We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Royal Puerto Vallarta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Park Royal Puerto Vallarta
Park Royal Puerto Vallarta
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 454: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The food and beverages were average at best, the charge for the all inclusive were a lot more that what you would spend eating and drinking anywhere else. They give you the drinks in little cups that by the time you go back to the beach or to your room, the drink is gone!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7781ZQmexicotravel
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The first room we were assigned was horrific. The only renovated rooms have double beds. No fitness center, no tennis courts, no mini bar, no steak house. One Italian restaurant, one snack bar and one buffet. You are not allowed to bring food to your room from either. Room service extra. No beach bar, I feel cheated and seriously in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiki G
Park Royal P, Gerente at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Kiki G, Before anything else, thank you for your stay at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta. It is with great concern that I read the review you kindly shared. It disappoints me to know that we did not succeed in meeting your needs, for which I want to make an apology. It is our priority to provide our guests with...

portsmouth. england
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel recently and upon arrival the staff were very helpful and in particular the Hotel Division Manager, Jose Ravou Jazcouez. The concierge, Samuel was really great and organised a brilliant tour called 'Beach Boy' tour. We stayed in the Junior Suite and had the most exceptional full ocean view which was memorable. To summarise, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karenrebel
Park Royal P, Gerente at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Karen Rebel, Before anything else, thank you for your stay at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta and for the time taken to share your pleasing experience. I am truly grateful for your appreciation towards the service provided by our staff members and for highlighting how much you enjoyed your stay. Know that your satisfaction as guest of our resort is...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a terrible hotel. They made everything possible for me and my girlfriend to have a terrible experience. Since we checked-in, we didn't receive the room we booked months ago (Suite with Jacuzzi). This was the beggining of our nightmare. Let's highlight the fact that the room key said "Time to Relax". Obviously we couldn't relax at all with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertolD9245XP
Park Royal P, Gerente at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Roberto, Thank you for your stay at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta. It is with great concern that I read the review you kindly shared. It disappoints me to know that we did not succeed in meeting your needs, for which I want to make an apology. Please know that immediate measures have been taken alongside the staff members...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We would like to thank the staff at Park Royal for their kind and attentive service. We had a wonderful 5 days, with an incredible room, amazing view, wonderful food, very nice pool and great access to what felt like a private beach. The rooms were very nice and very clean, the staff was very helpful and the service in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ C
Park Royal P, Gerente at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your enchanting experience and for choosing Park Royal Puerto Vallarta as host of your vacation. Please know that it is enormously satisfying to know that we provided you with a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know...

Portland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not worth it. If you choose this hotel because of the price, you better lower all your expectations or you are going to have a bad time. The place is falling apart. The view is nice, but the way it's located, you can't even see the sunset.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R-turoA
Park Royal P, Gerente at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

It is with great concern that I read the review you kindly shared. It disappoints me to know that we did not succeed in meeting your needs, for which I want to make an apology. It is our priority to provide our guests with everything they are looking for in a resort. Therefore, we appreciate any form of feedback as...

Morelia, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was a nice stay, the italian restaurant was good enough and overall, it was a good hotel, drinks, food, people. Just they had a trouble with the elevator, a little anoying stay watiting for it, even IN it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinamariellag
Park Royal P, Gerente at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Please let me thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience. Allow me to let you know that it is very pleasing to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. I am glad that we managed to make you feel comfortable and well...

Aguascalientes, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience in Park Royal was good, the room was clean, the furniture was old, and some of these were broken, the elevator was out of service a few times. The beach is great! Only my bad experience were the sellers, they are harassing and it was unconfortable to tolerate every day ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K6097ISjorgev
Park Royal P, Gerente at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Please let me thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience. About the sellers be sure that the corresponding departments have been aware of this situation in order to avoid future discontents. It will be a pleasure to host you during your upcoming vacation. We...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The accommodations were clean. The beds, as we have found in Mexico, are quite firm, but the staff was more than accommodating to bring us multiple blankets to use as a topper which made the beds more comfortable. The view is gorgeous and Jose and staff did a great job providing activities but not imposing on those who came for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seltzer13
Park Royal P, Gerente at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had at our resort. It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities as well as the service provided. Our mission is to make every stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. Please know that your every comment...

palos hills
Reviewed 7 December 2016

everything was great,but representatives were of no help to us,we want our $336.40 back because our points were not rented for this year.we paid this money in january 2016 just like we were told but nothing was done,we want our points carried over to 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 950davidvs
Park Royal P, Gerente at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Please let me thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience. Regarding the inconvenience you had with the representatives of the Holiday Club, we are sending a copy of your comment to Time Share so that they follow up on your request and contact you directly....

966 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (414)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Master Suite (100)
Viewed
Nuptial Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.7 km away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#39 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
1,172 reviews
7.0 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#26 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
2,233 reviews
1.3 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#12 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#29 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
2,122 reviews
12.8 km away
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Mar...
#36 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
1,453 reviews
2.5 km away
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
#32 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Royal Puerto Vallarta

Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad KM 8.5, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Puerto Vallarta)
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $150 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Royal Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Royal Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Royal Puerto Vallarta staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Park Royal Puerto Vallarta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Junior Suite room 1011. Excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles karenrebel, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't go with kids - there is nothing in the area for them to do”
 of 5 bubbles Bill-Vancouver, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Bandcamp58, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The wifi is so spotty an unsecured so you may come home with mexiviruses.”
 of 5 bubbles Jebediahhamswing1, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“be aware, you might be double-charged. Don't take all-included option, food is so-so”
 of 5 bubbles 111vadims, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay