We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel B Cozumel

Booking.comUS$78*
View Deal
#20 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel B Cozumel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel B Cozumel
 Click to rate
Middle Granville, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here 7 nights and have to say our expectations were met and exceeded. Room was always clean, nice big bath towels, great internet in room and on grounds, pool is fantastic, airconditioner was great, staff are all friendly and helpful. Great snorkeling right in front of hotel so if you don't need to take snorkeling tours while staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for the comment! It is a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was pleasant, we hope you visit us very soon so that you enjoy this beautiful paradise and our service, regards! Sincerely, A. Castillo Guest service manager gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly and attentive. Grounds were clean. Swimming area is amazing! Rooms were fresh, clean and provided enough area for comfort. Bed was ok, a little hard for my liking. Will definitely go back. Food was DELICIOUS and fresh!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami O
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Tami, Thanks for the comment! We are happy that your stay was pleasant, we hope you come back very soon to enjoy this beautiful place, the staff will be waiting for you, regards! Sincerely, A. Castillo Guest service manager gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights at hotel b with my wife. When checking out the hotel charged my credit card with the amount in USD instead of Mexican pesos. I took me 4 phone calls from Sweden and several emails before someone from the hotel even answered me. After 4 weeks they paid back most of my money but still i was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjalle11
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sall, Thanks for the comment, I hope you are well, regarding the problem of your refound, was solved with the greatest speed, we really feel sorry for what happened, we regret that the exchange rate of your bank with the exchange rate of our hotel affected you in that way, We take action so that these problems do...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Hotel B to spend the day after 5 days of diving. My husband and I had been there on our previous diving trip in Sept. 2016 and we had a fantastic time. This time it was terrible. The service was a disgrace. No server wanted to go past the pool are leaving guests on the other side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizagomez1977
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Elizagomez1977, Thanks for the comment, I am sorry to hear the problems during your stay, let me tell you that we are working hard to solve the details of the service in the restaurant and the pool areas, we hope you will visit us again so that you can see our improvements we have achieved, greetings! Sincerely, A. Castillo...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is beautiful, great entrance to the ocean for snorkeling. My daughter loves the pool, it's an amazing place to see the sunset. Beach towels are old, and in very bad conditions. Sometimes not even available. They explain it happen because they change laundry provider, but i don't understand why they don't go and buy new ones and donate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dhara Debbie N
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Dhara Debbie Thanks for the comment, It was a pleasure to have you with us, I regret the inconvenience you had with the towels, we are already working on giving a solution to this, about the problem in restaurant we are working hard for constant training staff and in the housekeeping area, we hope you come back soon so...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I definitely and strongly not recommend this hotel. I called from Canada a week prior our arrival and make sure that we have a room with 2 beds, it was confirmed by Hotel B the reservation. So, I am confident when we arrive. With extreme frustrations, there is no room for us with two beds. We have to wait a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hippoconsultant
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment, I regret to hear all the inconveniences you had during your visit, we have really improved the service within the restaurant, we are working hard to thoroughly review all the rooms, the internet was an external problem that unfortunately we want to ask your Sincere apology, the hotel is located in a rocky area...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always great- good people, especially Alesandro & Miguel. The place is safe, quite and always makes you feel like you are someone with respect. Easy to park your rental, great to take a early morning walk on the walkway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank White-Maya
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear White-Maya Thanks for the comment! It is a pleasure to see that your stay was perfect, personally I will be in charge of congratulating Miguel and Alejandro, we hope you return soon to the Caribbean paradise, we will be waiting for you, greetings! Sincerely, A. Castillo Guest service manager gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Appreciated the good service, the beautiful view, the overall relaxed environment. I was more than happy with my tranquil stay. The food was good, the people were knowledgeable and helpful when it came to getting around town and the other guest were warm and friendly creating a very calm scene. Similar to the ethos/ spirit of what Hotel B is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alleydonald79
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Alleydonald79, Thanks for the comment, We are happy that your stay was incredible, we hope you will return soon to enjoy our food and the beautiful atmosphere here in Hotel B cozumel, regards! Sincerely, A. Castillo Guest service manager gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well we arrived for our stay at the end of January. We came from Syracuse. Took the ferry from playa del Carmen. We took the car ferry. Get to the ferry early on the mainland. Hotel b was easy to find. Lovely to look at and a nice staff. Fairly accommodating. Room was comfy and we had an outdoor patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Andrés C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thanks for the comment! We are happy that your stay was pleasant, we are working on the problem of refrigerators to improve the service we offer you, we hope you can visit us soon and can enjoy the improvements implemented, greetings! Sincerely, A. Castillo Guest service manager gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

When you stay at a boutique hotel, you're expecting the service to be outstanding; however, while they do their job in a friendly way, you perceive the lack of effort in comfort and pamper you (had to ask several times for service). The waiter is not aware of you neither dirty dishes on the pool leaving them for hours (even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RicardoRuizP, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that your experience was not what we expect to give as a boutique hotel to our guests. Your comments will help us to improve our service. We are in process to changes all the whites for our rooms and pool towels. In the restaurant area, we are working on training to our waiting...

1,099 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (751)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (289)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Ocean View Deluxe Room #105 (52)
Viewed
Ocean View Deluxe Room #106 (44)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
9.0 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
3.4 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 51 in Cozumel
1,016 reviews
0.1 km away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
7.0 km away
El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel
16.4 km away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#15 of 51 in Cozumel
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel B Cozumel has an original and avant-garde offer for travelers in search of new experiences,It combines the natural beauty of the Caribbean with a cool concept of space.The hotel is a fusion of contemporary design and Mexican treditions with a creative touch of young talents. Hotel B Cozumel invites you to ladge in the most privileged plce of Cozumel-5 mintutes away from downtown, the airportand the golf course, in a quiet and exclusive area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel B Cozumel

Address: Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Price Range: $114 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel B Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel B Cozumel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel B Cozumel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose ocean view room, you will enjoy wonderful sunsets. W had 2nd floor and would request again,”
Travelers-Vermont, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't book on ground floor! Too loud! Oh by the way pool was freezing. But hey the ocean was right there!”
robertsE6490UF, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator. There are 4 floors. If you do not like walking up 4 floors pick first or second floor.”
ArthurH439, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for 1st or 2nd floor when booking if you have limitations. No elevator.”
99jans, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bigger beds would be a great improvement as well as a ceiling fan.”
S9338XBsandral, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$242
Expedia.comUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates