We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Huatulco

Paseo Benito Juarez, S/N Bahias de Huatulco, Huatulco 70989 Mexico
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (4705)
360
Panoramas (47)
Pool & Beach (1092)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 4 all-inclusives in Huatulco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Paseo Benito Juarez, S/N Bahias de Huatulco, Huatulco 70989 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Barceló Huatulco
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles8,803 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in a prime location with easy access to the town and beach, Barceló Huatulco garners praise for its stunning views and cleanliness, showcasing tidy rooms and pristine grounds. While some guests commend the professional demeanor of the staff, others encounter service challenges. The hotel's amenities receive mixed feedback, with the premium package standing out, albeit food quality and lounge chair availability have been points of contention. The atmosphere strikes a balance between vibrant poolside music and quieter moments for relaxation. Nonetheless, concerns over value and room quality suggest room for improvement.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
8,803Reviews502Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,970
  • 2,255
  • 850
  • 412
  • 316
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
kim s wrote a review Apr 7
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I can start with the resort was beautiful.We had a recommendation from our travel agent that it would be a great place to go with our family.(my husband, myself , my daughter , her husband, and 2 kids,ages 4&7.) It was actually not great for young kids, definitely not enough for them to do , the kids club was never open and the ocean was so rough we could never go in ( red flags every day) The biggest thing is I want to warn people that my IPad was taken out of my carry on suitcase. I never used it , never had it out, never plugged it in.I forgot I brought it, I did however bring it !!! Yes, it my my own fault I did not put it in the safe , as I had all my other valuables After speaking with the resort they have decided there is nothing they can or will do for me. So this is a warning , and there has been other reviews stating theft in the rooms !! We tipped well every day , we thought it was a good place but as much as they talk about protocols and security it is happening and they’ve chosen to do nothing about it Someone came into our room, into my carryon suitcase and took my IPad They obviously had been aware that I had not had it out and chose to take it Please be aware !!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service Guest service, Otro at Barceló Huatulco
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kimsW9865FR Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback about your last stay in Barceló Huatulco. As soon as we received your first request we acted as Barceló’s security protocols to find your belongings even though you mentioned that you had forgotten to bring your iPad when you were returning home, so you did not use it while you were in the hotel. We did not know if you had brought the iPad in your carry-on or checked suitcase, until now. Sometimes in the airports, we must take out gadgets from our suitcases when passing through security filters, is possible to forget them in the bands; this is only a possibility, but what if you do not brough it with you, which is another option, in addition, we cannot be held responsible for something that was not kept into the room’s safe or something that the customer does not prove that really had among their belongings. We lament the situation, we have made a huge effort with the main to give you good news because the well-being of our guests is a priority, so we have invested more time in your case even though, we have repeated the protocols more than once. We always assure you in advance of our best intentions, and we seek the well-being of our clients, so that, you lament not being able to give you the answer that you wanted. One more time, thank you for your comments and for allow us to attended to you, we are looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards, Guest Service. huatulco.front1@barcelo.com T+52 958 583 1440 Ext. 803
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Allen P wrote a review Apr 5
1 contribution
I understand the timing of my trip coincided with Mexican Easter holidays, but I found the Barcelo Huatulco was very focused on its Mexican national visitors, and less accommodating for its international visitors. The evening shows were enjoyable, however, were mainly in Spanish, making it challenging for English-speaking visitors to have the same level of enjoyment. The property itself is quite beautiful, and very well situated to explore the region. The restaurants were also very good, but we mainly enjoyed the Mexican cuisine restaurant, and had great service from Héctor and Jorge the evening we went.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest service Guest service, Otro at Barceló Huatulco
Responded 1 week ago
Dear M5033KTallenp. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent visit to Barceló. We assure you that we take all your suggestions as a learning tool and will continue working to improve our services. We appreciate the observations and areas of opportunity found, which we assure you we will share with the entire team to correct anything that has room for improvement and apply our action plans. We are sorry to read that you did not feel well cared for arriving during the national tourist season. Our focus is to provide excellent service to all our guests and to ensure that they take away beautiful memories of their vacation. We are also very happy to read that you liked our cuisine, our facilities and our staff service, which is one of our priorities. We say goodbye not without first thanking you for your preference, hoping you will allow us a second opportunity to participate in your next vacation. Kind regards, Guest service. huatulco.guest@barcelo.com T+52 958 583 1440 Ext. 789
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Guillermo L wrote a review Apr 2
1 contribution
Excellent service and delicious food. Extraordinary service by Jesus. 100% recommended. They did an special entree for my kid with Octopus, she enjoyed and ate almost all. Definitely a place that I will come back to eat lamb or seafood. Congrats!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barcelo Huatulco, Propietario at Barceló Huatulco
Responded 1 week ago
Dear GuillermoL Thank you for writing this amazing review about your last stay at Barceló Huatulco, your words are a great compliment to us, and we feel so honored. At Barceló we are aware of the importance of generating memorable vacation experiences by offering a holistic service, which includes a varied gastronomic offer. Therefore, we are pleased to know that our guests had a pleasant evening in one of the resort's specialty restaurants, in this case the Fontana restaurant, which highlights the best of Italian cuisine. Also, we are glad for your words to our staff member, we will share your congratulations with him. Once again, thank you for this amazing review and for recommending us to TripsAdvisor's readers. We hope to have the opportunity to host you on your next visit to Huatulco. Best regards, Guest Service. huatulco.front1@barcelo.com T+52 958 583 1440 Ext. 803
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sw07 wrote a review Mar 2024
Winnipeg43 contributions37 helpful votes
We have been to over 15 all inclusive resorts and visited the Barcelo in mid February with my spouse, teen son, parents and brother. The weather was beautiful, our room was spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean. Beds were comfortable with lots of pillows, the fridge was stocked with pepsi products and cornona. We had the nicest balcony of any resort we have stayed at- it was so big it was like having an extra room. My teen spent a lot of time out there allowing for some separation from us when he needed it. There were lots of beach loungers and we never had trouble finding chairs. The beach service was good and they would pass by us frequently. We liked the beach restaurant, Luis and Eunice worked at the beach restaurant and they were so friendly and helpful. We looked forward to seeing them. The resort had mini golf, an arcade and tennis courts. We used these amenities daily. The arcade had air hockey, ping pong, a pool table and some arcade games. The staff at the arcade were always helpful. We went to 3 of the shows, the costumes were incredible and the dancing was very good. The theatre had lots of seating. The main down side was the food and the service at the buffet. The food at the buffet was limited in choices. If our son was younger, he would have had trouble finding enough food to eat. Every night they had chicken fingers and fries but no other options for kids. The choices were limited in food for all meals. Most resorts we've been too have nightly pasta stations, multiple meat options, different breads and buns etc. The buffets had very limited options. We always found something to eat but it was my least favorite resort we've been too for food. I never went back for seconds nor did my family. The service at the main buffet was poor. Most nights we were not offered any drinks and on the few nights we were offered drinks we were never offered seconds. We would eat past the peak times to avoid a busy crowded buffet and the service was poor even if the restaurant was less busy. One night we had the worst service we've every had at any resort. A large waiter glared at us the entire meal and every time he passed us he would bump into my husband, we moved the table a bit to give him room, even with more room he would bump into my husband. As we left up the stairs he yelled a sarcastic thank you to us. It was very strange. We tipped every night except that night as the waiter made us so uncomfortable , we were always polite and we were a quiet group of 3 so we aren't sure why this waiter was so unpleasant to us. Overall the positive outweighed the poor service and basic food. We loved the location, weather, beach and the room. We did a snorkeling tour one day with Tony Lopez, that was an incredible experience. We paid for a private tour and they took us to 3 bays. The snorkeling was fantastic. We would return to Huatulco and the Barcelo if the price was right.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barcelo Huatulco, Propietario at Barceló Huatulco
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear SW07 Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review for TripAdvisor's readers. We are glad to read that the room you were accommodated in was clean, with comfortable beds and pillows, with a well-stocked mini bar. It is great that you considered your room's view as the best one you have ever had. Also, we are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest-orientated and welcoming at all times, for that reason, we are worried about the description of the behavior of one of our waiters, we will ask to the head of food and beverages to prevent this kind of situations. On the other hand, we lament not being able to exceed your food expectations regarding buffets, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. Once again, thank you for this great review about the service received on your recent stay at Barceló Huatulco, to us, it has been a pleasure to attend and we are looking forward to seeing you one more time soon. Sincerely, Guest Service. huatulco.front1@barcelo.com T+52 958 583 1440 Ext. 803
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Henry H wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We joined our best friends to what they described as a great hotel. They had been there four times previously and this past year they convinced us to join them. Here were the issues we experienced: it took us more than three hours to get checked in and when we did finally get a room it was not a room we had requested. Once in the room we experienced a leaking bathroom ceiling, an air conditioning fan that sounded like a jet taking off and air conditioning that failed. We kept being given the promise of a room move but that did not happen for three days Our friends experienced the same issues although were moved to another room the day before us. We found the 1 1/2 buffet restaurants to be average to below average, service was poor most of the time, coffee and other machines were inoperative half the time and one of the restaurants was open limited hours during the day. Our balcony drain did not function even after we called to report the issue. They sent staff around with a screw driver. Two days later after a rain we could not use our balcony as it was covered in three inches of water. Our key cards kept failing. There were only two a la carte restaurants one of which (the Mexican) served extremely small portions for which we had to wait for 90 minutes to be served. Front desk staff rarely had change for guests which made it difficult to tip staff, there were no bars open for part of the day, quality of the drinks varied from day to day and from bartender to bartender, rooms were noisy, outdoor lighting along the beach front was blinding and prevented many of us from sitting out on our balconies. Room service was spotty, sometimes they left toiletries and stocked the bar fridge and other times they did not even though we would leave notes. When ordering room service, meals would be delivered that did not in any way match what was described on the menu. Our room drapes did not close properly, our patio door did not lock, our shower water pressure was decent but it would run cold or hot intermittently and on and on. We have been to a good number of resorts and although we love the intimacy of this hotel we will not be back. Just too many strikes against it. Our friends were the most disappointed as they knew what it had been!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Barcelo Huatulco, Propietario at Barceló Huatulco
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Henry H Thank you for the time to writing us about your last stay in Barceló Huatulco. The opinions expressed by our guests are very important to finding new opportunities to improve the hotel’s daily operations. We lament that your stay was not as you expected, please, accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections described in your review; all rooms are checked by the head of housekeeping and the maintenance team to ensure that everything is functional, in this case, we were not performing our usual standard. On the same line, we are sorry for not being able to change your room, this depends on availability which is difficult during high occupancy season. Also, we would like to mention that we have an extended service hour in our restaurants, and we have four bars open at different hours throughout the day to offer beverages and food to our guests whenever they request. However, we will share your comments with our staff to evaluate the service and reinforce their processes to offer a quality service. One more time, thank you for this review and allowed us to attend you and send us your impressions. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon and exceed your expectations. Best regards, Guest Service. huatulco.front1@barcelo.com T+52 958 583 1440 Ext. 803
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
674gregk wrote a review Mar 2024
Sherwood Park, Canada2 contributions
Rooms are spacious and clean, but don't bother venturing out from there. Food in buffet is poor, and restaurants are mediocre. You would think with coffee plantations nearby you would be able to get a decent cup of coffee. NOPE. Policy says can't save a chair by the pool. It's 9:00 AM and all chairs are saved and 10 people wandering around. Supervisors tell you to wander around and try to find an open chair. Useless. Gives a vad name to All Inclusives. Stay away!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barcelo Huatulco, Propietario at Barceló Huatulco
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 674gregk The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience. We also regret that our food service couldn't meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer count to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. So, we will share your marks with our chefs to improve our services. According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter. Once again, thank you for sharing with us your experience at Barceló Huatulco, it has been a pleasure serving you and we hope to have the opportunity to host you one more time soon. Best regards, Guest Service. huatulco.front1@barcelo.com T+52 958 583 1440 Ext. 803
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
J O wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The place was ok. They have adult pool and if you go With old and young people you will have to go from one pool to another . They do not specify this in their website . The employees won't let you stay with your young son in the pool even if you are responsible of him. They brag they have 5 restaurants to have dinner. But they don't say that only one night you can have dinner I one, of your whole stay , This hotel is scam for your money . There are many others in the zone with less lies, that will make you feel better, and really enjoy your vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barcelo Huatulco, Propietario at Barceló Huatulco
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jo958 Please, receive a warm greeting from the Barceló Huatulco team. Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. To us, customer satisfaction is a priority, so that, your comments allow us to make some improvements in the hotel’s daily operations. We understand your disagreement with the policy applied to the adults’ pool, especially when you are traveling with a teenager, and you expected to be together. Regarding this topic, on barcelo.com you can find the services offered in the hotel and the description of the facilities, there, it is mentioned that we have an exclusive pool for adults (people over 18 years of age). On the other hand, we have two buffet restaurants and three specialties. For the second one is necessary to book a table because the availability of seating is smaller than buffets, so on barcelo.com it is declared that you can have a dinner reservation for each three days of stay, however, if we have a cancelation or a free table, we offer it to our guests, even though they do not have a long stay. As we mentioned, customer satisfaction is fundamental to us, so our sub-director had the opportunity to meet you to hear your concerns. Also, it was a pleasure to know that you can have a meal in each specialty restaurant despite the fact of staying only four nights with us. To us, it has been an honor to attend you and read your review, we hope you can allow us to host you again in the near future. Best regards, Guest Service. huatulco.front1@barcelo.com T+52 958 583 1440 Ext. 803
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
StarLakeResort wrote a review Mar 2024
Clearwater, Canada40 contributions38 helpful votes
Another wonderful vacation at Barcelo Huatulco enhanced by the fabulous service received from staff - especially Fransisco and Luis at La Tortuga Restaurant, Irena the hostess at Dona Rosa with her welcoming smile, as well as Edgar and Obed. Thumbs up to Victor and Eduardo who were always there to serve us. Housekeepers are always friendly and efficient. The ladies in the Premium Lounge are always helpful trying to answer our questions, make reservations and change money. We have been there many times and hope to return many more with of ten. The additions we would make to the hotel is adding pickle ball and changing the Japanese restaurant - which we find dark and the food isn't Japanese to us. We think it would make a great ice cream/coffee bar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: One week is not long enough!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barcelo Huatulco, Propietario at Barceló Huatulco
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear StarLakeResort Thank you for writing this amazing review about your last stay at Barceló Huatulco, your words are a great compliment to us, and we feel so honored. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets. Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. Also, we appreciate your observations, it allow us to see our services from a different perspective and look for new opportunities to improve our daily activities. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Guest Service. huatulco.front1@barcelo.com T+52 958 583 1440 Ext. 803
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nz wrote a review Mar 2024
Vancouver, Canada62 contributions20 helpful votes
Fun place to have a family vacation. Quiet, safe, easy access to beach. Beach not super-sheltered so waves and current can be rough. But the swimming pool complex is excellent for all levels. Food was good and there were no gastrointestinal issues, so food safety must be a priority. Very clean. Found all the staff friendly and accommodating. No noise at all between rooms; some hallway noise was unavoidable, but generally sleep was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barcelo Huatulco, Propietario at Barceló Huatulco
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Nz1231 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Huatulco. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the gastronomic offer in our restaurants, as you mentioned, we have a strict food hygiene protocol to guarantee the safety of each guest, also we are audited monthly by national and international organizations and obtain ratings above 90%. Once again thank you for your kind review, to us is always a pleasure to attend to you and we hope to have the opportunity to host you on your next visits to Huatulco. Best regards, Guest Service. huatulco.front1@barcelo.com T+52 958 583 1440 Ext. 803
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bettyjames wrote a review Mar 2024
AB23 contributions15 helpful votes
We asked for Room 349 where we had stayed in 2020 and they put us in it. It's beautiful, spacious and with a great ocean view. It has balconies on two sides. Third floor so feel comfortable shutting off the AC at night, opening the patio doors and listening to the ocean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Barcelo Huatulco, Propietario at Barceló Huatulco
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear bettyjames Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Huatulco hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep meeting all your holiday needs and wishes. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Thank you for writing this amazing review about your last stay at Barceló Huatulco, your words are a great compliment to us, and we feel so honored. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Service. huatulco.front1@barcelo.com T+52 958 583 1440 Ext. 803
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Huatulco area.
PRICE RANGE
C$338 - C$565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo huatulco beach hotel huatulco, barcelo huatulco beach resort, barcelo resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Barcelo Huatulco Beach Resort
LOCATION
MexicoSouthern MexicoOaxacaHuatulco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
351
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Barcelo Huatulco - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Huatulco
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Huatulco?
Nearby attractions include Europa Galeria De Arte (0.4 km) and Conejos Bay (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Huatulco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Huatulco?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Huatulco?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Huatulco?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Huatulco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Viena Huatulco, Alebrijes, and Mama Elsa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Huatulco?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barceló Huatulco have airport transportation?
Yes, Barceló Huatulco offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Barceló Huatulco offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barceló Huatulco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Barceló Huatulco have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.