We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Oasis Palm

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Palm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Oasis Palm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,404: English reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We had to pay for internet and room service. Room service was included but delivery was not. The worst part about the resort is 2 fold. The entertainment at night was not always present and we stayed over the weekend. We had a hard time getting into the restaurants and they were not all that great. We are the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyp20003
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, this helps us to provide better services in the future. We are truly sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. Please accept our apologies for not satisfying your needs with the room service and the entertainment service, we wanted nothing but your comfort...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Room didn't have a balcony. Fridge was empty. Made them change our room. Sister hotels beside each other sharing 8 restaurants. Problem was some nights there was only 2 restaurants open. Stand in line for over an hour for boring buffet. Beach was always full of seaweed and only cleaned up once in ten days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya U
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about the rooms, the restaurants and the beach, this helps us to provide better services in the future. We also want to take this opportunity to let you know that we have a daily cleaning process on the beach. The process starts really early, there is a possibility...

Reviewed 24 January 2016

Overall the room, hotel and services were very good. The new restaurants that have been added since last year were fantastic. Victor at the peanut bar took the same great care of us this year as last year. Thanks Victor

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mark c
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comments, it is amazing to know that you enjoyed the bars we have in the hotel. Thanks for recognizing the labor of the staff located at our cantina. They are trained to provide fun and unforgettable experiences to our guests. Of course we are going to congratulate the team member you mentioned for...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We had a large group of family and friends (30 people) at this resort between Christmas and New Year. It got decent reviews on Tripadvisor so our expectations were somewhat high. We were very disappointed. First, the resort is old and small. Facilities are generally clean but the whole resort is very cramped, everything is steps away from the next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gwmd
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing this resort to spend your vacation in Cancun. We are really sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. We want to apologize if our restaurants and public areas showed a high occupation, which put you in some inconvenience. This season we had visitors from all over the world due to...

Michigan
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This resort is suitable for kids! The only complaint was the elevator, it is really small and quite slow. Also...paying $$ for the wifi :( The staff was wonderful, they gave 5 star service to us. I would say Alfonso was such a wonderful server. He was our server plenty of times and was always on top of his game...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia W
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you with us at the hotel, hopefully not the last time. It is important for us to know that the service and the attention from our staff met your expectations, we have a staff that cares about providing a first class service to all our guests equally and without distinction. We will...

New Jersey
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Don't no where to start this place should close!!!! Everything about it Not good first all buffets are to small for the amount of people in hotel the elevators are to small on average day you could wait 20minutes to get to your room the restaurants they claim to have is a LIE as far as all inclusive is concerned!!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roofit
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is unpleasant to know that the front desk staff attention at the hotel did not cover your expectations. Of course we are taking action in what you reported in your review to prevent this to happen again in the future. We would like to let you know that due...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

For the first time, i was there for new year with my family reunion. We are 23 persons. We are in Grand oasis palm and it should be all inclusive. But some services it not incluse.The safe is charge 7 or 8 $ us a day , the wifi is the same. My husband wants some liquor and the bartender...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny N
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for such a special date. Please accept our apologies for not satisfying your needs with the room that was assigned to you during your stay, as welll as the discomfort with the WiFi and safe box charges. Despite we are an all-inclusive resort, there are some amenities that generate an...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 January 2016

While I would not rave about the food, the rooms and grounds were decent. The staff was helpful. Miquel Simoneen at the buffet for Grand members provided fantastic service. I love it when waiters love their job and are so friendly and happy to patrons.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sllitschke
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time with your family in Cancun. It’s good to know that you had a great and fun attention at our facilities, we shall of course congratulate our team for their friendly attention and especially to the team member that you just mentioned for his remarkable work. We hope...

Shellbrook, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The elevator was terrible out of service lots people were stuck in it and very small the pool area was shaded not much sun the restaurant was only open for breakfast after three days of being their would have to stand in lineup for an hour or more to get into other buffet in the rain did tour the other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leola S
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, It is really pleasant to know that our personalized service met your expectations, we will of course congratulate our staff members for their excellent work at our beach club, snack bar and restaurants, and we are really sorry if our restaurants showed a high occupation, which put you in some inconvenience. This...

New Germany, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We were at this resort in March 2015. The resort was clean, the food was above average for an all-inclusive resort. The best part was Hervin! He was the beach bartender and made sure your drink was always full and cold! We are going to this resort again in February 2016 .... Hervin, here we come! Be ready for us!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Jen, It is good to know that you enjoyed the personalized attention from the staff member you mentioned and also the quality beverages that we serve in our different bars throughout the hotel, we are constantly trying to offer a unique concept in each one. Best regards.

3,159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2506)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (392)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (564)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
View from Room (149)
Viewed
Dining (255)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (901)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
Master Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.3 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 180 in Cancun
613 reviews
0.1 km away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#75 of 180 in Cancun
2,789 reviews
10.6 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 180 in Cancun
3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.8 km away
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
8.4 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"I'm all about the kid-stuff: endless entertainment, family-friendly accommodations, child-centric restaurants and a Kids Club that's cool as can be. But I've got that pampered, indulgent side, too, as a visit to my Kin Ha Spa shows - I always find plenty of fun stuff for parents to do while the kids are having fun. I'm like my sister resort, Oasis Palm - but a bit more upscale, with the extra amenities you're looking for. I'm Mexican and proud of it: my dancing, dining and decor reflect the culture of Cancun, with my delicioso Mexican food in the cantina and lots of activities for everyone". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Palm

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: $259 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Caribbean Beach Hotel
Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Palm staff and other travellers.
477 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (477)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Palm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't wait in the long beach bar line (get drinks at the sports bar), request a ground floor room to avoid waiting for elevators”
ZF_Canada, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“stay on the lower floors as the elevators are tiny and always full....use the stairs”
gravius, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“grand oasis palm is the quiet side, the grand oasis the action/entertainment area”
Plowman2014, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Balconies look across the street in to the lagoon/canals. NO balconies on the ocean side.”
joshualF5349TP, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“You loose no matter what to choose”
u2r, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Bookit.com
US$210* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$256
Hotels.comUS$256
PricelineUS$233
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates