GR Caribe By Solaris

GR Caribe By Solaris

Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 20, Lote 64 Bi ,2A Etapa, Sección A Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Cena de aniverzario , restaurante Bogavante
Traveller (5928)
Panorama at the GR Caribe by Solaris
360
Panoramas (15)
Pool & Beach (1032)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 40 all-inclusives in Cancun
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
GR Caribe by Solaris, Deluxe All Inclusive Resort, features a unique and elegant Mediterranean architecture, stylish interiors in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. The property features 200 luxurious guestrooms and suites, most of them with breathtaking ocean or lagoon views. Imported drinks and use of all facilities and services of sister resort Royal Solaris Cancun (located next door).This private resort is unique in its kind in all Cancun and the Mexican Caribbean. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. Free Wi-Fi. The hotel will charge an additional fee of $25.35 MXN (Mexican pesos) per room, per night. This is a municipal tax due to environment sanitation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Mini golf
Babysitting
Parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 20, Lote 64 Bi ,2A Etapa, Sección A Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles6,036 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Guests have called out GR Caribe By Solaris for its exceptional service, noting the staff's friendliness and helpfulness, despite occasional disorganization. The hotel's cleanliness receives high marks, with thorough daily housekeeping, although some areas could be improved. While the hotel's location earns praise for its proximity to downtown and secure beachfront, opinions on value and room quality vary, with some guests finding the amenities lacking and the decor dated. Amenities like the beachfront and food options are popular, but some travelers mention Wi-Fi and food variety could be better.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Dated
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
6,036Reviews418Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,771
  • 1,343
  • 459
  • 246
  • 217
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
krystalanna wrote a review Sep 2020
Singapore19 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights with an all inclusive package.

Food: no reservations needed! 1 breakfast place, 1 lunch place, 1 dinner place. Oh and snack bar by the pool! Portions were small for each food item which was great because you get to try as many dishes and dont feel crazy bloated after. Drinks were never watered down, very strong and tasty! Dinner place was soo fancy! With a lovely view although facing the road, you could catch the sunset. Lunch was THE best view of the sea.

Room: booked a ocean view, with the most beautiful view and you wake up to the carribean sea and fall asleep to those waves, so perfect.

Facilities: due to covid there may have been lesser activities BUT they constantly organised games by the pool which I LOVED! And one day even live singing and dancing by the lovely melissa! Water activities for free available was kayaking. There was also a live show in the evenings IT WAS INCREDIBLE!! That needs a whole seperate review. In the lobby there was singing by melissa on friday but saturday there wasnt any, although the other guests were fun to hang out with :) music was playing so dancing ensued.

Did one chargeable service which was the spa, paid 80USD for a 50min massage included a 40 min use of jacuzzi and sauna. It was lovely! They santize infront of you to show you how the table before the massage. I hope i got your name right, thank you Lea!!!

Service: just the best!! On the second day i was so hungover by the pool when a lady came to offer me drinks i said no, she came back with a bottle of iced cold water!!! They just know!! And Javier at the lobby was the best, he was soooo attentive and was always smiling and waving even with the masks and face shield on all day. During the show he got us drinks, and throughout the stay constantly checked on us. Thank you Javier!!

Covid: they are so cautious i felt so safe. Enetering the hotel, temperature is taken, then stepping through santization for your shoes then through an (ionizing?) box. So cool! They scan your cutlery for ALL meals before you eat. Every staff was fully prepared, it made me feel so safe, we were not required to wear masked, only time i wore it was in the spa.

The only remark i have is i did book when i saw a cooking class offered but they did not have it, also not many other water activities.
i am assuming likely due to covid, maybe just more activities to include? The people hosting the activies and games were great!! More of that would be great!!

Thank you GR CARIBE!! It was our first experience with an all inclusive and we loved it :)

The only sad part was i missed a karaoke night on sunday as we checked out i can only imagine how fun that would have been :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, General Manager at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded Sep 21, 2020
hanks for taking the time to share your very detailed review regarding your stay. We are so glad to receive your very positive comments, we work very hard to have everything perfect for our dear guests and therefore appreciate your recognition to our efforts. We will keep improving everyday to always surpass your satisfaction during each visit. Thanks for mentioning the names of our staff members who went above and beyond with their service, we'll make sure to share them your compliments. Thank you so much for choosing us, please come back soon! Best regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nahpalm wrote a review Sep 2020
Rutland, Vermont13 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 3rd year visiting. The resort has always been exceptionally clean, however with COVID they aren't taking any chances. We felt safe the entire time and didn't see anyone doing anything that made us feel unsafe. The property is located on an excellent part of the ocean with a beautiful beach. The pools are always clean and inviting and bartenders keep the glasses full. The member benefits are also a very nice touch and make us feel like VIPs. Things like the Premium Owners bar, Galla dinner, welcome party, free airport transportation (both ways), a trip to Isla Mujeres to snorkel, laundry discounts, and I'm sure I'm missing more.

All of the staff is excellent and we don't have a single complaint about anyone, I think this is what sets Solaris apart. This is our 3rd year back and consistently the staff at Solaris is hands down the best! They truly are world-class. A few people who really went above and beyond that I would like to recognize are:

Jesse from Premier Class was really great to us during check-in and throughout our entire stay! He paid really good attention to our needs and made sure that we always had our reservations sorted out. We forgot to make our reservations for the Thursday trip to Isla Mujeres and he and David really went above and beyond to sort it out for us even though it was our mistake. His charisma and friendly demeanor are very welcoming. We look forward to seeing him every year. He truly makes us feel like family and welcomed, so much so that we're sad to leave and miss him already.

Claudia, Lalo, Ruben, Fernando, and Jona from the entertainment staff at GR Solaris and Ana and Oliver from Royal really go above and beyond. They always made sure everyone was having a fun time. This is one of the things that really helps build your brand and keeps people coming back and inviting friends and family. We look forward to seeing which new activities they think of every year, as well as participating in some of the old ones. One thing that is really nice is their energy. I'm a shy person and they still make me feel welcome and encourage me to participate. Even when the weather was poor we had just as much fun inside.

Carlos (Veneto) and Josephina (Bogavanta) offered us exceptional service during our meals. They always made sure that we had everything we needed. We asked Carlos for a special dessert one night, and they didn't have it (cheesecake). He said, come back tomorrow, and I'll get that special for you. He really went out of his way to make sure they had the dessert saved for us the following night.

I forgot our housekeeper's name, but she did an amazing job every day making sure we walked into a welcoming room that was meticulously cleaned and often left little decorations or changed up the way she made the bed. It was very nice and brought us joy to walk into our room every day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, General Manager at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. Its fabolous reading how much you have enjoyed your 3 visits to our hotel ! Its always phenomenal knowing how our staff members do always their best to assure our guests have a fabulous time, we are truly proud of our team! We look forward on welcoming you again soon! Best regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Francisco C wrote a review Jan 2020
Alexandria, Virginia1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If there is one thing that stands out about GR Caribe is the service. Always friendly with a smile. Jayson,Irma & Rosalinda are superb at the beach and pool. Many properties I've visited before tout poolside or beachside service. This resort delivers on its promise, with quick, friendly service that is actually adequately staffed to deliver top notch service.

While the accomodations are a little aged (the property is 26 years old), the condition and cleanliness of rooms are great. Large and comfortable with plenty of windows and A/C that is in excellent working condition.

Guests at Caribe can enjoy the use of the Royal Solaris amenities and restaurants which is an excellent bonus, provided additional pool and dining options and ability to enjoy the little more active crowd next door and opportunity to enjoy the privacy and premium drink selections of the Caribe. IMO the best dining options for dinner are most definitely at Caribe...Venito Italian restaurant is my preference. Some of the dishes are wonderful and the kitchen is willing to accommodate request (i.e. shrimp in lieu of fish for my entree). The service is better than I've experienced in some of the more expensive fine dining restaurants in the US.

The beach, the accommodations, dining and beverage options make GR Caribe a great choice. The service and friendly staff makes it a perfect choice!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SolarisHotels, Gerente at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. Its always fabolous reading how great your stay was due to the amazing service our staff provided, we are truly proud of the great team we have, as they are always so committed in providing an excellent service throughout the days. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Best regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael K. wrote a review Sep 2020
Dallas, Texas5 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
3rd time staying at this resort. Even with everything going on with Covid, the staff was just as helpful and friendly. They have made changes to help limit possible exposure but it doesn't have a negative impact at all.

Nancy, waitress at the pool, was super friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Jeysen, pool waiter, was extremely friendly and helpful too. Ana led the activities and was a lot of fun. Juan at the front desk remembered us from last year. The smoke detector in room was beeping when we first went in, we let Juan know, and it was fixed within an hour. Restaurants were same quality of food we have come to expect and all the waitstaff there are friendly and prompt.

They are operating at lower occupancy and that made it easier to keep distance between others. Most all the guests were respectful of using hand sanitizer they have all over the resort and keeping safe distances.

Overall, even with all the extra precautions they have put into place, we enjoyed ourselves as much as before. Can't wait to go back again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We always request lagoon room view so that the sun doesn't wake us up too early in the morning.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, General Manager at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. Its fabolous reading how much you have enjoyed your 3 visits to GR Caribe! Its always phenomenal knowing how our staff members do always their best to assure our guests have a fabulous time, we are truly proud of our team! We look forward on welcoming you again soon! Best regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
delgot101 wrote a review Mar 2020
Wyoming18 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a hard review to write. We went days before the virus restrictions were starting to go in place. So I feel that as the days went by and guests checked out, less guests checked in. Good parts of that- no getting up early to save a chair, no need for reservations, easy to win at pool games haha. Bad parts of that— never realized how much I play off energy of others, by the end of the week there were maybe 30 people at pool. We ended up leaving a day early because there was so much uncertainty of border closings and planes even being there to take us home.

We arrived very late in the evening, check in was fairly quick, maybe a little longer for us as I wanted the 2 young adult rooms to be close to each other, which they were able to accommodate. Bar service at this hotel and the sister resort ends earlier than I am used to, maybe 1am? We got up the next morning expecting to have bloody Mary’s etc but bar service at both hotels doesn’t start until 11am, which I later learned was a new state law in Cancun. Beers, soft drinks and bottled water in your room refrigerator. Our pool was nice. Chair cushions definitely needed cleaning. Service at the bar wonderful , Rosalinda (sp?) the best! Other servers also great. Not a lot of activity at our pool, but again also guests are dwindling each day. The sister resort , a very short walk, much bigger pool and may have had more activity. Our resort had one restaurant for breakfast, indoors, one beachside restaurant at dinner and one indoor at dinner. The pool area had a grill and snack and salad foods. Mostly tasty. You could walk next door very easily and get sushi and freshly baked pizza. Breakfast was tasty, dinner mostly tasty, lots of tiny portions beautifully presented. Loved our server Ernesto, we mostly ate where he was working, so the last evening we ate at the buffet restaurant at the sister resort. It was French evening and we enjoyed the food. They had closed all the restaurants at our resort that evening because there were so few guests by then.

Service— cannot praise the bartenders, servers and housekeeping enough! They were all friendly and helpful. Front counter and guest services seemed disinterested in their jobs. Do NOT do the vacation club tour. We did it as a favor to someone and it didn’t end well haha

Rooms— a bit dated but clean. Lots of nice mirrors but bathrooms a bit dark for makeup. Blow dryer the kind that gets caught in your hair

Hotel and pool—lots of nice areas for conversation. As I stated before the pool cushions needed to be replaced

Overall— I think I’d go back again. It was just such a different vacation with the covid-19 going on
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SolarisHotels, Gerente at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope you can give us another opportunity to host your vacations when all of this is is over, we hope to see you soon! Best regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dcharm1 wrote a review Feb 2021
Englewood, Colorado155 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I prefer the Caribe to Solaris' other properties in Cancun. That property feels more intimate, it is generally for couples and mature families, and it has my family's favorite restaurant, Bogavante. Plus, overall, the staff, especially Karen, Diana, and Darvin, are delightful and attentive.

We have been vacationing at Solaris for over 12 years, but what really impressed us is the commitment the staff and management has made to safety of their staff and guests during an exceptionally difficult year, e.g., COVID-19 as well as multiple tropical storms both hitting within a 6 month period.

Specifically, like most, their properties were closed for at least 5 months, but Solaris has reopened to a maximum of 60% capacity while repairing damages to their properties, and have adhered to all of the government guidelines, including mask wearing, gloves, social distancing, capacity retrictions, perpetual room cleaning, ozone decontamization chambers, ultraviolet sterilization of silverwear, etc. They accomplished this while only modestly impinging upon their guests attempts to disengage from the normalcy of their new typical lives.

We'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded Feb 12, 2021
Thanks for taking the time to share your very detailed review regarding your recent stay. We are so glad to receive your very positive comments, we work very hard to have everything perfect for our dear guests and therefore appreciate your recognition to our efforts.it is a great motivation to continue creating memorable experiences with each of our guests. Knowing that we have lived up to your expectations fills us with satisfaction. We will keep improving everyday to always surpass your satisfaction during each visit. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you once again on your next visit. Best regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beachseeker1560 wrote a review Jan 2020
Pennsylvania7 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall a decent Cancún All-Inclusive, 6 out of 10 in my opinion. The architecture is nice and the place is pretty well kept. Food wise, it is middle of the road. I’ve had better and worse foods at other AI’s in The Cancún area. The pool area is small, but you have use of the Royal Solaris next door, which has a larger pool area and activities. Not that we were looking for adults only, but there wasn’t any area that was adults only in the pool. The swim up bar was filled with young kids most of the time. The snack area by the pool probably had the most consistent food in the two resorts. The wood fired pizza was excellent. The food at the Ala Carte restaurants worked on a rotating theme system and served decent quality food. Drink wise, Corona was on tap, with Modelo in the GR Lobby bar. The taps desperately need cleaned as the beer is skunky, especially at the pool bar. Mixed drinks are what you would expect, not much alcohol. House wine was passable. My biggest issue with the drink service was the fact that they used small plastic cafeteria type cups that were probably 8 oz at most. Other similar resorts use much larger cups.

The beds.....probably the worst thing about this place. I’ve walked on marble that was softer. My wife and I were constantly tossing and turning throughout the night to redistribute the pain.

Being at the southern end of the hotel zone, you expect that the surf will be rougher than in the north, but it was especially rough the week we were there. No fault of the resort, but it definitely kept everyone at the pool.

The timeshare people weren’t as aggressive as in other resorts, a polite no thank you was all it took. The tour people are more aggressive. They double as the towel attendants and constantly ask you if you want to go on a tour when all you want is a damn beach towel.

Overall, I don’t regret coming here but there are many more AI’s in Cancun as nice or nicer in the same price range.

As far as Cancun, I have been there any times and love the area and the people but I absolutely hate the constant tour and timeshare hustle that begins with the gauntlet you have to run after you clear customs. I watched some of the timeshare sharks feeding on obviously confused first time visitors before they even made it outside to the sunshine. If you don’t know to ignore them, you could lose a whole day getting sold on a rip-off timeshare and never make it to your resort. It would be nice to see them implement a fast track system like Club Mobay in Jamaica where a person could pay extra to avoid the hassle.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SolarisHotels, Gerente at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. We are glad your overall stay was good and you enjoyed the architecture of our grounds and facilities, We appreciate the feedback you kindly provide us as through the comments of our guests we are able to identify the areas that we need to work, in order to always offer a better service and try to improve constantly. thank you for your observations. Best regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James L wrote a review Mar 2020
Pompano Beach, Florida11 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
my wife and i arrived friday we were informed with rci u do not get a free room upgrade that u need to buy a membership feom them to be upgraded so we paid an additional 250$ for a beach view . which noone told us was right next to the mini golf.and the first day of my wife changing clothes 2 lil boys are looking thru the window. so we are 4 day in 5 days left and we have a beach view we keep the shades drawn. its terrible .theres 40 stairs to our room up and down all day. 3 flightbof stairs to beach . stairs and long hallways to next hotel for food the elevator was not working the ice machine hasnt worked since weve been here. the food is terrible and hamburgers and hot dogs seem to be the daily food breakfast is 730 am for us and no bloddy marys no mimosas with breakfast. and no other food until 12 pm. the bars do not open till 11 which usually thats not on time the drinks are absolutely terrible. theres so much juice and very lil alcohol ive hearx so many others complaing as well. we laugh with others how bad this place is!! the whole restaurant thing is a joke u have to buy a membership to eat certin places and they turn u away or the staff is so negligent that 1 says u need a reservation for marco polo 1 says no 3 days we have not been able to get a staight answer and just eat out which is so unfair considering i paid 1400$ and recieve hamburgers hot dogs and poor quality food. la vendento restaurant was o bad the serve micro portions which is to start is unfair i mean literally 1 ir 2 bite appetizers. cold minestrone soup didnt eat it. lasage so overwhelmed with peppers i couldmt eat it. not once did the waiter ask is everything ok not ask would we like something else .the food and staff quality is unacceptable.. my wife and insave 2 years to come back to mexico and what a poor hotel rci picked for us. DO NOT GO HERE!! upon arrival we were informed by staff this 2as a 55 and older hotel. and the only thing to do in the whole hotel is play bingo. i mean come on were in our 40s on vavation to play bingo.. i hive this hotel 0 stars
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SolarisHotels, Gerente at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear James L, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay. We bare truly sorry to read how disappointing your stay was. We have the understanding you addressed this concerns with your representative offering you a room switch which you declined and also requested reservations to our restaurants, which we only have available for members. There are several benefits offered to our members such as ocean view for free, reservations for our restaurants amont others due to a fee they pay to the club, however we do have a wide variety of options for our guests and our service is just as great regarding the band you use, despite this we were able to make reservations for you so you could enjoy your meals without waiting. We are truly sorry to hear our effort to offer you a better service weren't enough, but we appreciate your feedback which will allow us to keep improving our services. Best regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marklynashbrook wrote a review Jan 2020
Bloomingdale, Michigan70 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We first went to your facility with a farm group and then my wife and I have just kept coming because we like the location, value, and most of all the people. We have built a relationship with many and they treat us like family. I love the old Spanish style rather than the new box style of hotel and the rooms, pools, restaurants, and grounds are clean and well-kept but the people are what really make it great. We were a little disappointed that many of the theater crew were missing and the sound and lighting were not nearly and good as in past years and we missed Carena (spelling??) around the pool, but still it was great when we walked into the pool area and Rosa Linda ran over and greeted us with a hug. When we asked about "cards" for Trip Adviser they would bring the names of the entire team not just themselves so this shows the kind of people you have. They think of others first not just themselves and that's why they treat us so wonderfully. Examples; Estoban (?), Ricardo, Luna, Ricky, Edwardo all on a Cafe Solaris card and Berlin, Rosa Linda, Jexjon(?), Irma all on a Pool Caribe card. We didn't even have to ask and our cups or glasses were always full of just what they knew we wanted. :) In my opinion this is one of your greatest strengths is the teams of people that work so well together.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SolarisHotels, Gerente at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay. Its wonderful reading how much you enjoyed your trip since the first time! We are very proud of our team who are always providing their bests ervice to assure our guests have a fabolous time, we will make sure to share your compliments with all of them! We look forward on welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William V wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a wonderful visit to Solaris despite the pandemic. Staff all wear their masks and your temperature is taken before you enter the hotel, along with sanitization for your footwear and hand sanitizing stations everywhere.

Restaurants are working hard to provide meals, and you can also use the other 2 nearby properties for their restaurants. The hotel shuttles you back and forth easily enough.

Pools are also available onsite as well as their other 2 resorts. The Caribe always has classy daytime entertainment and this time was a wonderful singer, poolside. She had a lovely voice and spiced up the entire group.

I cannot say enough about the staff at the Caribe. Very friendly and some quite out going and it is fun to chit chat with them and get to learn more about their culture. The service is top notch. If it is possible, they will make it happen.

I’ve been twice now since the pandemic. From your trip to the airport and back, you will be surprised at all the extra measures they are taking to keep your business. It is safe and sanitary and you deserve a vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, General Manager at GR Caribe By Solaris
Responded Aug 18, 2020
thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. Its fabolous reading how much you have enjoyed your second visit to GR Caribe! Its always phenomenal knowing how our staff members do always their best to assure our guests have a fabulous time, we are truly proud of our team! We look forward on welcoming you again soon! Best regards, General Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cancun area.
PRICE RANGE
C$293 - C$428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gr caribe by solaris cancun hotel cancun
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GR Caribe By Solaris - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about GR Caribe By Solaris
What are some of the property amenities at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GR Caribe By Solaris?
Conveniently located restaurants include NAVÍOS Mexican Fusion Seafood, Sea & Stones, and Km 19. 5 Restaurant & Bar Cancun.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does GR Caribe By Solaris have airport transportation?
Yes, GR Caribe By Solaris offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at GR Caribe By Solaris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does GR Caribe By Solaris offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at GR Caribe By Solaris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to GR Caribe By Solaris?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (1.2 km) and Scorpion’s Temple (7.2 km).
All Cancun HotelsCancun Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CancunHotels near GR Caribe By Solaris
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars