We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Monterrey

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Monterrey
 Click to rate
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All in all, my 4 day stay was pleasant. My room was large, quiet (even though I faced the main road), and in overall good condition. All of the staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful. Their English language skills were much better than my Spanish skills. The shuttle to and from the airport was easy and convenient. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Eric D Thanks for your candid feedback, we appreciate your comments and we will share it with all our staff. We hope to have de opportunity to welcome you again. REgards. Rodrigo P. FOM

Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights. Really nice to stay and enjoy the food and music without the stress of going out. Breakfast was great and dinner buffet had a lot of options. Went to the Bull fights and met the Matadors at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cberrioc
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear cberrioc Thanks for choosing us as your home away from home, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rodrigo P. FOM

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs a face lift. It's been the same for the last 30 years it feels. The rooms are very average and the beds nothing to compare to other chains. The bed had a low mattress and was low to the floor. Everything seemed very dated . On a positive note the executive lounge on the 15th floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyMH
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear TraceyMH Thanks for your candid Feedback, we are taking note of everything you are mentioning, we look forward to improve every day in order to satisfy our guest expectations. Rodrigo P.

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is OK. The amenities are good, but the room not that much. I didn't get recognition for my membership and they don't have fridges at the rooms. The restaurant is good and the breakfast as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul D
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we are taking notes of everything you wrote and we will share this with our staff in order to improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind Regards

Chihuahua, Mexico
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

the IHG rewards program where intercontinental holiday in Staybridge candlewood even and Kimpton hotels and restaurants are part of worked perfectly last week when I traded my points for a night staff was extremely courteous although the room could have been a bit better because it shows that the hotel has not been remodeled for a while but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ultrapremium
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear Guest We really appreciate your candid feedback every comment is an opportunity to improve our service, we are pleased to know that you are an Ihg rewards club member and also that you know how to use your membership. We hope to have the chance to see you soon. Sincerely

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I accompanied my husband on a business trip to Monterrey. We stayed here at the Crown Plaza and I just wanted to let the staff know that I thought they were all amazing. From housekeeping to the manager, each staff member was friendly and attentive to making sure our stay was comfortable. I would like to give a special thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittypiltman
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Dear kittypiltman Thank you very much for your candid feedback, it was a pleasure to be your home away from home, we will share your comments with all our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again at the Crowne Plaza Monterrey Kind Regards. Rodrigo P. FOM

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for one night in January and had a great stay. Beautiful hotel with lovely rooms. Nice location and friendly staff. Breakfast isn't included. There was a "resort fee" of $30 added to our bill. We weren't aware we had to pay a resort fee to stay there and we didn't use the pool facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teeandcakes
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rodrigo P. FOM

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Old and rusty. Service is awful. Restaurant has a large menu but they didn't have 50% of what they offered. The rooms are dirty. You get to understand what sleep quality means when you can't catch a decent night at this god forsaken place. Skip it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge_sainzmx
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Rodrigo...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The location was great for the wedding we attended, and the shopping plaza is just down the street. We drank a couple of beers at the hotel bar, and listened to the live music. The public facilities were very nice. However, the rooms were dated and dirty. The bathroom had poor water pressure and temperature control. The beds felt old....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Rodrigo P. FOM

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Has a good restaurant for those evenings you're tired from work and just want to eat at the hotel. Room was comfortable and well-appointed. Would recommend for all travelers, business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvtraveling123
ARTGM, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Monterrey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rodrigo P. FOM

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
1.1 km away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#14 of 98 in Monterrey
355 reviews
0.2 km away
Gamma de Fiesta Americana Monterrey Gran Hotel Ancira
0.4 km away
iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
0.3 km away
Krystal Monterrey
Krystal Monterrey
#2 of 98 in Monterrey
645 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora
Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora
#19 of 98 in Monterrey
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Monterrey, located in the Monterrey Historic Area on Avenida Constitución, in the heart of Monterrey, is just a few minutes from the Mariano Escobedo International Airport and major business centers, as well as the most important museums and entertainment facilities. Our facilities include rooms for conventions with a capacity of up to 1200 people, a business center that is open 24 hours a day, high-speed Internet access in the rooms, our new Sleep Advantage concept, Club Solarium with jacuzzi, indoor heated pool, gym, massage room and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Monterrey

Address: Avenida Constitucion Oriente 300, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Price Range: $158 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Monterrey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Monterrey Hotel Monterrey
Monterrey Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Monterrey staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Monterrey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For me, even the front road facing room was pretty quiet at night.”
838ericd, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floors if possible”
cberrioc, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have to be honest it can get loud at times. If you are booking here and want to get to bed early book a room at the top floor.”
kittypiltman, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there.”
Jorge_sainzmx, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In case of event in the hotel, the higher levels help you to avoid noice”
Rogelio_Cuellar, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5