We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Panoramas (61)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,407: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Beautiful Hotel, two big swimming pools, Jacuzzi. Staff is absolutely the best! They go out of their way to help you. Room is spacious, excellent food. We got a refreshment as we were checking in. Nothing negative to say!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sho M
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sho M, Thank you so much for your 5 bubble review! It is great to hear you found our hotel, swimming pools, Jacuzzi was nicely and our staff were able to assist your needs. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best regards, Isaias Gomez General Manager.

Montreal
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Just came back from a 2 weeks stay at El Cid Marina and will be trying something else next year. Ridiculous service from waiters ...could not get a full beer when requesting a red sky or a michelada ...they use tiny stirofoam glasses and do not get unsertand why you would request a full beer, same goes when asking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdr172
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mdr172, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, I am glad you came to me to discuss your problems and that I was able to be of service to you, however it is quite unfortunate that you did not seem to enjoy your stay, rest assure that all the comments and concerns you...

San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2014

El Cid Marina in Mazatlan was our third vacation in El Cid hotel, and unfortunately, the worst. We came during the "low" season, in the end of September. I was pregnant at that time. Positives: Room was very roomy. Negatives: The iron would leave black marks on our clothes, hair dryer was broken (everytime we use it during our 10...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Diana T
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana T, I appreciate you giving us your honest feedback on your recent trip. I am sorry to hear that you were not fond of our hotel. I was really concerned after reading your review due to some points you mentioned. I am sorry to hear that you had some inconveniences such as the hair dryer I would have...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Beautiful resort, hospitable staff, amenities galore, great boat trips to neighboring islands and the best beach in Mazatlan made this the best vacation we've taken yet. I just don't get the negative reviews (must be from impossible-to-please people who find something wrong anywhere they go -- like the person saying the walkways were slippery when "Hurricane Norbert hit" -- well...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Amanda B
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda B, Thank you for taking the time to write this review it sounds like you had a great time here with us and you enjoyed much of what we have to offer. I am glad that you were able to try our food and beverages and that you found all our accommodations to your likening we work really...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I like the location and convenience of this hotel. You can take a shuttle boat from the dock to the beach which is not very far from the hotel. We stayed 7 days so we took advantage of that on multiple occasions. When we arrived, we were hungry but the pool food menu was limited on options so my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank g33kinp1nk
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear g33kinp1n, Thank you for taking the time to write your honest opinion about our hotel, it is unfortunate that your trip did not turned out as planned do to some inconveniences along the way. Touching the subject about the food I am very concerned to hear that you did not find it to your liking what so ever rest...

Reviewed 8 September 2014

Negatives: Hotel buildings are very far from eachother, so you are up to a ten minute walk from reception and breakfast. When it rains, the paths are dangerously slippy - I was there when Hurricane Norbert hit and met two people who had injured themselves quite badly slipping on the walkway between buildings. Rooms smell damp (in fairness, hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IrlandesaenMexico
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IrlandesaenMexico, Thank you for taking the time to write this review we appreciate your honest feedback it is unfortunate that you didn’t find your stay to be so great. Yes it is true at el Cid Marina we do have the rooms away from reception but this is only to allow our guest to have a nice peaceful stay...

Keizer
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. It has a beach with free boat ride all day And most me the night the Marina is.right there. My bf likes to watch the fishing boats flying flags coming in And out. There is 30-40 large iguanas at And around the pool that will eat lettuce out Of your hand. Mazatlan is my favorite destination...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank javatoto
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Javatoto, Thank you for speaking so fondly of our hotel and taking the time in letting us know how your say turned out. We are so glad you found your say to be so wonderful. We try an offer something everyone can enjoy, and were glad you were able to further explore our other resorts and enjoy of our...

Bellevue, NE
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We spent 10 days at the El Cid Marina Beach Hotel and had a nice, relaxing vacation. When I go to a new resort, I appreciate learning all the helpful hints from travelers who have preceded me, so I will offer some! We pre-arranged a roundtrip shuttle trip to and from the resort which is what I would advise. Cost...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JJKaip
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JJkaip, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. We appreciate your detailed description letting us know about your recent trip and also in letting us acknowledge which areas need some improvement. I am pleased to hear that you found our installations to be to your satisfaction as far as the room, and facilities...

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just returned from our second trip to El Cid Marina. Spent a week there and had a fantastic time. The service is wonderful, (Abraham and Walter at the pool bar. Remy is a great bartender) In the restaurant, Miguel is personable and offers great customer service. We had our children (19 and 21 ) with us and they had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill M
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill M, Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and allow us to know how you recent stay went. Just from writing the title I was already so excited to begin reading your comment. I am glad to hear that you decided to visit us again. Abraham, Walter, And Remy well be congratulated on their hard...

Mid-MO
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Husband, two kids (ages 9 & 11) and I had a fabulous vacation in March. Staff were accommodating and kind. There was a problem with our room and Luis addressed it the same day. The all inclusive plan is the way to eat. The food was good-my son still talks about the coconut shrimp & non-alcoholic daiquiris. The beach was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PickyMomMid_MO
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pickyMomMid_Mo As always, thank you for your time and review which we really appreciate. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us at El Cid Marina Hotel, and especially that our staff went beyond your expectations. As El Cid Resort´s promises, we hope every guest feel refreshed and replenished after their journey with us. Unwind with...

1,474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (263)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
View from Room (159)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (353)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Calypso Pool (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Las Iguanas Pool (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom (59)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
1.0 km away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
1.4 km away
El Cid Granada Country Club
5.7 km away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,658 reviews
1.4 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
622 reviews
0.4 km away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the tranquil atmosphere and impeccable luxury of one of Mexico's finest beachfront properties located just five minutes from the cultural epicenter of Mazatlan's Golden Zone with attractive shops, restaurants, nightclubs and El Cid Golf & Country Club. This premier Mediterranean-style hotel is the preferred secluded spot for families who want to reconnect or couples looking for romance. Defined by our unparalleled hospitality, amazing marina-front location, inviting swimming pools, peaceful private beach and tantalizing cuisine, El Cid Marina Beach offers a memorable vacation experience. • Beautifully Appointed Suites • European, All-Inclusive & Elite All-inclusive Plans • Upscale Atmosphere • Secluded Golden Sandy Beach reachable by a quick water taxi ride • Two restaurants • Two pools and a spacious Jacuzzi • Two Snack Bars • Full Service Marina with Aries Sports fishing Fleet • Access to facilities of three nearby El Cid hotels and El Cid Golf & Country Club by complimentary shuttle • WIFI Internet Access (fee) • Only 20 miles from Mazatlan Airport • Pronatours Tour Desk in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: $164 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid Marina Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your El Cid Marina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina El Cid
El Cid Marina Beach Resort
Marina El Cid Hotel
El Cid Mazatlan Mexico
El Cid Marina Mazatlan
Mazatlan El Cid
Hotel El Cid Marina Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Cid Marina Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
124 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (124)

Questions? Get answers from El Cid Marina Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The T.V. reception was bad. If I could suggest being able to stream shows. ”
 of 5 bubbles samuelk208, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This was optional, but we gave daily due to the above and beyond service we received. Even were given evening chocolates. ”
 of 5 bubbles connier580, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The chairs and couches are not that comfortable, but, we are not in our rooms that much!”
 of 5 bubbles kennethsr, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the very end, ocean side provide excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles laney217, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“#606 was awesome with two walls of windows and a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles Boatchick9, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5