We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Gin House

Save
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (34)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good45%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ocean front”(11 reviews)
“gin house”(57 reviews)
“small island”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
31
39
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
39
20
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontgin housesmall islandlaid backdive shopgolden rock dive centerplace to staylunch and dinnergreat jobyogurtomeletdive tripshort walkyour choicebar restaurantfood and drinksmy other half
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The hotel is in a historic building. The staff was great and made the stay enjoyable. They are in the process of repairing from a hurricane last year but still a great place to stay. The food at the restaurant was good but expensive and...More

Thank Micheal A
Reviewed 1 week ago

Until this year, after many years of traveling, I had never visited a destination for three years straight. Sint Eustatius has the charm, comfort, friendliness and history that brought me back that third time and Old Gin House helped top the list of reasons why....More

Thank Jenny H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food and drinks were very good and reasonably priced. The wait staff, especially at breakfast were downright rude. They make you feel like your presence is interfering with whatever it is they have to do. No smiles. No please or thank you. They should not...More

Thank wdcomber
Response from Oldginhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Gin HouseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to read that your experience with us didn't meet your expectation. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we always strive to better improve our service. We hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are only 40 hotel rooms on St. Eustatius. So there is not a lot to choose from. We booked a week stay at the Old Gin House in conjunction with a dive trip with Scubaqua. Form the hotels we viewed, the Old Gin House...More

Thank John K
Response from Oldginhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Gin HouseResponded 1 week ago

Hi John, Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at The Old Gin House and that you were able to take advantage of our central location. We're also glad that you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a group of nine, and received terrific service and attention at The Old Gin House. And the Gin and Tonics (made with Tanqueray 10) were exceptional. Rooms were comfortable, food - especially breakfast - was very good, location perfect for we scuba divers,...More

Thank tursiops41
Response from Oldginhouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Gin HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. It's fantastic to hear that you had such a good experience with us and that our team took such great care of you. We hope to welcome you again sometime!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$223 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$223 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (34)
Pool & Beach (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FranInSanFran
April 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from PaulBoetekees | Property representative |
Thank you for your question! All rooms have a large European style mahogany King size bed. We do have rooms which also have an extra single bed. Please let us know what you need and we will see how we can accommodate you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Although there are only four ocean front suites, their view to the sunset make them the best."
Read review
"Get an Oceanfront Room. They have great views!"
Read review
"If you love the sound of the ocean, go with an ocean front room. However, the garden suites are next to a..."
Read review
"Absolutely get one of the ocean front suites"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing