We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 20, Lote 64 Bi ,2A Etapa, Sección A Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
travelup.com
US$336
yescapade.com
SuperTravel
US$312
Agoda.comUS$338
AlgotelsUS$320
Destinia.comUS$351
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5146)
360
Panoramas (15)
Pool & Beach (1014)

About

#34 of 273 hotels in Cancun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GR Caribe by Solaris, Deluxe All Inclusive Resort, features a unique and elegant Mediterranean architecture, stylish interiors in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. The property features 200 luxurious guestrooms and suites, most of them with breathtaking ocean or lagoon views. Imported drinks and use of all facilities and services of sister resort Royal Solaris Cancun (located next door).This private resort is unique in its kind in all Cancun and the Mexican Caribbean. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. Free Wi-Fi. The hotel will charge an additional fee of $25.35 MXN (Mexican pesos) per room, per night. This is a municipal tax due to environment sanitation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Mini golf
Babysitting
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 20, Lote 64 Bi ,2A Etapa, Sección A Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cancun Airport9 kmSee all flights
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen57 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
5561Reviews401Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,426
  • 1,272
  • 432
  • 231
  • 201
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sgledfam wrote a review Yesterday
Illimois8 contributions6 helpful votes
This resort was great. The view from our room was beautiful. Our room was spacious and welcoming. Our RCI concierge Marco was also welcoming and very accommodating. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. At Bogavante restaurant, Jaime, Didier and Darwin were outstanding in service and helpfulness. The spa was very relaxing and our room was cleaned superbly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kevin S wrote a review Jan. 28
Detroit, Michigan4 contributions
Clean room with patio and a nice view made for a enjoyable stay. The resort was definitely low key and quiet. The only outside bar didn’t open until 11:00am and closed at 6:00pm. The only inside bar opened at 3:00pm and closed at 10:00pm. They did not use any top end liquor as advertised. There were 3 restaurants but you can only make 1 reservation at a time and before 3:00pm. We ate twice at Bogavante since the other restaurants were booked. Good meal with a great scenic view of the beach and ocean made the night memorable. Overall we enjoyed our trip and the staff was polite and pleasant. It is a good value for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded yesterday
It is very pleasant to know how much you enjoyed our beautiful resort and we are happy to hear you had a fantastic culinary experience at Bogavante Restaurant and that the staff provided you with an excellent customer service. Thank you for sharing the areas of opportunity that you identified during your stay, as this allows us to improve ther experience of all our guests. We will keep working to improve our services and facilities. Best regards, General Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lupe K wrote a review Jan. 22
Swea City, Iowa8 contributions3 helpful votes
We love that we are close to everything as it is not large resort. The employees are so attentive and friendly. They greeted us as we met them on the sidewalk or at any of the restaurants. We love everyone from our housekeeper to the servers to cooks to the pool entertainers. Laura Pat and Pablo served us drinks at the pool. Servers were all so good especially Yeison, Mainor, Noyelli, Jorge at Marco Polo at GR Solaris. Magic Mike and Eduardo Gil always stopped and spoke to us as they entertained us around the pool. The whole group was outstanding and kept us all laughing and participating. Roberto was our concierge and helped us so much. The food was amazing! We loved Marco Polo at GR Solaris, Bogavante at Caribe and Veneto also. The snack bars were very good also with pizza , snacks like nachos, guacamole, and burgers. It's so fun to talk to others vacationing from all over the world! Our room was spacious and well maintained. We did have a bathtub jacuzzi and shower. it was a little difficult to keep the water from spilling over on to the floor. Maybe something else should be done here because turning on the shower was a task as it was at the far end of the tub. The ocean view though is wonderful and great to wake up to!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It is best to find your chair before you have breakfast especially if you are there with a group.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction at the GR Caribe and for sharing the details of your stay with us. We are happy to read that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. Please know that we remain at your service and we would be glad to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards General Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stella wrote a review Jan. 21
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My 7yo loved the kids club. We went there every day. Kids can enjoy a shallow pool, water slides, room with toys, play stations, staff-organized activities like crafting, dance, cartoons, games on the beach. Parents can drop off kids, and check on them every 40 min, or you can stay with the kid entire time. I felt very safe for my kid. Thank you Blanca and other ladies who work there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for highlighting the quality of the service that our Kids Club staff provided you. It makes us feel proud to read that they took good care of you and they were always attentive to your needs and willing to help. On behalf of Blanca, allow us to tell you that we are delighted to know that you definitely recommend us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards General Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dominique G wrote a review Jan. 21
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Urgent need of renovation. We were so dispointed by the room that we lef the resort on the same day and we booked another one. The room was so old, no balcony and the windows were so foggy that we were unable to see cleary outside. In a word : depressing. The guys at the front desk were kind with us and we got no problem to be reimbursed. My recommandation: be sure that this old hotel meet your expectations. If not, you will be dispointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We regret not fully meeting your expectations with our services and facilities.We are very sorry to hear about your disappointments, we will keep working to improve our services and facilities. Best regards, General Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SD wrote a review Jan. 18
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The hotel is really very artsy and clean, with the room service being at top class. Only cons is the refrigerators in the room donot work properly, and the shower did not have a full closed door but just half door, which made the floors of the bathroom almost flood everytime. The ocean view from the rooms are breathtaking! The breakfast served at Cafe Caribe is fantastic!! We tried 3 restaraunts out of the 4. La Fuentas was great! And so was Bogavante! The captain of the restaraunt Bogavante ( Darwin) is a very nice person! We went there one night at 9:30 pm as that is the time they had assigned us , but then when we reached and were assigned table it was already 9:40 pm and the kitchen closes at 10.00 pm. So by the time we ordered for main course , the waiter kept saying there is nothing left. We were annoyed and complained to the Captain. The captain was calm and assured us that he will try to make plans and take care of this personally if we give him another chance. He kept insisting us to visit them the next evening again for dinner. They even provided shrimp for us which usually is not in their menu card!! Next day Darwin planned out with his team a beautiful arrangement , very well coordinated and our friends and our teenage kids loved the burning alcohol poured onto the pastries ( a classic display of skills) by the chefs and waiters. We were so touched by Darwin’s efforts that we really wanted to thank him and his team to make our last evening at the resort so memorable! We did give them handful tips for each waiter/ bartender who put so much effort the whole evening serving us! In all, very good experience. Darwin and the Aladdin who did the show for us- We will remember you forever!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded 1 week ago
At GR Caribe, we take matters of hospitality and service extremely seriously; therefore, it makes us feel proud to know that our wonderful staff pampered you and went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect. We appreciate very much you mentioned Darwin's service. Rest assured we will definitely share your kind comments with him and his team as we are sure they will be happy to know that they were one of the main reasons why you enjoyed your stay. As always it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we cannot wait to welcome you back again. Best Regards General Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jimbo31765 wrote a review Jan. 18
Cary, North Carolina51 contributions32 helpful votes
The service is great and consistent. Love the food ! Been coming here for over 6 years. Benjamin is always happy to see us as he meets us for our luggage. Stephannie was top notch checkin us in efficiently and doing what she could to help us out. A lot of old friends still here. Darwin and Omar at Bogavante -Darwin arranged the chef to cook our freshly caught Mahi. Irma making sure everything was running smoothly. Ricardo, Laura Pat, Javier taking care of great poolside service. Bar area at Royal- Omar— and my all-time favorite, Jeyson— we are so glad he is back !! Service like this make us keep coming back !! Well done, all of you !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your very detailed review regarding your stay. We are so glad to receive your very positive comments, we work very hard to have everything perfect for our dear guests and therefore appreciate your recognition to our efforts. We will keep improving everyday to always surpass your satisfaction during each visit. Thanks for mentioning the names of our staff members who went above and beyond with their service, we'll make sure to share them your compliments . Thank you so much for choosing us, please come back soon! Best regards, General Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rodrigo Barreto wrote a review Jan. 16
Sao Paulo, SP6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed 7 nights in Solaris hotel and had lunch/dinner at least 6 times in Bogavante Restaurant. Apart from the amazing ocean view, the food is also delicious with 4 courses menu. We were also VERY well served by Omar. He was genuinely kind to us and his great service made us want to come back more times.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded 2 weeks ago
It is very pleasant to know how much you enjoyed our beautiful resort and we are happy to hear you had a fantastic culinary experience at Bogavante Restaurant and that our staff provided you with an excellent customer service. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Best Regards General Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay wrote a review Jan. 15
1 contribution1 helpful vote
First, the front desk could not find my reservation. We had to wait for more than a hour until I called my travel agency. In terms of all-inclusive, not much activities, pretty boring. The buffet restaurant had the worst grill food - over cooked meats at all stations, I am wondering if this is a training issue because the cooked meats from the kitchen were also over-done. The worst experience is no in-room wifi service. We can receive hotel wifi on our cell phones and laptops at the property EXCEPT my room. I reported the problem and showed screen shots to the front desk on the first night, Day1. I was told to come back in the morning when maintenance people are in. So I did on Day 2, I even talked to people doing work around different rooms. Still no signal. Talked to day time front desk again, was told "it's typical when we have many guests, I will write down your room in the note book' - really, the place was not that full and this was not the busiest time. Day 3, still no in-room signal, I went to the front desk for the same problem, told to go back to the room to monitor the signal when the IT guy reset the modem. It still did not work. I was told IT will keep working on it. Still no progress. Day 4, I went to the front desk because the in-room wi-fi still did not work. I asked what the hotel will and can do for me, the in-room wifi service was clearly listed in my contract. I was told "nothing they will do". I wish I had better experience to share but I don't. The service agreement was not honored.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are deeply sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had this time here with us, please accept our apology as this is not the service we strive to provide. We are currently working in improve the quality of our wifi service,to improve the aspects you mentioned as we understand is an essentially service in order to provide a better service to our future guests. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences. Best regards, General Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neyeli M wrote a review Jan. 13
1 helpful vote
our check-in experience was not pleasant, they got our reservation totally wrong and even gave us 2 rooms already occupied (like ppl were in their rooms when we open them). I would give a lower review just because of that but the rest of the staff was super nice and helpful, property was well kept. Buffet Food was not great but our server Hector was amazing, such a sweet heart, he took great care of us. Julio Cesar our bar/beach server was amazing, constantly checking on us, he provided top notch service. lets not forget the night entertainment with Melissa, what a voice and personality, she got the party started. so much fun! wish it was longer, 1hr 15min was not enough but enjoyed every min of it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: if possible, call ahead to confirm your reservation is correct. will safe you a lot of time and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are deeply sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had during your check in, please accept our apology as this is not the service we strive to provide.We appreciate you for highlighting the service from the rest of our Staff. We love being able to pamper you with the great service that characterizes us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to improve your perception. Best Regards General Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$206 - US$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gr caribe by solaris cancun hotel cancun
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GR Caribe By Solaris - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Cancun, Mexico) - All-inclusive Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about GR Caribe By Solaris
What are some of the property amenities at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GR Caribe By Solaris?
Conveniently located restaurants include NAVÍOS Mexican Fusion Seafood, Sea & Stones, and Km 19. 5 Restaurant & Bar Cancun.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does GR Caribe By Solaris have airport transportation?
Yes, GR Caribe By Solaris offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does GR Caribe By Solaris offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at GR Caribe By Solaris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to GR Caribe By Solaris?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (2.9 km) and Scorpion’s Temple (7.2 km).