We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas

Hotels.comUS$60*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$60*
US$63*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my two teens visited Chiapas on the summer, we had a blast. Beauty surrounded us everywhere we went. We so much enjoyed El Chiflon, Agua Azul, Montebello and Palenque! Thanks to the hotel staff who were at all times generous and supportive. They helped us with all travel arrangements, including tours and transfers! We will be back soon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiacalero
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your preference and for writing your valuable comment. We are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again soon. Cordially Lucia Ortega Iannini General Manager Grand Mission San Cristobal de Las Casas

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Our arrival at the hotel had a bad start. We have prepaid the room for two nights through the web but the receptionist would not recognize the payment. And it was our problem! After a while the problem was solved when the manager arrived. The rooms are charming, Mexican style and clean. Not luxus but okay. But compared to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBNielsen
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your preference. We regret the inconvenience we caused you, unfortunately we had no record of your payment for a problem alien to us. We are grateful for your comments and let us have in mind to improve our service. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again. Cordially Lucia Ortega Iannini...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Hotel with lots of charm and style. My room (103) was just beautiful with a french door that opened into a patio. But it got very noisy at night! It was close to reception and I could hear all the people walking around and talking. They should put some noise isolation on the door and windows. Overall, staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iliveinmexico
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your preference. We are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. Regarding your comment, we regret that you have had the disadvantage of noise in this room, also I tell him that we have paid attention to solve it. We hope to have the pleasure to serve again. Best regards Lucia Ortega...

Brisbane
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We were allocated a small room on the ground floor (102). The bathroom was also very small. There was no fan or air conditioning. The window (frosted glass) would not open although there was a small air hole at the bottom of the window. As it was, outside the window were the gas bottles, and other facilities relating to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AntarcticBound
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, Lamentamos que su experiencia no haya sido grata. Al respecto de sus comentarios, le platico que San Cristóbal...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2016

My boyfriend and I had booked two nights here during our two week trip around Mexico last fall. Unfortunately our day of arrival ended up being quite the ordeal due to closure of the main highway from Tuxtla Gutierrez to San Cristobal. We sat on the road in a parked car with our cab driver for about 9 hours before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foreign_Sun
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest We regret all inconveniences they had during the trip. Also we offer apologies for the front desk and the noise in your room; I have taken up the matter so that this does not happen. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again. Best regards. Lucia Ortega Iannini General Manager Grand Mission San Cristobal de las...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel As a Tour Director of a high end Australian Tour Company, I stayed at this hotel, leading a group of 18 australian guests. The overall rating of the hotel is: “there is a nice effort in the look and decoration but they need to train the staff” The Hotel has beautiful architecture, historical value, great location and good character....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos Y
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Juan Carlos, We appreciate we have left feedback, I would like to tell about the following: As for the size of the rooms, they have different measures, due to which the distribution of eighteenth century house allowed us to do the remodeling. He also commented that although we are safe in reception, are considered for all rooms soon. As...

warwickshire
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Our family party including my 85year old father arrived after a long journey to be told our rooms had been flooded and we had been moved to another nearby superior hotel. It was not superior, and being Easter week we had no other options. We wanted to pay the new hotel direct but they told us we had to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vp24
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest We regret the inconvenience we caused you, unfortunately had a pipeline rupture which caused all rooms were flooded that level. But I worry that comment that he wanted to make an additional charge, so I ask you to contact us and send us your receipts to make the corresponding clarification because the payment you made had to be...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Beautifully appointed rooms with large comfy beds. Samples of textiles and weaving located throughout the hotel. Front desk staff courteous and professional; very helpful with tourist information and maps. Walking street located just a few blocks from the hotel. Offstreet secure parking at no extra charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mslouwho
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your preference. We are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. We hope to have the pleasure to serve again. Best regards, Lucia Ortega Iannini General Manager Grand Mission San Cristobal de Las Casas

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We loved this hotel the first time we visited San Cristobal two years ago.....so we came back. It has a fantastic location near the zocalo, the walking streets, and many restaurants. We were concerned about the dance club across the street but it did not interfere with a good nights sleep. The staff was very gracious and helpful, beds comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamiemcintyre
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Jaime, Muchas gracias por su preferencia y por tomarse el tiempo de dejarnos sus comentarios. Nos halaga saber que...

Colorado
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Our group of five ended up here in a last minute change, and I have no complaints except that it was so cold!! and no heat whatever. The patio area was lovely, the staff was very responsive and helpful, especially the young man on the day shift - he gave me some good advice about restaurants and other matters and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COGR
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your preference, so it gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was pleasant. We regret the incident cold, we will have more care to offer our heaters. We hope to have the pleasure to serve again. Best regards, Lucia Ortega Iannini General Manager Grand Mission San Cristobal de Las Casas

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.2 km away
Casa Santa Lucia
Casa Santa Lucia
#3 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Diego De Mazariegos
Diego De Mazariegos
#8 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristobal
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristo...
#7 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Guayaba Inn
Guayaba Inn
#1 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
271 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Boutique Las Escaleras
Hotel Boutique Las Escaleras
#5 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
241 reviews
0.3 km away
Plaza Gallery Hotel & Boutique
Plaza Gallery Hotel & Boutique
#15 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Mision Grand San Cristobal de Las Casas, is an excellent lodging option for those visiting this gorgeous city, looking for a comfortable and pleasant lodging experience in one of the best zones of the city. Hotel Mision San Cristobal, built in the 18th century, it preserves its original style providing a great touch of magic to your travel experience. Hotel Mision San Cristobal boasts an unmatchable location in the Francisco I Madero and Benito Juarez. Perfectly equipped accommodations Hotel Mision Grand San Cristobal de Las Casas offers 94 accommodations, classified as Single, Double, Standard, Different Capacities and Executive Suites. They are equipped with all the services and amenities you may require for a placid stay. We belong to a hotel chain of great tradition in Mexico. Visit us and enjoy the best of Mexico. Remember that the Art of Hospitality lives in Mision Grand San Cristobal de Las Casas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas

Address: Calle Francisco i. Madero 19, San Cristobal de las Casas 29200, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: $85 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
#6 Family Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet room, ask for the rooms close to the "back patio", one of them is 110. There are about 6 rooms there.”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Room 103
  • Room 103
iliveinmexico, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is very noisy.”
AntarcticBound, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request second floor, facing away from the lobby”
Foreign_Sun, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Church bells ring early in the morning. Bring earplugs!”
mslouwho, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose the inner courtyard for the quiet and atrium beauty. Upper levels have better views of the city.”
Jamiemcintyre, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$63
AMOMAUS$91
HotelQuicklyUS$92
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates