU (OWNER)

Mont-sur-Rolle, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Don't much to say, except : avoid this hotel. We went there, and slept two nights there (should have taken only one). For our first night there, the air conditioner droped many liters of water while we were sleeping. So we asked to change our room. The next one was not better with lots of ants and bathroom in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christophe_Lap
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very basic rooms, bathroom a bit grim, but fantastic location in the heart of Ao nangs nightlife, however we were not kept awake by any noise at night despite being in the middle of all the action. The price was reasonable too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthTrish
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Location-wise this hotel is great. However, one can have a hard time finding its entrance. The owner and staff are nice. The breakfast is often cold except for the eggs because they cook them when you request them to. The noodle dishes are usually dry and stringy and the drinking water has juice taste. They really should wash the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cee T

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 km away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#68 of 104 in Ao Nang
53 reviews
0.1 km away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#43 of 104 in Ao Nang
260 reviews
0.6 km away
Phranang Place
Phranang Place
#82 of 104 in Ao Nang
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#21 of 104 in Ao Nang
519 reviews
0.1 km away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#17 of 104 in Ao Nang
223 reviews
0.6 km away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#36 of 104 in Ao Nang
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Palace Ao Nang

Address: 208 M.2 Ao-Nang | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: $41 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Palace Ao Nang 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Palace Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
The Palace Ao Nang Krabi, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palace Ao Nang staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Palace Ao Nang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles janeg341, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find a room with aonang cliff view is nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Sigitpramono, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No lift, but only 4 stories high.”
 of 5 bubbles Sahil1411, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside offer a beautiful view, and shelter you from the noise of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles John1095, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Valuable room”
 of 5 bubbles Redofruby, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay