We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

Hotel San Luis Lindavista

Avenida Alvaro Obregon No. 1 | Col. Guadalupe, Culiacan 80220, Mexico
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Jardin Botanico Culiacan
    3.8 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Best option in town really good prices
Usually i went to the city each couple of weeks and used the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

At the very least they could have given me some lube before they fu**ed me. I can't believe they are BLARING music at 2:00 AM. I have children that can't sleep. Worst part is that I'm paying for this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corbettsg
Management response:

Staff and management of Hotel San Luis Lindavista we are sorry you could not get the rest you want during the night December 8, we ask you to forgive this inconvenience and accept our apologies. Due to this we inform you that we will be offering you complementary evening either during this stay or on your next visit.

Los Cabos, Mexico
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Usually i went to the city each couple of weeks and used the facilities from another hotels. 1st time that i stay at San Luis and the only thing i can say was amazing, clean and big room with the best view in town, the restaurant buffet was ok nothing outstanding but was good. The bell boy at nigth skinny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serjetpilot
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments, receiving them commits us to continue improving our service and attention to our clients and friends. We hope to see you soon.

Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

The front desk is always empty, no one there at all. The rooms are ok but smell of old, the AC is right in your face so you either freeze to death or take the heat But the internet is the worse, i come here for work and can't work in my room the WiFi is probably the worst I've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex P
Cranbrook
Reviewed 29 December 2014

I stayed 4 nights and the bathroom floor was never swept let alone washed. Overall the room was moderately clean. The first night I received a call from a man at the desk telling me that they had undercharged me and that I was to come to the desk, right now, and pay another $110. pesos. I told him NO,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadiaRose
Toronto
Reviewed 23 December 2014

The master suite is spectacular, with any amazing view. You would never find something like this in any other city, for the price. The suite has a living room, with a bar, sofas, TV, dining table, and its own bathroom. The bedroom is separate, with a giant king bed, and a huge ensuite bathroom. There is a giant Jacuzi. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerzToronto
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 21 December 2014

For the first time ever at a hotel, I was told they were "too busy" to serve something I ordered,by the way half an hour later. They simply decided not to prepare what I ordered. Maybe I was unlucky, maybe not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanjopos
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

When we arrived the bathroom was used and dirty, the changed our room because there was no cleaning staff avalible at that time. In our new room the towels where used and stained. When passing by staff they are not polite, you won't get a "hello" even when riding in the elevator with them. The hotel is kind of old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Food was inedible. Room relatively clean but in need of a refurbishment. Staff very rude and completely disinterested in their guests. Wireless connections erratic.Was booked to stay for 3 nights but checked out after the first.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola S
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 21 April 2014

When in Mexico my primary criteria for any place is based on safety. San Luis was a safe location with private parking and attendants on duty 24/7. There was added comfort to know the vehicle was safe and our party could enter the property without any external exposure. The hotel is slightly old. There has been some efforts to update...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence T
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had booked a room through Expedia several week prior to our arrival. The hotel was not full. The front desk was pleasant, but gave us the absolutely worst room in the hotel and I had not booked the lowest priced room. I went back to the front desk and was given two other options which we chose one which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 422gostan

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Culiacan hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel San Marcos
Hotel San Marcos
#12 of 29 in Culiacan
59 reviews
5.5 km away
Ibis Culiacan
Ibis Culiacan
#6 of 29 in Culiacan
69 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Lucerna Culiacan
Hotel Lucerna Culiacan
#2 of 29 in Culiacan
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fiesta Inn Culiacan
Fiesta Inn Culiacan
#1 of 29 in Culiacan
220 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Monterreal
Hotel Monterreal
#14 of 29 in Culiacan
29 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Hola Culiacan
Ramada Hola Culiacan
#9 of 29 in Culiacan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel San Luis Lindavista

Address: Avenida Alvaro Obregon No. 1 | Col. Guadalupe, Culiacan 80220, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Culiacan
Price Range: $63 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Luis Lindavista 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel San Luis Lindavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Luis Lindavista staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Luis Lindavista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the rooms nex to the restaurant tower has the best view”
 of 5 bubbles Serjetpilot, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is built on a mountain side, and there are two buildings. If you are in the upper building, you will need to take two elevators and walk past the pool area to get to the second building. The views as you are walking are spectacular, especially at sunrise or sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles travellerzToronto, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask to be placed in the modern section.”
 of 5 bubbles LawrenceT110, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Try the breakfast buffet”
 of 5 bubbles 142frankr, 6 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Reserve in "La Torre" which is the newer area of the property”
 of 5 bubbles TracyH566, 27 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5