We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$728*
US$168*
US$440*
US$728*
US$168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Panoramas (116)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,723: English reviews
Hubbard, Oregon
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is a beautiful property with gardens, waterfalls and lovely walking paths. And that is what you might spend your time doing - walking, unless you get up at 6:00 a.m., stake out your pool chair and leave your towel, book and tanning lotion on the chair. Or spread one towel over four chairs to secure chairs for your group....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happytobehere73
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are truly honored that you choose us for such a special and memorable vacation trip to Mazatlan. At Pueblo Bonito Resort is our goal that all of our guests be as satisfied with their stay as you, and it is my pleasure to make that happen in any way possible. We apologize for the lack of pool...

Des Moines, Washington
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We came here with my husband's mother, brother and sister-in-law and stayed in a presidential suite. This provided us with a one bedroom with a pull-out sofa, mini kitchen, and two bathrooms, and then an attached studio with another bathroom and mini-kitchen and patio so plenty of space for the five of us. We did not do all-inclusive, but between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Janet. First of all, we would like to personally thank you for taking the time to post your lovely comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy you found our rooms and our facilities to your liking. we apologize for the pool chairs and we appreciate your understanding. We all look...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We have been coming to Mazatlán since 1993. We have always stayed at PB Mazatlán until we could not get in this year, so this review is in comparison with PB Mazatlán. Pro - Gorgeous grounds. Very nice and spacious rooms. Not high rise. The activity guy on the beach was great. Surf lesson was awesome. Cons - The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PBCinco
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are more than happy to know that you had a memorable time with us. And that you enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. Knowing that you had a very relaxing time and that Pueblo Bonito Resort was the perfect place to get away is very rewarding! We appreciate your loyalty to our...

Sherwood, Oregon
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Still a grand resort but definitely showing her age. Maintenance lagging, food quality poorer, WAY TOO MANY "reserved for elite members" pool chairs. Only remaining positive is the long time food service staff. Always welcoming! Definitely NOT family oriented although it is "kid friendly ". No organized activity for children. Been here many times over the past several years. Probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy R
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sandy. Thank you very much for your nice review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We appreciate your valuable time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to know you find our food service staff to your liking. We work hard to ensure the upmost level of service and comfort, and I do apologize that we did not exceed...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and we enjoyed it with a few exceptions. Checking in was a nighmare. Never in all my years traveling here have I been made to wait til the assigned check in time to actually check in. It was a horrible wait as I am disabled. Also while our room was very nice and roomy, our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ila H
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ila. Thank you very much for your friendly review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We are pleased to know you find our hotel nice, friendly staff and spent a great time in Mazatlan. We have taken note of your comments in regards to our check in service, and we apologize for not comply your expectations. We hope to have another...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We were an extended family of 13 traveling with our 90 year old mom. Front desk gave us 5 rooms next door to each other with excellent access to pools and restaurants - very helpful. The property is really amazing and we have been to dozens of all inclusive resorts in Mexico and the Caribbean. Views are fabulous. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ranger4441
Wahpeton
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We had a group of 20 of us that traveled to Mazatlán to celebrate spring break and a couple of birthdays. We have a family of 7 and had reserved 2 rooms but got upgraded to a villa which was absolutely beautiful! We all had a place to sleep, it had a kitchen, pool and hot tub. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PollyND
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Polly. Thank you very much for your preference and wonderful review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We appreciate the opportunity to be part of your memorable vacation trip to Mazatlan. We are more than happy to know that you had a memorable time with us. and that you enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. For...

Albany
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We had a good time in Pueblo Bonito in Cabo before so we thought we would have the similar experience in Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay. But we are extremely disappointed in many areas. The most annoying thing is the resort only provide very few chairs around pool and along beach. ONLY less than 20 !!! beach chairs along the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelholicme
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience at Pueblo Bonito Resort. We appreciate you preference on your vacation trip to Mazatlan. I have taken note of your comments in regards to our service, property and the staff. We work hard to ensure the upmost level of service and comfort, and I...

eagan, mn
Reviewed 1 April 2017

My wife, two kids (17 yr old and 15 yr old) and I just returned yesterday from a great week at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay. We spent most of our time at the resort and really enjoyed ourselves. Cons: - They need to add another restaurant on site. We ate at the Bistro 4 times and while the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snickpen
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am glad to receive your kind remarks about Pueblo Bonito Resort. It is an honor to know that you enjoyed our services every minute during your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you were pleased with our butler service. I am elated to know that you receive the service that you deserve Thank you for...

tacoma
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I have been going to Emerald Bay for over 10 years (probably 6 times) and have seen a steady decline in the service and food. The waitstaff used to be extremely attentive and friendly. Now, it's very hit and miss. There are times when eating at La Cordelier when I haven't seen my waiter for 15 minutes, waiting to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan U
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Nathan. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give your opinion about Pueblo Bonito Resort. We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests, and I have taken note of your comments in regards to our service, property and the staff. We work hard to ensure the upmost level of service and comfort, and I do apologize...

2,080 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1624)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (339)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (604)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (421)
Viewed
Adult Pool (45)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Bistro Pool (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Main Pool (69)
Viewed
Master Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
5.5 km away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,493 reviews
7.2 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 79 in Mazatlan
657 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#6 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
4.0 km away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#53 of 79 in Mazatlan
364 reviews
6.9 km away
El Cid Granada Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: $138 - $830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay staff and other travellers.
201 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota
3 months ago

See all questions (201)

Questions? Get answers from Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get 3rd floor to see ocean over the trees in the sea side rooms. Avoid over main pool area. Lots of catered parties that were very loud.”
SandyandRalph, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“All suites face the ocean and the higher floors have great views. All have balconies or terraces.”
Ron23_12, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“most rooms have ocean view rooms, recommend higher level for best views”
gianttroy, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“The luxury suites have an actual bedroom, so that would be good if traveling with more than two people.”
travelagency2003, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“You cannot get good wi fi from the first three buildings that are old and in need of new tile and repair.”
hsabin, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$168* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$440
TripAdvisorUS$168
AMOMAUS$728
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates