We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Festival Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Festival Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel should be called a motel. Personnel are very rude and disrespectful. They treat you like crap and make you feel like you are in prison. This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Don't take a chance because you will regret.

Helpful?
Thank Manuel M
Pedro S, Sales Manager at Festival Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry that you have not fully enjoyed your stay with us. We all at Festival Plaza are working hard to keep our guests satisfaccion in good standing. We appologise for any inconveniences caused during your stay. Hope to see you soon. Pedro Sánchez Sales Manager Hotel Festival Plaza More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay, nice clean room beautiful view, nice dance show. Next time would take earplugs music from clubs by beach kept going til 3 in am. Great location at night to take stroll and get great food taco, ice cream good food. Downtown Rosarito. Had a great time

Helpful?
Thank cyndi g
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with two of our friends so we had a double room. The room is very basic, two beds, one dresser, TV, but...it was nice. Looked clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was clean as well. There was no AC but there was a ceiling fan which was enough to cool off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I know at times you read someone's review and think it can't be that bad (trust me... That's what we did)!!! This hotel is filthy!! We were suppose to stay 3 nights and lasted 17 hours!!! The room was horrible - no AC, no bedside lamps, no table or chair... Just two beds, a dresser, and a TV! Everything they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica H

Travellers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at penthouse floor it was not perfect but good, +we swim late at night that was great +it was clean -no bath tubs -no AC that we chocked at first but we ask for fan and weather was good even without AC. Compare with the price $97 per night, it was good

Helpful?
Thank mahshid_2014
Pedro S, Sales Manager at Festival Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We all at the Festival Plaza Hotel hope to see you soon. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The hotel is in a nice location but there is not maintenance to it, the furniture is very old, The carpet is extremely old and smells. The bedding banquets had some holes. No exhaust fans in the room's bath, the window frames with scrapes and coming apart. Their website is very attractive with its pictures, but at the same time... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RosaritoMay2016
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

this place should be torn down. front office was horrible, especially Miguel. why would you not want to make your customers happy when they're literally the only ones staying there! the carpet was wet, too noisy, no maintenance in done in 20 years!

Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy S
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We stayed one night and our Friends were not able to come up to our rooms after visiting hours. If any of them wanted to come up there was a $16 fee per person and/or for a one time fee for each band was $20

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
4 Thank G6388BTsandram
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Just spent the weekend at Festival plaza, service was great, location was great, view from room was great. The hotel was a bit raggedy in that paint had faded, linens were old - I really wanted to give this place 4 stars but the property condition was a bit run down. Overall I would go back there and staff were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MikedaGoat

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.3 km away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 17 in Rosarito
778 reviews
0.7 km away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#7 of 17 in Rosarito
60 reviews
0.0 km away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#10 of 17 in Rosarito
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
0.0 km away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#9 of 17 in Rosarito
61 reviews
2.0 km away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#5 of 17 in Rosarito
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Festival Plaza is a two-and-a-half acre hotel and entertainment complex located in the heart of Rosarito, Baja California. Characterized by offbeat design wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs and retail shops, Festival Plaza has a on-going schedule. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Festival Plaza Hotel

Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez 1207-1, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Price Range: $98 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Festival Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Festival Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Plaza Rosarito
Hotel Festival Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Festival Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Festival Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 815 has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles MikedaGoat, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need ac, better beds and a small fridge. ”
 of 5 bubbles rsilva04, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher room for better ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles USAtravelgirl1212, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“wifi does not really work. its good to get disconnected and enjoy the beach thats down the road and the clubs at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Jisel_23, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Party Rooms: No AC (only sky fan) No TV, No Phones, No views”
 of 5 bubbles comento123, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay