We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Napa Valley, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were thrilled to win 6 nights at Hacienda Cerritos as an auction item and quickly scheduled our honemoon trip. The facility is an amazing property located right on the ocean with gorgeous views and sunsets.... That's where the amazing part ends.., The website states there is a palapa bar, other amenities etc. that is not the case,,,there is minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank buffco64
CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience! We are an exclusive hotel where we work hard to protect our guests. While our hotel is small, our goal is create a rustic and secluded experience for our guests. Our hotel does not serve food, but guests are provided a kitchen and the bar should have been available. We have...

George Town, Grand Cayman
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We came here for a friend's birthday and while the party was fun, the hotel was completely run down, old and down-right dangerous. The water did not work for at least 3 days, our toilet did not work for 2, there are electrical outlets in the strangest and most dangerous places, fans are running but there are no blades, light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tshirra
CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had such a bad experience! We always encourage our guests to avoid climbing on the cliffs behind the hotel because they are so dangerous. We can assure you that our hotel is safe, exclusive, and we pride ourselves in protecting our guests during their stay! We hope you will come back and give us a...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I was there for a wedding and had the south master suite on the main floor that overlooked the beach. Awesome view! The room was very large and the bathroom equally as large. Our room was very clean and was cleaned every day for the 4 nights we were there. The staff was very, very helpful and cheery. Having said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scheweja
CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hacienda. As far as the maintenance, we can assure you the problems have been resolved. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Don't be fooled by the photos....I wish I had better things to say about this property but I don't. I paid way too much for what I got. Working in the hospitality industry I am aware that I am "pickier" than most people but I also feel like I wouldn't be doing people justice if I don't tell them the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank WPO1234
CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had such a terrible experience! We pride ourselves in protecting our guests during their stay, providing a rustic and secluded experience, and giving our guests the chance to "get away" from reality. We can assure you that all maintenance and cleanliness problems have been resolved and the hotel is up and running at full potential....

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Two years ago I stayed at the Hacienda and booked two rooms. Upon arrival, I found out they doubled book the room and gave my room to someone else. After reading the latest review, I hope they did not book their wedding during my next visit this February 10-14. Wishing you a beautiful wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you continue to come back to the Hacienda and have great experiences! Weddings are popular at our hotel due to the location and views. Most weddings usually book the whole hotel, so you should not have any conflict with your stay! We hope to see you at the Hacienda again soon.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 December 2016

My fiancee and I have been to the Cerritos area about 6 times now, and we fall in love with it a little bit more every time. On our second trip there in 2016, in November, it was our first time actually staying at the Hacienda, although we had visited it each time. In the past, we have always stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nicolas B
CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are definitely a resort that works hard to create the best experiences for our guests. We have fixed all maintenance problems and the hotel is now running on municipal power. We are a rustic, exclusive, and private hotel providing our guests with a unique experience compared to surrounding hotels. We hope...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Won this week at work and researched it, questioning Audrey in Oregon about the previous reviews and she explained them thoroughly and we booked 6 months in advance. Had no difficulty finding it as we saw it in the distance as we came in on the highway from Cabo. terrible dirt road was daunting but once we arrived, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gwen W
CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your in depth review! We can assure you that all issues you had (maintenance and power) have been resolved. We are so glad you experienced the rustic, secluded beauty that separates our hotel from others in the area. We hope you see you at the Hacienda again in the near future!

Fountain Valley, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This Place is absolutely beautiful. The staff was sooooo friendly and helpful. The Lady in charge "Teresa" was hands down the best Manager I have had to deal with. We travel LOTS!!!! She was working from Sun up to Past sundown. I don't think she ever got a rest. But I'm telling you definitely a place to visit. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindy n
CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our exclusive hotel. We hope you see you again soon.

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This place sits up on a bluff overlooking the ocean and Cerritos beach. When you see it in the distance, you will say Wow. Even though you share the house with other guests, you feel like it is yours. There is no room service or restaurant at the house. You share a large kitchen if you want to eat there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusarealleus
CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hacienda. We pride ourselves in making our guests feel at home, both safe and secluded. We are now on municipal power versus the generator. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Reviewed 24 August 2016

If you want to relax with no night clubs and wild bars along with loud music this is the place to go. The beach is perfect to relax/children/horse back riding and long walks. Surf club also on the beach. Small restaurant and bar right on the beach.Great food and drinks. The place is unbelievable and the staff are great. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arezes
CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel. It is a rustic and exclusive experience we try to provide for our guests. We look forward to having you stay at the Hacienda again.

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (201)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todos Santos
14.3 km away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
13.7 km away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
351 reviews
14.3 km away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
435 reviews
14.3 km away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#2 of 9 in Todos Santos
266 reviews
1.6 km away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in El Pescadero
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hacienda Cerritos is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel. Located on a private bluff, this peaceful and private destination is sure to make your visit magical. This is the ultimate Mexican getaway. We are just 40 miles north of Cabo San Lucas and just down the road from the historic artist colony of Todos Santos. Cerritos Beach (world renown for exceptional surfing) is the perfect family vacation or solo hiatus paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel

Address: Los Cerritos Beach, Km 65, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Price Range: $561 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper is best.”
Scheweja, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors better views”
WPO1234, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views all the way around”
paulahS5322RP, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bear in mind the rooms with the Jacuzzi share with another room.”
slfd27, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“master suite north enabled up to watch the sunset from our bed or balcony and the sunrise didn't wake us in the AM”
Snakedance, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates