We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered a ribeye steak. In Mexico averaging $150-$260 pesos generally with steam veggies and potato. The pricing here was $299 and they brought no veggies as requested, but instead a small salad. No potatoes and meat was tough w/lots of fat. I ate the meat and tortillas with a small said. What was disappointing was having eaten ribeye at various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudypadilla
Brenda P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your recent review and feedback, i'd like to give you apologizes for this bad experience in our hotel, we are going to train harder our staff to improve our service in the restaurant. We hope to see you again and improve your experience. Regards- Luis Negrete General Manager

Lake Atitlan
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel because we were driving and did not want to deal with parking out vehicle in the historic old town. The rooms are good, the beds are fine, plenty of hot water. We could have been anywhere in the world once we entered the hotel. Pretty much corporate bland. We have also stayed at the RV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayak-atitlan
Brenda P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we like to thank you for share your stay experience at Fiesta Inn ]San Cristóbal, we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Luis Negrete General Manager

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

This is a good road hotel. Service is good but the restaurant is horrible and compared with the wonderful choices available in San Cristobal there should be no reason to eat anything in the restaurant. The hotel is located outside of the downtown area and offers ample and convenient parking facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santiago o
Brenda P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Santiago ,We have received your recent review and appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve our customer service and the guest experience at our restaurant, The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of food quality. Sincerely. Luis Negrete General Manager

Toluca, Mexico
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The room was ok.. the hotel was nice and all.. don't eat there though, I ordered a pizza and it was expensive and not even good. the other thing.. it's not centric its like 20 minutes on foot from Downtown.. honestly if you're traveling for vacations don't get near this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Brenda P, General Manager at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Alex S, we´d like to thank you for respond our review and sharing your experience at Fiesta Inn San Cristóbal, we appreciate your comments and suggestions, both of them are going to be used to make better practices in our food and beverage departments. Sincerely. Lus Negrete General Manager

Reviewed 21 November 2014

Very few negatives at this hotel. It's a nice place to stay whether you are there on vacation or on a business trip. For me, I was there on business for a little over a week, late in the year. There are things you look for while on a business trip such as: - A nice quiet room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyJimBob1957
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Even though we had a confirmed breakfast included reservation through Booking.com, they tried several times to charge us for breakfast and were very rude with it.Breakfast not very good.Staff not very friendly. They should communicate with each other and not tell the guest that everything is settled when obvlously it isn't. Never stay here again.NEar a busy road, lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corbinn
Brenda P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, gracias antes que nada por compartirnos su experiencia vivida en el hotel, nos sentimos muy apenados por el...

Mexico city
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The hotel met basic expectations of a chain hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with questions. Our smaller than expected room was on the first floor (1003) and room had a moldy smell. Kept the Air Conditioner on as a fan, as it wasn't really cooling. The bathroom showers are in need of a good scrub,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezra
Monterrey
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I will first start this review by writing what I believe is important when you visit San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas: this hotel is a standard mexican chain hotel and does not have any particular feeling of mexican/Chiapanecan architecture at all. Therefore if you are not looking for a boutique hotel that offer that feeling, then this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Davicho77

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn San Cristobal - Espanol
Holiday Inn San Cristobal - Espa...
#8 of 70 in San Cristobal de las Casas
255 reviews
1.9 km away
Casa Santa Lucia
Casa Santa Lucia
#3 of 70 in San Cristobal de las Casas
121 reviews
1.8 km away
Diego De Mazariegos
Diego De Mazariegos
#6 of 70 in San Cristobal de las Casas
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#15 of 70 in San Cristobal de las Casas
134 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Boutique Las Escaleras
Hotel Boutique Las Escaleras
#4 of 70 in San Cristobal de las Casas
223 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Bo
Hotel Bo
#2 of 70 in San Cristobal de las Casas
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located opposite the City Theatre, allowing easy travel to major tourist sites such as Chiapa de Corzo to 30 minutes, the Gully Canyon Park and Ecotourism. The hotel is 5 minutes from Central Park and 60 miles from the airport in Tuxtla Gutierrez. The hotel has 80 rooms, facilities open, multi-functional, spacious and comfortable ideal for working in a pleasant environment without distractions. It offers 360 ° where the Lounge is a restaurant, La Isla, Business Center B-on, self-service area and the mini store. It has 24 hours room service, laundry service, gym, high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas

Address: Calzada Mexico No. 5, San Cristobal de las Casas 29264, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: $69 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles BillyJimBob1957, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay