We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Festival Plaza Hotel

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$76*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$115*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Festival Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Festival Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am who comes to Rosarito to rest? For people complaining about the noise you should know you're coming to a party town! The room is in a great location. The room is super simple. All basic and old, but again we didnt come to relax or spend much time in our room, so it was great for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica C
Rosarito, Mexico
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel itself is a little noisy for anyone looking for rest, The grounds inside the plaza are neat with many activities to enjoy. There are also concerts in the plaza-check for dates and times. The highlight is the restaurant inside "the cave", this is a side entrance from the street to go upstairs. Great service, great food, a unique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ted m
Queretaro City, Mexico
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We arrived to this hotel after a complete day walking and enjoying the Guadalupe Valley in Ensenada. What I would expect is a good room to relax. This hotel is very well located in Rosarito's main street. It is in the middle of all the clubs and bars of the town, therefore, very noisy. We expected the room was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mexwanderer
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel should be called a motel. Personnel are very rude and disrespectful. They treat you like crap and make you feel like you are in prison. This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Don't take a chance because you will regret.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manuel M
Pedro S, Sales Manager at Festival Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry that you have not fully enjoyed your stay with us. We all at Festival Plaza are working hard to keep our guests satisfaccion in good standing. We appologise for any inconveniences caused during your stay. Hope to see you soon. Pedro Sánchez Sales Manager Hotel Festival Plaza

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay, nice clean room beautiful view, nice dance show. Next time would take earplugs music from clubs by beach kept going til 3 in am. Great location at night to take stroll and get great food taco, ice cream good food. Downtown Rosarito. Had a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndi g
Ojai, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with two of our friends so we had a double room. The room is very basic, two beds, one dresser, TV, but...it was nice. Looked clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was clean as well. There was no AC but there was a ceiling fan which was enough to cool off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I know at times you read someone's review and think it can't be that bad (trust me... That's what we did)!!! This hotel is filthy!! We were suppose to stay 3 nights and lasted 17 hours!!! The room was horrible - no AC, no bedside lamps, no table or chair... Just two beds, a dresser, and a TV! Everything they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Erica H
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at penthouse floor it was not perfect but good, +we swim late at night that was great +it was clean -no bath tubs -no AC that we chocked at first but we ask for fan and weather was good even without AC. Compare with the price $97 per night, it was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahshid_2014
Pedro S, Sales Manager at Festival Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We all at the Festival Plaza Hotel hope to see you soon.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 50abelr
Pedro S, Sales Manager at Festival Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The hotel is in a nice location but there is not maintenance to it, the furniture is very old, The carpet is extremely old and smells. The bedding banquets had some holes. No exhaust fans in the room's bath, the window frames with scrapes and coming apart. Their website is very attractive with its pictures, but at the same time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RosaritoMay2016

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.3 km away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 16 in Rosarito
43 reviews
0.0 km away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#10 of 16 in Rosarito
16 reviews
0.3 km away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Rosarito
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
16 reviews
15.9 km away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
8.2 km away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#7 of 16 in Rosarito
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Festival Plaza is a two-and-a-half acre hotel and entertainment complex located in the heart of Rosarito, Baja California. Characterized by offbeat design wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs and retail shops, Festival Plaza has a on-going schedule. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Festival Plaza Hotel

Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez 1207-1, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Price Range: $103 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Festival Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Festival Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Plaza Rosarito
Hotel Festival Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Festival Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Festival Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You get what you pay”
H8361ZBveronicac, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“room 815 has a great view”
MikedaGoat, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need ac, better beds and a small fridge. ”
rsilva04, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher room for better ocean view”
USAtravelgirl1212, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“wifi does not really work. its good to get disconnected and enjoy the beach thats down the road and the clubs at night.”
Jisel_23, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$76
HotelQuicklyUS$115
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates