We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
 Click to rate
Chicago, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and it was truly a great stay. The room was spacious and clean. The employees are professional and have great customer service skills. The restaurant on the premises is excellent. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo J
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here during our family vacation. Room was spacious and beds were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Throughout our stay we asked for extras as needed and staff were quick to accomodate (e.g. extra towels, cups, and extra bed). I liked having a cafe downstairs for my morning latte. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel H
Mexicali, Mexico
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel is located a couple of blocks away for the Cathedral and other squares and the site of the tour bus which can take you to Tlaquepaque and Tonala. Also nearby you can find lots of restaurants, the traditional municipal market (Mercado Libertad at San Juan de Dios) The rooms are very comfortable and the attention of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salvador M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2016

It’s all about location. And the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Centro Historico of Guadalajara is right in the center of the action. Luckily spared from the extensive construction that is blocking many of the streets and squares of Centro, you are within an easy stroll to all the main sights. The hotel itself is a bit tired, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Hello Thomas R, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Guadalajara Centro Historico, MX. Great to know that you took advantage of the location of the property and you found the property to be comfortable and clean. You also mentioned that the property has somewhat aged, we appreciate your comment and it will be...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I booked this hotel online before my son and I arrived in Guadalajara. We had a junior suite which was large and gave us plenty of room. The rooms were clean, the people at the desk were always friendly and helpful and the room cleaners were nice too. The location is great for historical sights. After 4 days we moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowcat95
San Diego
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in the center of the historic district, you can walk a couple blocks to many historic sites. It's near many places to eat, a convenient store across the street, bank, pharmacy. They have parking though they are very small but it's free. My rental car felt safe there though. It is pricey hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aya619
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear aya619, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are so pleased to know you liked the fine location of our facility. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have noticed with the room you received and the housekeeping services you had. Your feedback is very important to...

Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

A basic hotel that has an excellent downtown location. The rooms were comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Your basic Holidy Inn. There is a restaurant on property but I did not eat there. The rooms were also quiet and well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abc12345678993
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

In general it's a nice hotel beds are very comfortable and large. There is a coffe shop downstairs serving nice coffe. Breakfast was good as well and I like the proximity to old town. I don't like that there was no minibar and my coffe machine didn't work. The power of the water coming from the shower was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magnus G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Dear Magnus G, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the condition of our beds, our coffee shop, breakfast, as well as the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our in room coffee...

Cuernavaca, Mexico
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Came in late at night after a dinner just to spend the night before heading out to my next trip. Hotel is very dated. Elevators are from the 70s, rooms as well although pretty tidy. Strangely configured, the bed didn't face the TV (or the other way around), so no way to lay in bed and watch TV without becoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeoLekare
Pablo P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I decided to stay in this hotel at my second stay in Guadalajara. Keep in mind I had a great experience during my first trip in a hotel that was half the price of this. My initial room didn't had windows and it fell to uncomfortable given then footprint. After going to the reception to address my concern, they indicated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose A R
Pablo P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 km away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#29 of 128 in Guadalajara
437 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.1 km away
Hotel Roma, Suites & Business Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.3 km away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#26 of 128 in Guadalajara
345 reviews
0.2 km away
Real Inn Guadalajara Centro
Real Inn Guadalajara Centro
#65 of 128 in Guadalajara
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the heart, near the historical and cultural area, of the city are the only five star and International prestige brand in this area. Featuring all the comfort that business men and tourists require, our guests will be able to experience the combination of modern services and history of this beautiful city. Enjoy our recent remodelated rooms or junior suite with the best standards by Holiday Inn and more: the best beds to rest, pillow menu, wireless Internet access, use your own computer in room, alarm clock radio with iPod dock, and free parking. Entertainment, shopping, culture, business, all you are looking for, just steps away. Easy access to anywhere in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico

Address: Av. Juarez 211-103 Centro | Colonia Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Price Range: $93 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Centro Historico
Holiday Inn Guadalajara
Guadalajara Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an inside room on our first stay- quieter than the outside room we had later”
 of 5 bubbles yellowcat95, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main avenue if noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles rgamarra28, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just skip this hotel,way too many better ones in the area”
 of 5 bubbles Justis50, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the internal rooms close the the lift lobbies”
 of 5 bubbles markCapeTown, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms appear nicer than the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles coloradoclimber, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5