We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smart Cancun by Oasis

Traveller (564)
360
Panoramas (10)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
"Who says you can't be smart and beautiful? Not me! I mix business and pleasure in a most delightful way: a downtown location, an ultra-hip decor and an Executive Floor with great facilities plus a swimming pool, Spa, fitness center and Beach Club access at the Oasis Palm. I'll even throw in a complimentary Smart Car for your stay - how clever is that?"
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
HOTEL CLASS
953Reviews
1,058Photos
275Q+A
81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 428
  • 303
  • 114
  • 46
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice Hotel. Clean. Great service. Friendly staff. The guy in charge of cleaning the room was very polite and attentive. Unfortunately access to rooms located at last floor is thru stairs. Buffet is ok, it will be nice if the add little bit more variety. Good location.
Read more
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Smart Cancun by Oasis
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our personalized service. We will of course congratulate our staff for their excellent work. Furthermore we greatly appreciate all the suggestions you mentioned, they certainly help us improve in order to satisfy the expectations of our future guests the best way possible It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Héctor Perales.
Read more
On checkin we had to sign a disclaimer that the hotel were not responsible for anything not locked in the safe. The chain lock on the door wouldn't lock...The pillows and some sheets had dirt marks and the room as a whole was not too clean. The staff in the morning at
Read more
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Smart Cancun by Oasis
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Rest assured we will be paying special attention to the maintenance of our facilities since our guest’s safety and well-being is of paramount importance to us. Regardless of these issues, we are extremely happy to know you were able to enjoy our pool area and the personalized service we offer. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to improve your perception of us. Kind regards, Héctor Perales.
Read more
It is quite surprising, that although almost everyone here it's complaining about the bad reception service, the hotel management seems to do nothing about it! It was the worst check in ever! I never experienced such slow processing of data and unfriendly staff! We booked a
Read more
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Smart Cancun by Oasis
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Cristina, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We want to take this opportunity to let you know you that your comments are very important to us, and they will be sent to the areas of maintenance, housekeeping and customer service, to verify what happened and take strict measures in order to improve our services, thanks for letting us know. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Kind regards, Héctor Perales.
Read more
+3
I checked into the hotel and they did not have my Room ray I went there and the air conditioner was not working I had to beg for another Room. The next Room there was an even MA and the fight people are still stand in their son went back downstairs where the security greeted me
Read more
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Smart Cancun by Oasis
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Danny, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments and opinions about your experience. Please accept our humble apologies for falling short to your expectations. Nevertheless, we assure you that we are working diligently to maintain our high standards and definitely improve the aspects that require attention. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Kind regards, Héctor Perales.
Read more
We stayed here only at the bookend of our trip and managed to wake up to a flooded room on the last day of our trip. The staff was poorly trained to deal with these sorts of things. We had called a couple times to notify them at the front desk and it still took a while to show
Read more
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Smart Cancun by Oasis
Responded Dec. 13, 2018
Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, as your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Best regards, Héctor Perales.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSmart Cancun by Oasis
The Suite Oh! at the Smart Cancun by Oasis
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSmart Cancun by Oasis
The Suite Oh! at the Smart Cancun by Oasis
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSmart Cancun by Oasis
The Standard Oh! King Room at the Smart Cancun by Oasis
Photo provided by managementSmart Cancun by Oasis
Oh! by Oasis
PreviousNext
12345661
"I guees was the 613, im not really sure.But you can Find that with my name Leo Salvador May Rodriguez."
"Rooms on upper floors are quieter"
"half hotel is for couples half for family"
"Facing pool but can be noisy with party revellers returning in the morning."
"All the rooms are very nice and well maintained but I suggest that you choose a room near the elevator"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oasis america hotel cancunoasis america cancun
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oasis America
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
177
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing