We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel B Cozumel

TravelocityUS$101*
View Deal
#17 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel B Cozumel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel B Cozumel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Always great- good people, especially Alesandro & Miguel. The place is safe, quite and always makes you feel like you are someone with respect. Easy to park your rental, great to take a early morning walk on the walkway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank White-Maya
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear White-Maya Thanks for the comment! It is a pleasure to see that your stay was perfect, personally I will be in charge of congratulating Miguel and Alejandro, we hope you return soon to the Caribbean paradise, we will be waiting for you, greetings! Sincerely, A. Castillo Guest service manager gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Appreciated the good service, the beautiful view, the overall relaxed environment. I was more than happy with my tranquil stay. The food was good, the people were knowledgeable and helpful when it came to getting around town and the other guest were warm and friendly creating a very calm scene. Similar to the ethos/ spirit of what Hotel B is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alleydonald79
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Alleydonald79, Thanks for the comment, We are happy that your stay was incredible, we hope you will return soon to enjoy our food and the beautiful atmosphere here in Hotel B cozumel, regards! Sincerely, A. Castillo Guest service manager gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Reviewed 1 week ago

Well we arrived for our stay at the end of January. We came from Syracuse. Took the ferry from playa del Carmen. We took the car ferry. Get to the ferry early on the mainland. Hotel b was easy to find. Lovely to look at and a nice staff. Fairly accommodating. Room was comfy and we had an outdoor patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thanks for the comment! We are happy that your stay was pleasant, we are working on the problem of refrigerators to improve the service we offer you, we hope you can visit us soon and can enjoy the improvements implemented, greetings! Sincerely, A. Castillo Guest service manager gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When you stay at a boutique hotel, you're expecting the service to be outstanding; however, while they do their job in a friendly way, you perceive the lack of effort in comfort and pamper you (had to ask several times for service). The waiter is not aware of you neither dirty dishes on the pool leaving them for hours (even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RicardoRuizP, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that your experience was not what we expect to give as a boutique hotel to our guests. Your comments will help us to improve our service. We are in process to changes all the whites for our rooms and pool towels. In the restaurant area, we are working on training to our waiting...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The setting for this hotel is amazing. A short taxi ride from the ferry port or airport and yet stunning natural environment . The reception is basic as are the rooms but that's all you need as long as your not expecting too much . The outside pool and then natural access to the sea is beautiful . The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatfulperson
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment! In advance we thank you for your preference, we are happy that your stay with us was pleasure, we are proud of the natural beauties that surround our hotel, likewise we are in a process of continuous improvement to correct hotel problems (physical and Service) I hope you can give us another opportunity so...

Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 7 days in April. The service was not very good. The restaurant waiter staff was very unaccommodating.Our orders were always missing some thing. The food was not very good. Our maid was always for getting to sweep all the sand off the floor. My door card would not work half of the time. They need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arthur H
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Arthur, Thanks for the comment, I am sorry to hear the problems you had during your stay, we are implementing measures within the restaurant to fix all that kind of problems, just as we are improving the service in the housekeeper department, we hope to be able to give us a second visit to enjoy Of better service. Sincerely,...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Hotel B after receiving great rate on Groupon. The hotel grounds are nice but I didn't spend much time at the hotel. The first day I was there I denied housekeeping service, I put it on my door and told the front desk. I pressed the issue because I didnt have the chance to put my personal documents or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
RicardoRuizP, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I apologize for the situation you are writing about. As we inform you in the emails we sent to you after your check out we made all the investigation regarding the issue, as we told you when you reported we take safety very seriously and...

Woodstock, GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel B is a lovely, calm place for a Cozumel vacay! Very few kids (which is great if you don't have any), such pretty rooms and grounds and a helpful staff. Snorkeling right off the property is as nice as the snorkeling trips and is free! Many angel fish, rays, etc. If you want a sandy beach, walk right into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveldancers
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Traveldancers, Thanks for the comment! It is a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was pleasant, we hope to see you soon again to enjoy this little piece of paradise in cozumel, regards! Sincerely, A. Castillo Guest service manager gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel,c.com

Youngstown, OH
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got a great deal on this hotel for Carnival week. The reviews were great, everything looked amazing in the pictures and we were super excited THE GOOD Rooms were nice, fairly roomy and we loved that the sink was outside of the bathroom so while one person was getting ready, the other could shower. Could not beat the view!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cousinjenn
RicardoRuizP, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Cousinjenn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel B. I am happy that our rooms and view were for your liking. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconveniences you had in our restaurant and bar. I'll see all the points you are telling us with the staff so we can improve the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great pool and view and great price. We went scuba diving a lot and this is conveniently located near Pepe's dive shop (which is the best on the island). But I felt like they could have offered more. Our AC leaked every night and we had to pay extra for everything. Only one person can use wifi without a charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany D
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Britanny, Thanks for the comment! We are pleased to hear that you share our areas of opportunity, believe me, what you say we can improve many aspects inside the hotel, likewise we hope you return soon and can enjoy our improvements, we will be very attentive of what you wrote, come back Soon greetings! Sincerely, A. Castillo Guest service...

1,094 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (746)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (175)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (289)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Ocean View Deluxe Room #105 (52)
Viewed
Ocean View Deluxe Room #106 (44)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
9.0 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
3.4 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
997 reviews
0.1 km away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
7.0 km away
El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel
16.4 km away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#16 of 51 in Cozumel
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel B Cozumel has an original and avant-garde offer for travelers in search of new experiences,It combines the natural beauty of the Caribbean with a cool concept of space.The hotel is a fusion of contemporary design and Mexican treditions with a creative touch of young talents. Hotel B Cozumel invites you to ladge in the most privileged plce of Cozumel-5 mintutes away from downtown, the airportand the golf course, in a quiet and exclusive area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel B Cozumel

Address: Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Price Range: $147 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel B Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel B Cozumel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel B Cozumel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book on ground floor! Too loud! Oh by the way pool was freezing. But hey the ocean was right there!”
robertsE6490UF, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator. There are 4 floors. If you do not like walking up 4 floors pick first or second floor.”
ArthurH439, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for 1st or 2nd floor when booking if you have limitations. No elevator.”
99jans, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bigger beds would be a great improvement as well as a ceiling fan.”
S9338XBsandral, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor provided an excellent view.”
moabman2415, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$101* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$101
Booking.comUS$104
Expedia.comUS$101
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates