We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Deco Suites

134 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good23%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“ado bus station”(13 reviews)
“downtown cancun”(15 reviews)
“el centro”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (134)Write a Review
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
77
27
3
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
27
3
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsado bus stationdowntown cancunel centrohotel zoneparque las palapascommon areasthe maintenance mancomfortable place to stayminute walklaundry roomwater pressurelarge bedliving areaisla mujereselectricityinternetpesos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nemo was extremely kind and had excellent communication even before I arrived. Giving me tips on which public transport links to take and cash advice too. Upon arrival, I found the flat in spotless condition and so were the common areas. The flat has all...More

Thank Lucia F
Response from Art D, Manager at Art Deco SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

We feel privileged that you chose Art Deco Suites from among the thousands of accommodation offers in Cancun. Thank you for your preference, and especially for sharing your good experience here with the TripAdvisor community. Word of mouth recommendations like yours are what keep us...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018

I had a wonderful stay at Nemo's place. I was traveling alone and felt safe. He was easily reachable by text if I needed anything. The whole house and room were very clean. Staying there gave me my privacy while still giving me the opportunity...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilava015
Response from Art D, Manager at Art Deco SuitesResponded 8 January 2018

We always take special care to make our many solo female travelers feel safe and comfortable, thank you for taking the time to share your good experience here with the TripAdvisor community of savvy world travelers! As you know, we love clean, and our apartments...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

I couldn't find anything that would be deemed a consistent negative. Hot water off ; plumber in next day fixed. Water pressure low, someone pranked us but it was fixed. So I had no problem (except what I called the unobtainable exchange rate used) as...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 798carlp
Response from Art D, Manager at Art Deco SuitesResponded 2 January 2018

We enjoyed hosting you during your 3 month stay with us, and thank you for the excellent feedback. From time to time we experience some issue or another, which is part of life, however we strive to immediately correct any insufficiencies so that our valued...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

When I arrived, the owner met me at the location. The studio is private, clean and very secure. The location is awesome, in the heart of everything. If you want to live like a native, look no further. The walk to parque palapas is only...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brayan V
Response from Art D, Manager at Art Deco SuitesResponded 2 January 2018

We are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a quality accommodation experience during your visit to Cancun, and we are grateful for the time you took to write such a detailed review. Our prime downtown location puts you in the...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Studio suite with all amenities. Minutes walk to ADO Bus and shopping. Near everything I need. Friendly neighbours, nightlife, taxis, and best of all great Art Deco owner. Extremely clean and organized suites. Love it.

Thank Lorina88
Response from Art D, Manager at Art Deco SuitesResponded 29 November 2017

We are always happy to host returning guests like yourself :-) Thank you for leaving such a kind review, we appreciate it immensely!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ButtercupNana
7 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Art D | Property representative |
We only book through our own website, which is why the booking engines show as unavailable. We do have availability in October-November. Please write us directly and look for art deco suites cancun in your search.
0
Votes
MilanIllich
17 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Art D | Property representative |
We srupulously return 100% of guest security deposits unless there are damaged items to deduct. Refund is made on checkout day.
0
Votes
LKN-Roamers
23 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Art D | Property representative |
Many of our guests work online, so a dependable and fast Internet connection is always a top priority for us. We have contracted 2 independent ISP's of 20 mb each to ensure a redundancy of bandwidth. We understand the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Convenient for a solo traveller who wants to get away from the Hotel area of Cancun!"
Read review
"The smaller rooms are actually further from the street and may be quieter."
Read review
"The only thing you will want to bring is your pillow if you have a favorite... other than that Nemo makes..."
Read review
"En suite apartment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing