We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Panoramas (116)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,677: English reviews
Start your review of Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've always enjoyed our stays at this resort. The facilities, restaurants and staff are great. Our last visit was with two other couples. We stayed in a Presidential unit and an adjacent unit. At checkout time, charges for the three units were intermingled. The person checking us out was Arnulfo Estrada. He diligently poured through the charges with each of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint H
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had the pleasure to have Jose Moreno as our waiter each morning, and sometimes throughout the day if we stayed on the resort. He has EXCEPTIONAL attention to detail and made us feel as if we were the only 2 people on the property. This level of service is consistent across all of the different interactions... front desk, room-service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica W
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just returned from the PBEB. We had a fabulous time! The staff is friendly and the food is great and the guests and timeshare owners were all very nice families from around the US. A special shout out to Jesus, Dante and Lorena from the activities department. They kept our teenage boys busy from morning until evening. Rafael and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodi a
michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed a week of looking at the ocean and listening to the waves and had been planning this vacation for a while. We had an initial problem with our room when we arrived and it was very disappointing. However, the problem was corrected so promptly and professionally that it was immediately forgotten. Moises (the hospitality manager) and Enrique (the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happymom211
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently completed our 16th year at EBay as owners. Always enjoy our weeks there each year. Fully agree with others about the shortage of chairs and their broken condition. This was our biggest disappointment. It is the staff that really makes the place great. Jose Luis at the Emerald bar is the absolute best. Also, new guy, James at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear James. Thank you very much for your nice review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are happy to know you have a pleasent stay. We are sorry about the chairs on the pool. Jose Luis, and James will be very proud with your feedback. We all look forward to hosting you back on...

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

6the time staying here, consistently great stays. However the wi fi program is stupid. They give you free wi fi with all inclusive and if you don't get that you need to go to one super Deli for wi fi Come on , it a great resort, super grounds great pools and than a stupid job on the wi fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mike. Thank you very much for your friendly review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and your kind words to our resort, super grounds and great pools. we are sorry about the wifi sistem. We are happy to know you had another pleasent stay with us. We all look forward to hosting you back...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My review is an honest review based upon what I have experienced at other resorts and what I have come to expect. Pueblo Bonito could be a 5 star resort. The grounds are beautiful and the beach is very nice.The staff is excellent and they are very friendly. This review is in no way to reflect on them but instead...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jayteeone
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to share a detailed review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We are happy to know you find the grounds beautiful, nice beach and excellent and friendly staff to your liking. Your feedback it’s always important for us. It offers a personal perspective to share with others but it also allows us...

Clive, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from Emerald Bay, our 4th stay at this beautiful resort. A year ago I gave them 5 stars. This year is a challenge. Three days into our stay our A/C died. These things happen. At 10pm the night of the breakdown, my husband talked to Selena at the front desk, and we were told we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jsbowling2
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your friendly review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks. on behalf of the staff and management we apologize for the services you did not find to your liking. We all look...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is pleasant. We used an RCI exchange. Some of the owners report it has not been well maintained. The food is between poor to average. The pools are pleasant but they lack adequate chairs and even when the resort isn't completely full. The beach is well kept and pleasant. Almost all the room I saw face the ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee k
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Renee. Thank you very much for your nice review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We apreciate your preference to our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our pools, rooms in front of the ocean, the pillows menu, etc. We apologize for the food quality in our restaurant. and the vegetarian dishes. we take our guest feedback consciously and...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here March 2017 All inclusive. Beautiful hotel and fabulous grounds and pools, we had a lovely room with two twin beds. Hotel is clean and comfortable. They were doing some renovations to the exterior but did not impact our holiday or enjoyment. Staff are very helpful and friendly, although they do seem to go the extra mile for time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meg071319
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your candid review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We are pleased to know you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate your understanding on signing your consumptions, the razon is because we offer EP plan(only room) and AI plan. Your feed back is important for us, so we will share your ideas with...

2,032 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1576)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (329)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (338)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (575)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (421)
Viewed
Adult Pool (45)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Bistro Pool (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Main Pool (69)
Viewed
Master Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
5.3 km away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 81 in Mazatlan
1,465 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 81 in Mazatlan
1,682 reviews
7.0 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 81 in Mazatlan
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
3.7 km away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#49 of 81 in Mazatlan
350 reviews
6.7 km away
El Cid Granada Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: $254 - $727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay staff and other travellers.
194 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 month ago

See all questions (194)

Questions? Get answers from Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can ask for a garden view or ocean view with or without balcony”
 of 5 bubbles happymom211, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony and close to the main pool. You will be closer to save chairs!”
 of 5 bubbles jayteeone, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the master unit, most are the Junior units & ask for a balcony they don't all have one. The ground floor is desirable as well”
 of 5 bubbles rk130, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms have a wonderful view”
 of 5 bubbles casaecuador, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean front room and also ask for a room with a patio. Not all units have a patio.”
 of 5 bubbles OakGrove_MNJoyceN, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5