We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Monterrey

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Monterrey
 Click to rate
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my family for one night in January and had a great stay. Beautiful hotel with lovely rooms. Nice location and friendly staff. Breakfast isn't included. There was a "resort fee" of $30 added to our bill. We weren't aware we had to pay a resort fee to stay there and we didn't use the pool facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teeandcakes
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rodrigo P. FOM

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old and rusty. Service is awful. Restaurant has a large menu but they didn't have 50% of what they offered. The rooms are dirty. You get to understand what sleep quality means when you can't catch a decent night at this god forsaken place. Skip it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge_sainzmx
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Rodrigo...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The location was great for the wedding we attended, and the shopping plaza is just down the street. We drank a couple of beers at the hotel bar, and listened to the live music. The public facilities were very nice. However, the rooms were dated and dirty. The bathroom had poor water pressure and temperature control. The beds felt old....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Rodrigo P. FOM

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Has a good restaurant for those evenings you're tired from work and just want to eat at the hotel. Room was comfortable and well-appointed. Would recommend for all travelers, business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvtraveling123
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rodrigo P. FOM

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I spent some time there, twice per year at lease, I am local in Monterrey but I use the hotel in Sep 16th event and eventually to take the kids and have fun, the facility is a little bit old, and in some areas the maintenance is not enough, they offer warm water in the swimming pool but not always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rogelio_Cuellar
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rodrigo P. FOM

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Great food at the CrownPlaza Restaurant. However, terrible customer service. We had to chased our waitress for cocktails menus, coffee, water, etc. We choose Buffett style so we served our selves except for drinks. Not only that! We noticed we were charged for additional items we did not consumed. We would had consumed more, but our cocktails were never served....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent visit did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Rodrigo...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a terrible service! The staff does not care to provide attentive service. Restaurant food is good but really expensive and everything is served cold ( had to return my plate three times in two different occasions) Front desk service is the worst I was supposed to have a pre-paid reservation (corporate) and when I arrived they requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica R
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Rodrigo...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The place had all the confort a person needs! The buffet breakfast was excellent since 6 am ! A beautiful covered swimming pool with a small gym was a plus!. The location was great, at walking distance to the mega plaza.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochi_33574
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rodrigo P. FOM

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I was given a suite.... Huge room, on the top floor . Very confortable bed, very nice room. Breakfast was on the top floor, very conveniente. The service is amazing on this Hotel, people are very nice. Restaurant open 24/7

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joao A
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rodrigo P. FOM

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We had a good time here, the hotel is in a good location and has a nice pool area, we liked the service they were helpful the whole time, we also liked the food, I really appreciate places with panoramic elevators because of my claustrophobic problem, this hotel has this kind of elevators.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra H
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rodrigo P. FOM

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
0.5 km away
iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico
0.2 km away
Gamma de Fiesta Americana Monterrey Gran Hotel Ancira
1.1 km away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#14 of 97 in Monterrey
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora
Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora
#18 of 97 in Monterrey
234 reviews
8.5 km away
Sheraton Ambassador
Sheraton Ambassador
#36 of 97 in Monterrey
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Monterrey, located in the Monterrey Historic Area on Avenida Constitución, in the heart of Monterrey, is just a few minutes from the Mariano Escobedo International Airport and major business centers, as well as the most important museums and entertainment facilities. Our facilities include rooms for conventions with a capacity of up to 1200 people, a business center that is open 24 hours a day, high-speed Internet access in the rooms, our new Sleep Advantage concept, Club Solarium with jacuzzi, indoor heated pool, gym, massage room and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Monterrey

Address: Avenida Constitucion Oriente 300, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Price Range: $124 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Monterrey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Monterrey Hotel Monterrey
Monterrey Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Monterrey staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Monterrey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there.”
 of 5 bubbles Jorge_sainzmx, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In case of event in the hotel, the higher levels help you to avoid noice”
 of 5 bubbles Rogelio_Cuellar, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Extra amenities and food on level 14th for some rooms. The waiter made an extra effort to accomodate food for special diets.”
 of 5 bubbles Rochi_33574, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go near there!”
 of 5 bubbles Jorge_sainzmx, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room as high as possible to dampen the noise effect”
 of 5 bubbles J2211QDjohnc, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5