We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Posada Chahue

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (84)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (50)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#20 of 62 hotels in Huatulco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Huatulco,Oaxaca, the Best Western Posada Chahue is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Tennis court
Billiards
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
Spanish
170Reviews11Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 48
  • 8
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
PlymouthPete19 wrote a review Apr 9
Plymouth, United Kingdom339 contributions122 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for four nights as part of a much longer birding trip around Mexico. The hotel has a nice pool area with bar and restaurant (although the little taco stall 200m up the road has much better food!). The bird names for some of the rooms is a nice touch and the location's good, being close to a big supermarket, other shops, a few restaurants and within short walking distance of the beach. Downtown is c20 min's walk away. However, we encountered a series of problems during our stay. On arrival, our room smelt of drains and the safe wasn't working. We complained and were moved overnight to an upgraded room, and were told that although we'd need to move again the following night, it would be to another king-size room and then we wouldn't need to move again . We agreed to this. But the following day we were told we wouldn't be in this room and had been reallocated to a small queen which was right next to the pool and had no fridge (our original room was a quiet one at the back of the hotel with a fridge). When we questioned this a different member of staff appeared (a manager?) and made it clear he wasn't going to change his mind and just kept repeating that we had only booked a small, cheap, room. It felt like he was trying to humiliate us. Despite having conversations in a bit of Spanish, English and through Google Translate, he refused to address the key point ie that we wanted a room compatible with our original one, preferably without having to move every night, but weren't asking for an upgrade. The room proved very noisy. One night despite the hotel saying the pool closed at 10pm, there were people shouting and screaming there, right outside our window, until well after 11pm with nothing done about it. So we were kept awake when we wanted sleep before an early tour start. The room was very cramped with only about 8cm between the corner of the bed and the wall, on one side, meaning you had to clamber over the bed to get out from that side. To cap it all, our coffee machine was removed from the room and when I went to reception they said it was because we weren't using it correctly. I'd expect to be advised, not suffer a confiscation! Overall it felt like we were being punished for complaining. We were very disappointed as we booked this hotel because we've always found Best Western very good in the past. We certainly didn't enjoy our stay at this one!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't book a pool-side room if you want any sleep!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Pérez, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Posada Chahue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Plymouth: Thank you for take the time to feed us back and share with this community your experience. I’m sorry that you didn’t want the upgraded room we offer you at your arrival (without extra charges) and the next day you didn’t wanted the room you choose in your reservation. With you, we learn that the instructions to use the coffee maker with our courtesy coffee kit need to be bigger, so we did it. The rooms with refrigerator are the suites; for the standard rooms, mini fridges are upon request, under availability. Like I said at the beginning, I’m sorry you didn’t want the first room with kitchenette and mini fridge. I’ll pass your comments about the food and yes, the street tacos and tamales are awesome and cheap (like the single room). Great trips and good vibes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hdigabtt wrote a review Mar 2023
Calgary, Canada77 contributions63 helpful votes
Spacious comfortable room. Pleasing decor. Good WIFI. Great amenities - pool, restaurant and lounge. Location is great for access to beaches, restaurants, and walking. Quiet area outside the downtown area of la Crucesita but easily walkable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Pérez, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Posada Chahue
Responded Mar 21, 2023
It’s always a pleasure 🙏 i hope to have the honor to serve you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
George F wrote a review Jan 2023
Dorchester, Canada17 contributions2 helpful votes
Stopped at Charlie’s bar for lunch with my girlfriend and was charged 75 pesos for a bottle of Corona. Total rip off Never will I set foot in this place again STAY AWAY AT ALL COST Normal cost of a beer in high end restaurants like the villa Blanca which is around the corner is 40 pesos
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Service
Room Tip: Do not drink at this hotel. Total rip off
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Pérez, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Posada Chahue
Responded Jan 24, 2023
Dear George: you’re totally right! Our cost for a Corona or any other light beers is $42 pesos!!!! Thank you for reporting this matter. You’ll have a total refund and for help, you win a six pack in the next NFL game. You don’t even need to show your ticket (but if you have it we’ll appreciate), just the name or description of your water or waitress. Don’t hesitate on write me Héctor Pérez +529581024650 or visit me at the front desk. I hope to see you soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Calin N wrote a review Nov 2022
Whitby, Canada204 contributions202 helpful votes
This is our second visit, after a first one in 2018 and an abandoned attempt during the Covid years (hoping that's over.) The hotel is at the same high standards as it was before the pandemic, no service cuts or "adjustments" (too many other hotels are extending some of the pandemic cuts, pretending it's for our protection.) Rooms are large, clean and well maintained. Air conditioning works very well for a latitude 15 location. You might wait a bit to have hot water, not too long. The only detail for improvement in our room: the TV remote a bit old but we managed to handle it. The pool is excellent at low occupancy times, for us mainly to take another break when returning from the beaches. Pool towels need a towel card you get at check-in, this is a good idea. The restaurant has options for various budgets, my favourite: chapulines (local grasshoppers) sautéed in bacon and onion. Cocktails were also very appreciated. A couple of rooms have balconies with a hammock, for brave(r) people but great to have. Most visitors in Huatulco are not English speakers, try to be very clear and patient with staff in the area having a more limited knowledge of the English language; Google Translate (as text or voice message) is often used. Overall a great destination, we would return without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Pérez, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Posada Chahue
Responded Nov 17, 2022
Thank you very much for choosing us again. We miss you so much. the pandemic taught us that we cannot and should not accommodate ourselves too much; that being in continuous improvement and adapting was the only way to survive commercially and physically speaking. It fills us with joy to see familiar faces and to know that, just for today, we are blessed to be here. We will continue in continuous improvements and we count from now on the days for your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CottenVillaRidge wrote a review Mar 2022
Villa Ridge92 contributions25 helpful votes
I this place is horrible!!!!!!!!! We have been here since Saturday and we have had issue after issue!!! The room is in terrible shape. The water heater on the roof is leaking and making a loud hum that is driving me crazy!!!! I wish I was back home! Big problem as a expert traveler I know I need to continue to learn more Spanish but they only have Gm Hector who promised to fix problem and met his brother who owns the attached restaurant. He said he would make sure it is fixed! It got better now it is back...hummmm! STOP ALREADY! I WILL NOT STAY HERE! The pool was not clean I can go on and on. The people in the restaurant work hard. The chef is amazing. Such a shame the place has run down. Hector said they are adding rooms with kitchenettes but far from complete. Hope they get it back like it was when we stayed before. Our ceiling leaks, the water runs down the wall. Used CC points to book! I demand a refund! Broken dresser drawers,fridge barely cold, beds hard as rocks. Took 2.5 days to get TV that works. Seriously So mad. They only got 2 from me. That is generous. Once I get back home I will posts pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Pérez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Best Western Posada Chahue
Responded Apr 2, 2022
Estimada familia: Los reportes no pudieron ser atendidos por que no nos permitieron entrar a la habitación y tampoco quisieron que los moviéramos con un up grade. Entendemos que esto pudo ser derivado de que perdimos su confianza y nos pone en un dilema, ya que para corregir algo debemos estar físicamente para hacerlo. Nos parecen unas personas extraordinarias y simplemente no estuvimos a la altura de sus expectativas. No se cobró el día que no durmieron aquí ni las noches restantes de su reservación. Les agradezco y me disculpo por las molestias que les ocasionamos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
UK40 wrote a review Feb 2022
Calgary, Canada689 contributions50 helpful votes
We have just returned to Canada. And already thinking of when we can return to this excellent property. We stayed from Jan 5-29. If you are looking for a well run immaculate clean hotel but no bells and whistles like animal towels. This is it. Most of the time we had the lovely pool area to ourselves which we were fine with because of Covid. But every now and then we would meet folks from Canada and from around the world. Most days most folks who were staying at the hotel would go to the beach. And at night the pool would be busy. But from our room we did not hear a thing. Our hotel room was on the top floor with a large balcony. Two big beds very large closet and bathroom. We never had any problem getting hot water. Some times it was a little slow coming through but that can happen in the best hotels. Beds were comfortable for us. We had a great celling fan which we used most of the time. Only had to put AC on a few times. The hotel is very well situated. With in walking distance to the supermarket, beaches, restaurants, most everything. We had asked for a fridge in our room. It was great we were able to buy breakfast items and keep them in our fridge. I had brought a couple of plastic cerial bowls and plates down with us. This was our 5th time in Huatulco and we walked a lot more this time as we realized things were so close. Plus I got a mexican sim card for my phone and used google maps. Now the staff. The Hotel Manager Hector, is a pleasure to deal with. Plus his staff are wonderful. Especially his front reception. All I can say is we would not hesitant to stay here again. Until next year Adios.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Pérez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Best Western Posada Chahue
Responded Feb 7, 2022
Dear Kim and Glenn, You are wonderful human beings. the time you spent with us was of joy and learning for us. We know that these are times of challenges and that many times it does not always bring out the best side of people. in your case, you always showed exemplary kindness, happiness and empathy. We miss you and hope to have you back soon in this, “su casa en Huatulco”. have a wonderful year. see you next winter friends.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wisestars A wrote a review Nov 2021
17 contributions
For the price, in this area, I would have done waaay better at an airbnb. When I first arrived I was hungry and after reading reviews on Trip Advisor about the restaurant thought I would give it a try. The waiter got my order wrong twice-I pointed out exactly what I wanted on the menu and each time he brought me something different. Finally I got what I ordered and it was not very good. The limonada was too sweet and had hardly any ice. The room was sterile, badly lighted, no view and the bathroom could have used some tlc. There was NO HOT WATER. This is the norm in Mexico especially on the coast, but not with corporate western hotels that are charging these kind of rates. I tried to escape the room and sit by the pool which is the only reason this place gets 2 stars-it is clean, nicely arranged, etc. But....the pounding techno music made it hard to relax or work which is mostly why I was staying here anyway. I thought about getting a massage at the spa but it didn't look all that inviting and I can get one for half the price at my favorite beach. I would not stay here again and honestly wish I could get a refund. Not sure why this hotel has such high reviews, makes me not trust Trip Advisor
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Héctor Pérez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Best Western Posada Chahue
Responded Nov 23, 2021
Dear guest; we are flattered by your visit and preference. Although we do not meet your expectations, your feedback helps us a lot to grow. As an observation for netizens who read us, your rate was around $ 40 usd for a double room. We would have liked to attend you in massage therapies (every day there are different promotions), tours, yoga, Chi Kung or Aquafitness or in the fitness room and the coworking, where we have the fastest internet in the city. Committed to doing things well and providing the best experience for visitors, we meet 24 hours a day at the reception to listen to your needs. Talking with us will always be a valid and fast option. We hope you enjoy your trip. Estimada invitada; nos sentimos halagados por su visita y preferencia. Aunque no cubrimos sus expectativas, con su retroalimentación nos ayuda mucho a crecer. Como observación para los cibernautas que nos leen, su tarifa osciló los $40 usd por una habitación doble. Nos hubiera gustado atenderla en terapias de masaje (todos los días hay promociones distintas), tours, yoga, chi Kung o Aquafitness o en la sala de acondicionamiento físico y la sala coworking donde Tenemos el internet mas veloz de la ciudad. Comprometidos con hacer las cosas bien y brindarle la mejor experiencia a los visitantes, nos encontramos las 24 hrs en recepción para escuchar sus necesidades. Hablar con nosotros siempre será una opción válida y rápida. Esperamos que disfrute su viaje.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeff S wrote a review Mar 2020
Lindsay, Canada10 contributions27 helpful votes
We have just returned from spending 2 weeks for the 3rd year in a row. We can't say enough great things about the Best Western Posada Chahue. From the time you arrive, till the day depart, Hector and all the staff make you feel like family. This hotel has made so many improvements over the last 3 years. One of the best improvements is the restaurant and the upstairs bar which now has some great entertainment and large TV's to get our sports fix. We have never stayed in a hotel that is so clean. The location is perfect, you can walk across the street to Chedraui for anything you may need. Also you can walk to La Crucecita in 10 minutes. The pool is perfect after a day at the beach. After 7 trips to beautiful Huatulco, we now call the BW our 2nd home. Special thanks to Hector, Recardo and ALL the staff for making our trip so special!! Counting the days for our return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BWHUATULCO, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Posada Chahue
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Debbie and Jeff: You are worthy representatives of Canada. Evenings are not the same without you. I know that I speak on behalf of everyone in this company by saying that the Spong are great. We will miss you the rest of the year friends. With the will of God, see you in 2021 Until then
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
0101rick wrote a review Feb 2020
Estevan, Canada24 contributions30 helpful votes
First i would like to thank all staff for a wonderful stay. The location is wonderful right in the middle of everything.While checking on our reservation we realized there had been a mix up,but no problem Hekter came over and made everything perfect he is the most amazing manager I've met.Now for the room sparkling clean everyday thanks to the cleaning staff,we had a two bed room which was quite large a lovely balcony with a hammock so relaxing.The room also had a refrigerator,so very nice to keep some beverages in,the beds were very comfortable.The restaurant was also very good which we had our breakfast every morning.The swimming pool area was so nice, sun if you wanted or shade its nice to have the option.They also have a second level outdoor bar which is kind of made like a tiki bar which is beautiful we would go up and play dominoes every night.They had super bowl party there which was so much fun its such a nice spot i wish more people would take advantage of it.Thanks again to the whole staff for going above and beyond and till next time
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BWHUATULCO, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Posada Chahue
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Rick: I begin by thanking you for your preference, for sharing your kind comments with other users and mainly for having been a great person with all of us. I hope that life will fill you with blessings and that in the near future we will have the honor of your preference. Our eternal love and respect
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Connector791008 wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was very clean, our room was big and a comfy bed the people were super friendly and helpful. Pool was warm and inviting, restaurant had good food. It has a cantina on the property for your convenience For the money, you will be very satisfied. I could go on and on. I can easily recommend this hotel. A big thank you for making our holiday a good one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BWHUATULCO, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Posada Chahue
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others about our service. We promise not to disappoint you and surprise you on your next visit. success and health are our best wishes to you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Huatulco area.
PRICE RANGE
C$159 - C$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western posada chahue hotel huatulco, best western huatulco, huatulco best western
LOCATION
MexicoSouthern MexicoOaxacaHuatulco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Posada Chahue (C̶$̶1̶4̶8̶) C$120 - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Huatulco, Mexico) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Posada Chahue
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Posada Chahue?
Nearby attractions include Mercado Orgánico Huatulco (0.2 km), La Mezcala (0.4 km), and La Papaya High Club (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Posada Chahue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Posada Chahue?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Posada Chahue?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Posada Chahue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don Juan, 7 Tavoli, and Che Dieguito.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Posada Chahue?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Posada Chahue have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Posada Chahue offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Posada Chahue?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Posada Chahue offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Best Western Posada Chahue accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.