We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Guelph
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We have stayed here many times and it is a great 'find' for P.V. It is right by Los Muertos Pier and in the center of lots of action yet the hotel is quiet. It even has a pool. Ricardo is the best! Will continue to go back there even though we have also stayed at higher end places in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hgran
VallartaSunSuites, Director de Recepción at Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por el comentario, nos da mucho gusto que nuestro hotel le guste mucho, y esperamos que regrese algún día...

Prince George
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Vallarta Sun Hostel. The rooms were not so cozy but it didn't matter so much. There was a beautiful pool upstairs with several lounge chairs. It was brilliant! Most of the staff were extremely helpful and informative. However, unfortunately, I feel it must be noted that one staff member seemed to act quite...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Danielle O
VallartaSunSuites, Gerente at Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments, its unfortunately that you didn´t mentioned it to us while this particular volunteer was still with us so we could take actions, even though he is no longer with us we already reported him to the agency that sent him. We really keep an eye on our staff all the time and never had...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hostel was clean and well located. The staff and the manager were really nice. They were there to answers all of our questions. Internet was good (I went there in a weekend) and we had access to the pool. I would recommand for sure this hostel... it was an epic weekend!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fred M
VallartaSunSuites, Owner at Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had an epic weekend at Vallarta Sun! Thank you so much for the great review and for enjoying our swimming pool and for complimenting our staff. We truly appreciate the recommendation and hope you'll stay with us again for another epic adventure in Puerto Vallarta! Saludos, Vallarta Sun

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hostel was clean and the staff was really nice! It is well located because it is close to the beach, as well as the city center. We had access to the pool, which is very convenient considering the fact that the weather was really hot. I would recommend this hostel if you want to have a good time in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maglabtremb
VallartaSunSuites, Owner at Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having such a good time with us at Vallarta Sun Hostel and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers! We love our location because we get the best of both worlds...the beautiful beach and exciting downtown all just a few blocks away! Then you can come back to the hostel to enjoy a refreshing swim in our...

montreal
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice location. Indeed we had major service issues . No internet on weekends or holidays and continuous interruptions every year we stayed there. If you need it this is not the place. As reported by internet provider the owner lying to his customers on internet service level. No access to high speed internet and never calls for service issue. Always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gaston111
VallartaSunSuites, Owner at Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay but we appreciate you taking the time to give us valuable feedback. High speed internet that is reliable is extremely important to all of us and we are looking into the situation as a top priority. We will also review our kitchen supplies and the A/C units...

Oregon
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have always wanted to have a tour through Vallarta Sun. Located in old town just off the main streets, it is very quiet with a quaint Mexican feel. Some day I would like to stay here. A nice gentleman at the front desk showed me several rooms that were vacant and I really like how it is situated with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 777Deana777
VallartaSunSuites, Owner at Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review of our hotel from your visit through our property. We truly appreciate the compliments regarding our friendly staff, the layout of the rooms around our wonderful swimming pool and noticing all the amenities of home! Please come and stay with us soon and enjoy an amazing experience being a guest,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Vallarta Sun is on a steep street, 5 minutes walk from the beach. Our twin room was spacious and clean, view a view towards the pool.The staff were friendly. However, it was extremely noisy during the day due to construction work next door, where another hotel is being built. If you're not an early bird, this place is not for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anca U
VallartaSunSuites, Owner at Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review and for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed our accommodations and location. Our reception is available 24 hours a day, we're just a intercom buzz away from us responding to you. We apologize for the inconvenience of the construction noise, luckily the work is complete now! Please come back soon and...

Bogotá
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in that hotel and have a very good expression. Pro: every day room service, friendly staff, pool area, book exchange, own fridge Contra: no kitchen (well it is a hotel, but still would be nice)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MirEgal
VallartaSunSuites, Owner at Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us 4 nights! We are thankful you had the time to get to know our hotel and appreciated our amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vallarta Sun

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have stayed here for several years, mostly a month at a time. The rooms are clean, maid service is 2 a week, beds are comfortable, services are fairly basic but all you need. Pool is a bonus and this year the wi-fi seems to be working well. I am a woman on my own so appreciate the security and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatHawk160
VallartaSunSuites, Owner at Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your fantastic review! It always makes us glad to hear feedback from you and to know that our efforts to give you a relaxing stay were worth it. We will look into providing different appliances to better serve your needs, thanks for the tip! We look forward to seeing you next...

Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here over the xmas period. For the price we thought it was a good deal. Great location. Rooms basic but clean. (cleaned twice a week) Stayed on top floor with view of water. Pool is cool but clean. Wi-Fi was mostly good but a couple of down times. I think they could improve the bedding quality & have sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807kennyg
VallartaSunSuites, Owner at Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you thought Vallarta Sun was a good value, especially during the holidays. We appreciate the recommendations regarding the bedding and we will keep an eye on the Wifi to make sure it...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 km away
Andale Hotel
Andale Hotel
#101 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Yazmin
Hotel Yazmin
#60 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
86 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Mercurio
Hotel Mercurio
#55 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#23 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
264 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Torre de Oro
Hotel Torre de Oro
#84 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
32 reviews
0.2 km away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#56 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the romantic zone of Puerto Vallarta just a few steps away from one of the most attractive sandy beaches - Playa de los Muertos - and surrounded by great cafes and restaurants, our location allows you to walk to the most beautiful places in town. Enjoy the quietude while staying in the heart of Old Puerto Vallarta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel

Address: Calle Francisca Rodriguez 169 | Zona Romantica, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $20 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Sun Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Vallarta Sun Suites And Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vallarta Sun Suites & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the Garden Room”
 of 5 bubbles josev156, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles gaston111, 1 May 2014 | Read review
“The fan on the ceiling was enough, no need to pay extra for AC.”
 of 5 bubbles Anculet, 12 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The rooms around the pool give you a little more opportunity to sit and eat outside but people are walking by and sitting so not very private, but for me I like it as I don't feel I am on my own as people chat. The rooms on the 3rd floor have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles PatHawk160, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Try the local taco stands, cheap & safe. Top floor rooms far left & far right have ocean views. If there for a long time use the local laundry place, wash & fold is cheap.”
 of 5 bubbles 807kennyg, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5