We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Xbulu-Ha

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow. Shocked at how terrible our room was. We had no privacy in room #2 as we had curtains covering our glass door that led out into the main hall. So terribly disappointed by this experience. Hotel staff were rude and unaccommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elana M
Fremont, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were able to visit Isla Mujeres (our favorite place!) for 3 short days. We decided it was a great time to try something new! We booked Hotel Xbulu-ha and were very surprised!! Our room (junior suite) was equipped with a king bed, full bathroom, and a kitchenette (fridge, sink, microwave, coffee pot) with a dining table!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments. Since the hotel opened in 2008, every year there is something new or remodel, and there are more things to do in the future.

Fremont, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have traveled all over the world and when we saw the price of this hotel we were skeptical but since we were only staying 3 nights and then heading to a $500/night all-inclusive resort in Riviera Maya afterwards we decided to take a chance. I can honestly say this is one of the CLEANEST rooms I have ever stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BDeck007
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice comment. I will share with my staff to encourage keeping or making even better their job.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The standard rooms are small with a small fridge but very clean. Staff are always available during the day. There are a lot of people that stay for a month or more. They provide beach chairs at no cost. The location is right in the shopping area and about 3 or 4 blocks from north beach and a local eastern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rettmer
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was clean and was very well located and presumably the other rooms were nicer and look more like the pictures on their website but room #1 was awful. We booked it through hotel.com and when we got there and saw the room I asked if we could have another, but they said they were totally booked. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The regular staff must have been gone because the front desk person was grouchy and irritable and accused us of ripping the sheets, which we did not do (maybe he was trying to get us to pay extra?). This ruined the energy of the place for us. Housekeeping staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am going to find out what happen with you talk about.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 December 2016

My spouse, toddler, brother and mom stayed at this hotel for 6 days recently (December 9th-14th), and I cannot say enough great things about this place! I chose it because of its' great reviews on trip advisor and I thought it was very true to description. It was so affordable that my mom and brother each got their own room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki B
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Close proximity to everything - walking distance to beach, dining and entertainment. Safe premise and manager onsite at all times. Juan Carlos, Manager, was very accommodating and provided information/tips on the area. He even made us coffee every morning, which was a nice touch. Cleaning staff did an impeccable job of making sure that rooms, reception area and hallways were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Denise S
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review

Reviewed 20 November 2016

This hotel is affordable, VERY clean and has the most friendly staff, especially the manager Juan Carlos. The building is in a nice location - on the back side of the bustling downtown area, 4 blocks from Playa Norte and we could see the shore from our hotel window. We stayed 7 days and it started to feel like home...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erin K
San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

It smelt like a dentist surgery and had a similar atmosphere. Unfriendly staff. Overpriced too. The location's good but it's pretty bleak really. No breakfast! They should mention this. Most hostels have breakfasts, it should be a given in a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (with Twin) (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (New) (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Old) (23)
Viewed
Master Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.4 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,257 reviews
0.5 km away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#21 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
670 reviews
1.8 km away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#16 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#18 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
222 reviews
0.7 km away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,861 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Xbulu-Ha is like your second home in your vacation. The staff is always ready to help you in what you need. The hotel is located in Isla Mujeres downtown. Both the ferry and north beach are no more than 5 min walking from the hotel. Also in two blocks you are in Hidalgo street where the restaurants and bars are. So you are close to have fun, but far to do not be disturbed with the noise. Hotel Xbulu-Ha has WiFi, beach towels and chair for the beach as complimentary service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Xbulu-Ha

Address: Calle Vicente Guerrero # 4 | Col. Centro, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $58 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xbulu-Ha 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Xbulu-Ha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Xbulu-Ha staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Xbulu-Ha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 3rd floor near the back, Quiet and no noise from the street traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles BDeck007, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are really quite nice, but the ones will full kitchens are great if you plan to do your own cooking.”
 of 5 bubbles 925nikkib, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles csw68, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is a somewhat run-down area, but a lot of Isla Mujeres is like that so don't be too worried.”
 of 5 bubbles patricky841, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The junior suite is quite a bit roomier even if you don't use the kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles fortwaynejerry, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5